Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom essex

In a great part of the city.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is generous.
Location: In a lively and typically French street.
We had a great nights sleep and a comfortable stay. This was our second visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were so friendly.
Cons: Not much, maybe tea and coffee making facilities in each room.
Location: Great location, metro on the corner and railway station roughly 15 minutes walk. Plenty of café bars close by.
We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room with my grownup son and daughter in a twin room. Our room was extremely spacious, quiet and very comfortable. We asked for directions on more than one occasion and were given maps and local information from both members of staff. The buffet breakfast was very good with a choice of both hot and cold food which was constantly being replenished. We had a late flight on our last day and it was absolutely no problem for the staff to keep our luggage in their secure room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely hotel in a wonderful neighborhood.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The block on which the hotel is located is charming, filled with bakeries and grocery shops and little cafes. It definitely has a neighborhood feel.
Cons: Allow guests to control the temperature of their rooms, or provide fans to cool the rooms off.
Location: Opera Cadet Hotel is located very near a major Metro stop and is very convenient to major tourist attractions. We love this hotel!
We have stayed at this hotel many times and will always go back to it when in Paris. It is a charming hotel with a staff that is always friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, is wonderful and served in a lovely room which looks out on a garden. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are quite spacious. The only issue we had was that the room became very warm in the evening and there is no way to control the heat. We solved the problem by opening the large window a bit. It's a minor complaint considering what a good value this hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

朝食がおいしい

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: 部屋が清潔。スタッフが気さく。朝食のパンの美味しさ。
Cons: アメニティの少なさ。
Location: 中心部まで歩けなくはないが疲れる距離。
スタッフが皆優しく、朝食がおいしかったです。0歳児の子連れで、おむつ替えやお湯の調達に気を使ってくれて、助かりました。ただ、部屋は少し狭く、アメニティが少なかったです。また、予算が許せば、もっと中心部に泊まった方が、いろいろと便利だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Great location hotel and spacious

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We went for a long weekend to see Paris Christmas markets. The hotel was next to Cadet metro station so very convenient and also a 15min walk from gare de nord station. We had a good room on the 5th floor and was spacious enough to fit a travel cot for our 2 yo son. And room for him to play as well. Staff were really friendly and helpful telling us local restaurants and key sites for markets and nearest stations. Breakfast was lovely with pastries, yummy scrambled egg and pancakes. As well as fruit and cereal with a selection of teas. Definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hospitalet de Llobregat

Buena estancia

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nos hemos alojado mi marido y yo en este hotel en diciembre, decir que es un hotel cercano a parada de metro Cadet, habitacion correcta aunque un poco pequeña, desayuno incluido de buena calidad aunque con poca variedad. Personal recepcion de noche de habla española lo que ayuda a comunicarse en caso de consultar algo, aunque con un ingles basico es facil comunicarse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast room and buffet, good quality food and selection but not enough space
stayed for two nights in December, would chose this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the hotel staff
Cons: Bathroom was very small
Location: Metro very close by. Wonderful patisseries just outside. Could walk to Galleries Lafayette and the Sacre Coeur
A nice hotel, centrally located to see all the sights of Paris whether walking or catching the Metro which was only a 2min walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room faced the street and was a little bit noisy during the night. We had a room with double bed and 2 single beds for our teenage sons. Space in room adequate but bathroom very small. Breakfast was included with our package. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berwick,UK

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location perfect, the staff were very friendly and polite, food was good,rooms were immaculate
Cons: Wifi was slow
Location: Quiet.Plenty bistros, coffee shops and restaurants,metro just up street
Ideal for restaurants and metro 2 mins walk,metro cheap and runs evry 5 mins perfect for travelling to all known tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great hotel located in a great area of Paris with easy access to the subways. Number of great restuarants in the area.