Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great service and close to public transportation.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Wonderful hotel with great service. Location was close to transportation. Ample executive room with pretty view of Pantheon. Clean room with efficient housekeeping staff. Lovely modern lobby and great valet staff and concierge. Definitely a special Marriott hotel. Delicious breakfast and evening cocktail time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well placed for my purposes,but not central

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: As above. It is quite far out, but it is more spacious than hotels nearer the central attractions, and near the Metro RER
Cons: As above: Attend to fabric; clean windows.
Location: I was attending a conference and had no time to explore, alas. I was more comfortable than many hotels nearer the central attractions
Architecturally bleak tho' staff attentive and v pleasant. Fabric of building a bit shabby. windows of my room v dirty (as I suspect v difficult to clean. Room a bit boxy, but otherwise pleasant and well equipped. Mini bar empty. Good bar for relaxing in in lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Free WiFi only in the lobby. If you wanted it in the room, you had to pay extra for it. It definitely was a tour group hotel--lots of big groups/tours. The room faced the railway so lots of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Pennsylvania

Not too bad for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Beds - restaurant on site. Helpful staff. Quiet location.
Cons: Having to ascend stairs to get to the restaurant. Hot and cold water in the shower.
Location: See above.
In a relatively quiet part of town. There are a couple of cafes nearby but the restaurant in the hotel is not bad. Starbucks has American coffee and french pastries available. There is also a small grocery on the opposite side of the street. Room had coffee and tea and a small fridge. Toilet was in a separate room from the shower and was very small. Shower ran hot then cold the entire stay. Sink did not drain. Specifically asked for a handicapped accessible room which was not provided, but the staff at the desk was quickly able to change this and did so with a smile and an apology which was much appreciated. Lots of flight crews stay here as well as tours so we saw a lot of Americans. They bell hops are very sweet and will get you a cab any time. Beds were comfy and there were plenty of plugs. You have to pay for wi-fi in the room, the ONLY free Wi-fi is in the lobby even if your room infers it's free, it's NOT. 7 days will cost you $49 Euro. A cab to the major attractions will cost you about 20 Euro, but you don't have to tip the cabbies. Although for extra special service you may want to. The is a Metro station just up the block from the front door, and a train station as well. Need to rent a car. Check Gare Montparnasse...Avis and Hertz are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Marriott Rive Gauche, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with the Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Center. You review gives excellent tips to future travelers and I am sure it will be very helpful. Once at the hotel our Concierge team, who are the perfect experts are also always delighted to give tips and provide assistance for transportation, restaurant reservations and many more. Thank you very much for your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gregory D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to metro and tour bus stop. Good restaurants

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It had everything we wanted
Location: Catacombs at top of road - not our "thing" but queue went round the block. Away from the noise of central Paris but close to attractions
We aimed for Paris on an instant hit basis thus a three day stay - either plan for 2/3 days or 2 weeks - 1 week is never enough. Hotel had been visited before and this visit lived up to expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but far

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Free internet in the room and customer service
Location: Near metro stations
Comfortable beds. Needs to improve customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Marriott Rive Gauche, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for posting your review on Expedia. Though I am glad to hear how comfortable our beds are, I wish I had more detailed feedback about your disatisfaction regarding Customer Service. I am sure it would help us to improve. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gregory Deslondes Director of Front of House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent...
Cons: rooms should be refurbished
This hotel needs refurbishing for its rooms, particularly noise insulation. Almost impossible to sleep beyond 7.00 am - very noisy toilets flushes to housewives cleaning up!!! The room I had - was in urgent need of repair...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More expensive, slowly declining quality

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Nice somewhat residential location quite close to metro and busier touristic area.
I've stayed here several times, and this time was the most expensive and lowest quality. Carpets and rooms more an more in need of refurbishment, concierge service variable (one was very good in person, but when I called from the room, he abruptly said he was busy and would call back, which he never did), check-in complicated by two reservations (one for conference), but initially insisted I had to pay for internet, only after taking my printed reservation that clearly stated internet included to the manager (which took 5 minutes) did she agree to provide internet. Of course, the internet was buggy, with frequent interruptions. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious with a nice bathroom, so obviously not all was bad. Not sure whether I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Marriott Rive Gauche, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Paris Marriott Rive. Our Guest comments and observations are a paramount to us to enable us to improve our service and performance. I am deeply saddened that we did not meet your expectations and would like to apologies for the poor image you have perceived of our hotel. We take every guest comment very seriously at Marriott as this helps us improve on the excellent service that we pride ourselves in. I have reviewed your experience with our Housekeeping, Front Desk manager and they assured me that the corrective training and action will be put in place so that this situation does not occur again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from Scotland

For the price I would expect more

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just at the Hot this week. After paying the hotel I thought for the price it would of been great. To be honest it was a standard hotel. While we were staying the rooms were serviced by only making the bed and new towels. The bins were not emptied or the ironing board not put away. The only good thing was the deli bar down stairs where the food was nice for snacks and sandwiches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel and Conference Center. Please accept my sincere apologies that you felt for not receiving more. It is regrettable that your expectations were not met. I genuinely appreciate your feedback and will take the appropriate steps to guarantee improvement to our product and service. I hope you will reconsider returning to the hotel on a future occasion, allowing us to demonstrate a true memorable experience. Kind Regards Janette FOM Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com