Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from p

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Very nice hotel but not anything close apart from the metro but it is easy enough to get around on it. Paint was coming off the wall in the bathroom by the extractor fan and there was some mould around the bath so you don't expect this from a 5star hotel. Apart from that the staff we're friendly and helpful and the bed and room was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from M

Tourist trip

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Vert comfortable hotel, food good, good location for centre of Paris.
4 out of 5
by Yoda

Old Marriott

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The staff are great and helpful.
Cons: everything other than the staff
Location: This is more like a conference center hotel. No tourist attractions are actually close by. Not a lot of restaurants either.
We were offered a special price upgrade to the executive floor and lounge when we checked in. I was a little excited with the upgrade. A little disappointed when we settled down. The upgrade said minibar in the room is free but the minibar only had water and coke. Some minibar. We were hoping for some privacy when we sign up for the upgrade by using their lounge. It turns out there were so many people there as well as children, it was more busy than the regular lounge. The bed and carpet in the room are old. One of our bed was sagged. The water pressure in the bathroom was very weak. The staffs were very polite and helpful. Just the hotel itself is a little rundown. A disappointment since I booked this by the reputation of Marriott's name. Once again, the staff are great, I gave them a 5. Otherwise, not much of a praise I can give here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukeman from Northampton

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for a 4night stay as part of a long weekend away to Paris, the hotel was fantastic and had great facility further more the bed was big and comfy. The hotel is saturated next to metro link which takes you to all the main attractions Paris has to offer, although this hotel is aiming at business trip stayers I would recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by taylor from georgia

thanksgiving in paris

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
all of the staff was delightful and most helpful. our concierge, alexandra, couldn't have been more sweet and ready to assist: she even offered to go pick up a pizza for us after she ordered it herself. the hotel itself is located some distance from CDG: there is one train connection to make, so if you are carrying multiple pieces of luggage, take a cab. there are some minor rennovations that need to happen but all in all a nice place to stay, especially for the money. the beds are super comfortable and i actually got the ac to work in the winter. it takes about 20 min to get to where you want to be by train from the hotel, but there are two train stations close to the hotel. if you don't care for the train, plan on spending some money on taxi rides; otherwise, a three day train pass is the way to go. stay away from the breakfast buffet. it ended up costing around 33 euro per person... you can hit one of the local restaurants on either corner from the hotel for less than half that and get hot drink, juice, croissant & eggs. i would recommend this hotel; you will see a gracious plenty of airline staff here too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from New Jersey

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. People and staff was courteous. Wl definitely stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daryle Marjaniemi from Hermosa Beach, California

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night following a 16 day European tour. Our room compared well with the nicest we experienced on the tour. The room was of average size but had adequate space even with two double beds. The location in a residential neighborhood was ideal. The area seemed quiet and there were good restaurants and pastry shops within walking distance. A cab ride to the Orsay Museum took about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob

Great location Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Friendly staff Spacious room Very clean Definitely will stay there again