Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast good in dining room
Cons: Food in executive lounge, a quicker response to complaints.
Location: Plenty of eating establishments, central location, near department stores, convenient for metro stations.
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and paid for an upgrade to an executive room with entry to the executive lounge. Air conditioning in room did not work and eventually we were moved to another room after some hazzle from us. The reception staff and maintenance staff did not communicate well and we were left uninformed about what was happening with our complaint about the air conditioning. The food on offer at the executive lounge was poor - practically the same each evening and on one night the potatoes were stone cold. Although food was supposed to be available until 7.30pm (according to the sheet provided) guests were told the kitchen staff didn't like supplying food after 7pm. Having stayed at other Marriott hotels, we were very disappointed with this one. Quality of food provided in the executive lounges in Prague and Budapest was far superior to this hotel. Location good, hotel decor and room facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Will definitely repeat.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food!
Location: Location is great! Near shopping and Metro.
We had the Executive room and it totally worth the extra fee for the upgrade - the room is much larger, with free and wonderful breakfast, as well as the nice afternoon snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room was clean with a large bathroom. The staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lafayette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to shopping mall
Location: only 2 blocks from galerie lafayette. there is a good thai food restaurant nearby.
Nice hotel, very clean, only two blocks from Galerie Lafayette. friendly staffs, accomodating bell boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good clean central hotel, everything as should be!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive room and very central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything in Paris was in easy walking distance, sites, shops and restaurants.
As should be and we were pleased with our choice. I have nothing further to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very comfortable hotel. Close to the Paris Opera and within easy reach of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roz from North Lincolnshire

Central area for all Paris tourist hot spots!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Room sizes good for Paris. Convenient location. Lovely décor. Shower nice and powerful. Selection of TV channels in English.
Cons: Refill coffee and sugar regularly.
Location: 15 min tube ride to Eiffel tower. 5 min tube to The Louvre. 20 min walk to Champs Elysees. 20 min walk to Sacre Coeur. 15 min tube to Notre Damme.
Lovely hotel, efficient staff. Had to ask for coffee refill and clean cups on two occasions as maid hadn't replaced, but room service responded straight away. Staff very helpful. Had breakfast at nearby café as rather expensive in hotel. Staff recommended a reasonably priced restaurant nearby that served excellent food. We received a free glass of champagne because of the referral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from n lincs

great central hotel stayed 3 nights

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: hotel room was lovely and clean and staff very friendly.
Location: location was very central for all major attractions. metro to all places very easy to use and nearby.
hotel location was very good, bar was very pricey and didnt eat in hotel for same reason. staff recommended nearby french restaurant which was excellent. great for metro to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ward Petrich from Marco Island, FL

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs more 110 volt outlets for today's technology
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Cheshire, UK

Centrally located, fantastic for a short break

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, large beds, tea-making facilities, fabulous food, helpful staff and great location.
Cons: Ok, so it was pricey - but worth it. Milk sachets for the tea-making facilities would be nice.
Location: Very close to shops - Galeries LaFayette, etc. Fabulous, traditional restaurant - Chartier - at 7 Rue Montmartre (arrive early as you cant book)
We have never rated a hotel with maximum points all round before, and believe we are pretty discerning, but were delighted with our stay. The staff (especially Justine) were exceedingly helpful (far better than the reputation that Paris has acquired over the years, and which we have also experienced in the past), and the food and facilities at the hotel were absolutely perfect for our family weekend 60th birthday celebration - they arranged for our 5 rooms to be on the same floor, and managed some more awkward arrangements without a hitch, including specifics of who had twins and who had king beds, putting a cot in one of the rooms, arranging two connecting rooms for 2 wheelchair-users and their carers, and managing different durations of stay for our party. The rooms were a good size - and much larger than the average Paris hotel room (but I wouldn't expect USA proportions). Our celebration meal in the hotel restaurant was superb (I think I read that it has a Michelin star, and believe it based on what we had). The breakfast was also good, with a good choice in the usual buffet-style hot and cold foods. The location was very central, great for shopping and sight-seeing for those who hadn't visited Paris before, and also just a 20-minute walk from Gare du Nord for those arriving on the Eurostar. Several other bars and other restaurants around too.