Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Will definitely repeat.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food!
Location: Location is great! Near shopping and Metro.
We had the Executive room and it totally worth the extra fee for the upgrade - the room is much larger, with free and wonderful breakfast, as well as the nice afternoon snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room was clean with a large bathroom. The staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lafayette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to shopping mall
Location: only 2 blocks from galerie lafayette. there is a good thai food restaurant nearby.
Nice hotel, very clean, only two blocks from Galerie Lafayette. friendly staffs, accomodating bell boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good clean central hotel, everything as should be!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive room and very central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything in Paris was in easy walking distance, sites, shops and restaurants.
As should be and we were pleased with our choice. I have nothing further to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very comfortable hotel. Close to the Paris Opera and within easy reach of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roz from North Lincolnshire

Central area for all Paris tourist hot spots!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Room sizes good for Paris. Convenient location. Lovely décor. Shower nice and powerful. Selection of TV channels in English.
Cons: Refill coffee and sugar regularly.
Location: 15 min tube ride to Eiffel tower. 5 min tube to The Louvre. 20 min walk to Champs Elysees. 20 min walk to Sacre Coeur. 15 min tube to Notre Damme.
Lovely hotel, efficient staff. Had to ask for coffee refill and clean cups on two occasions as maid hadn't replaced, but room service responded straight away. Staff very helpful. Had breakfast at nearby café as rather expensive in hotel. Staff recommended a reasonably priced restaurant nearby that served excellent food. We received a free glass of champagne because of the referral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from n lincs

great central hotel stayed 3 nights

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: hotel room was lovely and clean and staff very friendly.
Location: location was very central for all major attractions. metro to all places very easy to use and nearby.
hotel location was very good, bar was very pricey and didnt eat in hotel for same reason. staff recommended nearby french restaurant which was excellent. great for metro to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Cheshire, UK

Centrally located, fantastic for a short break

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, large beds, tea-making facilities, fabulous food, helpful staff and great location.
Cons: Ok, so it was pricey - but worth it. Milk sachets for the tea-making facilities would be nice.
Location: Very close to shops - Galeries LaFayette, etc. Fabulous, traditional restaurant - Chartier - at 7 Rue Montmartre (arrive early as you cant book)
We have never rated a hotel with maximum points all round before, and believe we are pretty discerning, but were delighted with our stay. The staff (especially Justine) were exceedingly helpful (far better than the reputation that Paris has acquired over the years, and which we have also experienced in the past), and the food and facilities at the hotel were absolutely perfect for our family weekend 60th birthday celebration - they arranged for our 5 rooms to be on the same floor, and managed some more awkward arrangements without a hitch, including specifics of who had twins and who had king beds, putting a cot in one of the rooms, arranging two connecting rooms for 2 wheelchair-users and their carers, and managing different durations of stay for our party. The rooms were a good size - and much larger than the average Paris hotel room (but I wouldn't expect USA proportions). Our celebration meal in the hotel restaurant was superb (I think I read that it has a Michelin star, and believe it based on what we had). The breakfast was also good, with a good choice in the usual buffet-style hot and cold foods. The location was very central, great for shopping and sight-seeing for those who hadn't visited Paris before, and also just a 20-minute walk from Gare du Nord for those arriving on the Eurostar. Several other bars and other restaurants around too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Philadelphia

Marriott Paris Opera Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the modern amenities. The room had a contemporary feel and extremely clean.
Cons: The air conditioning/heating unit was a bit loud. I was able to close the bedroom door which helped a bit with the noise.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Also, it was less than a block from the Metro which is easy to use.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Opera Hotel in Paris. The staff was extremely friendly. Everyone spoke English (which was helpful as my French is poor), always smiled and were very accommodating. I used the wake up call service every morning and it was always on time. Also, the breakfast buffet (while expensive) was fresh and fully stocked no matter what the hour. It was included with my room and was worth it since even Starbucks is closed on Sundays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara

Good location...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Good standard
No complaints whatsoever...polite, efficient staff. Excellent breakfast