Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Convenience to the airport is good; charge for any form of wi if is exorbitant.... It is free elsewhere Service in restaurant spotty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Brigitte Schumacher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us which have also been shared with the team. With the upgrade of our internet system we now provide complimentary access in our lobby for all our guests. We hope to host you again in the future and if we may be of assistance, please do let us know. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay before heading to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and wifi
The place was fine, nothing special and a little outdated. The wifi was horrible and being charged $20 Euros a night was embarrassing. However, we did complain and were refunded the money, which was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and the hotel room.
Cons: Dinning room service.
Location: Mostly all airport hotels.
Good & not so good stay. Flew to CDG with Air France from Bordeaux connecting the next morning to Toronto with Air Canada. Forget the Marriott shuttle service. It has one pick up and drop off point at this huge airport and one would need a map to find the location upon arrival as well as how to find airline terminal location for check in. We took a taxi, a recommendation from the hotel, the next morning to get to the airport; 40 Euros was the fare. The evening of our arrival we ate in the hotel. A large convention group was also booked in the hotel at the same time and they commandeered the entire dining room. Guests were told to eat in the adjacent bar which is not suited for dinning. Ordered a club sandwich. It arrived without any bacon. No one seemed to know why; we guessed the chef was to busy with the convention meal to cook bacon. We refused to pay for something we did not order and got quite a hassle over the matter almost to the point of an implied suggestion that we should have ordered something else. Won't be returning anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We needed to overnight in Paris on an emergency return to the states and spent the night at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions completely. The room was very clean and bathroom was spotless. Although we only stayed overnight we would consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, US

Nice enough, but out of the way

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed before my flight out of France, only to discover it was really far from Paris. Needed over an hour on public transport (including hotel shuttle from airport) to get there. No transportation (except taxi) 23:00 - 05:30. Not the value for the price...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay close to CDG airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice to have a complementary shuttle to/from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very close to CDG Airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport and sweet staff
Cons: Their free shuttle does not stop at Terminal 1, so if you're flying United, you have to take a tram to 1...this was a bit too much for us to shlep.
Location: A lovely park across the street and the little village of Roissy was right there in case you had not had your fill of quaint French towns.
A very nice hotel, quiet and next to a lovely park and quaint little village of Roissy. It ticked all of our boxes, but were not happy about having to pay for wifi/internet! Even our B&Bs had free internet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tired, poor value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Decor, amenities
I chose the Marriott for 2 reasons. Firstly, the brand and secondly they advertise an airport shuttle service. The hotel was definitely not up to usual Marriott standard. Rooms were old, internet chargeable at high rates, no minbar, slippers etc and poor room service food. The airport shuttle only services Terminal 2. Frankly, I would select one of the budget hotels at half the price which are newer and still have shuttles to the same place. Really not a good experience and makes me reconsider using the brand in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian hotel near Ch. De Gaulle airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport - but their free van service only left the hotel once an hour. We didn't even try to have the van pick us up at the airport.
Cons: Better dinners.
The room was comfortable, a reasonable size, and very quiet. The carpet and paint could have used some freshening up. We had dinner in their dining room. It was awful - the food was beyond not fresh, some even spoiled. And, it cost about 100 euros. Breakfast was better, but we only had things like dry cereal and carefully selected fresh fruit. They had skim milk for the cereal, which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing dinner!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel very much. I enjoyed my walk into town. (I perused all of the historic markers with old photographs that are displayed throughout the streets.) It was Sunday and so the restaurants in town were not open, and so I ended up back at the hotel for dinner which was fantastic! My only complaint is that the wait to check-in was very long. After an overseas flight I would have enjoyed a more expedited service.