Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location, expected more from Marriott.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The layout of the room could have been better. The end table should have separated the beds. Although we were told we could have early check-in, the room was not ready. Of course, the rooms which were ready were 40 euros more, per day! The "manager" said we should have booked the room for the night before to guarantee early check-in! In other words, pay for time we are not there! Outrageous! The buffet breakfast was cold and inferior to US Marriotts. A man "in charge"of the mini bar service Entered our room WITHOUT knocking! It was obvious the shower was running! Positive: Alexandra and another female concierge were very polite and well versed on things to do in the city of lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cesar Lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast good in dining room
Cons: Food in executive lounge, a quicker response to complaints.
Location: Plenty of eating establishments, central location, near department stores, convenient for metro stations.
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and paid for an upgrade to an executive room with entry to the executive lounge. Air conditioning in room did not work and eventually we were moved to another room after some hazzle from us. The reception staff and maintenance staff did not communicate well and we were left uninformed about what was happening with our complaint about the air conditioning. The food on offer at the executive lounge was poor - practically the same each evening and on one night the potatoes were stone cold. Although food was supposed to be available until 7.30pm (according to the sheet provided) guests were told the kitchen staff didn't like supplying food after 7pm. Having stayed at other Marriott hotels, we were very disappointed with this one. Quality of food provided in the executive lounges in Prague and Budapest was far superior to this hotel. Location good, hotel decor and room facilities good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dantefrom Florida

Average hotel for above average price

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but not the outstanding hotel I was hoping for. The price seems to be very high for this type of hotel. Don't expect an American Marriott experience as we had to go down to the front desk (the phone in our room did not work) multiple times for issues such as the ice machine not working, house keeping only leaving one towel, house keeping taking our key from the room (this happened twice), and new water bottles not being put into the mini-bar (this was supposed to be included with our stay). The experience was not bad and the location is very good but I think for this price you could find a higher quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Will definitely repeat.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food!
Location: Location is great! Near shopping and Metro.
We had the Executive room and it totally worth the extra fee for the upgrade - the room is much larger, with free and wonderful breakfast, as well as the nice afternoon snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room was clean with a large bathroom. The staff was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by older couplefrom Perth

Classic comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A busy hotel, but extremely well-placed for most activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lafayette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to shopping mall
Location: only 2 blocks from galerie lafayette. there is a good thai food restaurant nearby.
Nice hotel, very clean, only two blocks from Galerie Lafayette. friendly staffs, accomodating bell boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good clean central hotel, everything as should be!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive room and very central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything in Paris was in easy walking distance, sites, shops and restaurants.
As should be and we were pleased with our choice. I have nothing further to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very comfortable hotel. Close to the Paris Opera and within easy reach of the main attractions.