Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast good in dining room
Cons: Food in executive lounge, a quicker response to complaints.
Location: Plenty of eating establishments, central location, near department stores, convenient for metro stations.
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and paid for an upgrade to an executive room with entry to the executive lounge. Air conditioning in room did not work and eventually we were moved to another room after some hazzle from us. The reception staff and maintenance staff did not communicate well and we were left uninformed about what was happening with our complaint about the air conditioning. The food on offer at the executive lounge was poor - practically the same each evening and on one night the potatoes were stone cold. Although food was supposed to be available until 7.30pm (according to the sheet provided) guests were told the kitchen staff didn't like supplying food after 7pm. Having stayed at other Marriott hotels, we were very disappointed with this one. Quality of food provided in the executive lounges in Prague and Budapest was far superior to this hotel. Location good, hotel decor and room facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Will definitely repeat.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food!
Location: Location is great! Near shopping and Metro.
We had the Executive room and it totally worth the extra fee for the upgrade - the room is much larger, with free and wonderful breakfast, as well as the nice afternoon snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room was clean with a large bathroom. The staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lafayette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to shopping mall
Location: only 2 blocks from galerie lafayette. there is a good thai food restaurant nearby.
Nice hotel, very clean, only two blocks from Galerie Lafayette. friendly staffs, accomodating bell boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good clean central hotel, everything as should be!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive room and very central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything in Paris was in easy walking distance, sites, shops and restaurants.
As should be and we were pleased with our choice. I have nothing further to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very comfortable hotel. Close to the Paris Opera and within easy reach of the main attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by parispuppy from France

Worst hotel I've EVER stayed at.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The doors of every single room slammed shut if you just let them go. So, for the entire stay, I was driven crazy by the constant banging of doors slamming shut. It is a big hotel and an old building so the noise was coming from everywhere. Not only were all the guests allowing it to happen, but the housemaids also allowed it to happen when they were cleaning the rooms - which was FAR worse as they were going in and out of each room several times. So every morning it was constant banging for several hours. I raised the issue with management, but they failed to communicate the issue to ALL the housemaids. Upon checking out, I wasn't asked if I enjoyed my stay. They just gave me the bill and that was it. I stayed there a WEEK and at no point did anyone ask me if I was happy with everything. Total disgrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roz from North Lincolnshire

Central area for all Paris tourist hot spots!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Room sizes good for Paris. Convenient location. Lovely décor. Shower nice and powerful. Selection of TV channels in English.
Cons: Refill coffee and sugar regularly.
Location: 15 min tube ride to Eiffel tower. 5 min tube to The Louvre. 20 min walk to Champs Elysees. 20 min walk to Sacre Coeur. 15 min tube to Notre Damme.
Lovely hotel, efficient staff. Had to ask for coffee refill and clean cups on two occasions as maid hadn't replaced, but room service responded straight away. Staff very helpful. Had breakfast at nearby café as rather expensive in hotel. Staff recommended a reasonably priced restaurant nearby that served excellent food. We received a free glass of champagne because of the referral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from n lincs

great central hotel stayed 3 nights

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: hotel room was lovely and clean and staff very friendly.
Location: location was very central for all major attractions. metro to all places very easy to use and nearby.
hotel location was very good, bar was very pricey and didnt eat in hotel for same reason. staff recommended nearby french restaurant which was excellent. great for metro to everywhere.