Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

More than average Hotels around on its class

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: room and bed.
Cons: staff (receptionist) is unfriendly. They are more like a junior intern (from my 3 days of stay).
Location: lot of restaurants and bars around, but convenience store not available at night. Need to shop before 7PM for kitchen needs.
Room is spacious, kitchen, and shower are modern. for its location, the hotel is a good deal. Pleas Be mindful, a construction is undergoing in front of the hotel. It can be noisy at night if you open the window. Noise is reduced significantly when window is closed. Overwall, the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good experience all-round

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Neat, orderly and modern
Cons: Keep kitchenettes consistent and charging for holding luggage of guests is very annoying
Slightly nervous with some reviews of noise / faults / things leaking, however nothing of that sort came about on our stay. Staff very kindly changed twin to double bed room upon request and were helpful through the stay. Transport routes were also quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and willing to help, close to the train station and hotel staff will also call cabs for you on request. Only problem was the beds were the beds were two single beds pushed together which as you can imagine on a tiled floor do not stay together very long and the shower screen was way too small so everytime the shower was used the floor was soaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hôtel confortable calme et d'un bon rapport qualité prix
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Right next to 24 hr building works

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Good, clean bathroom; microwave and fridge in room.
Cons: More friendly staff; coffee-making facilities in the room; free internet; better desk; double beds instead of two singles pushed together
Location: It's about a 5 minute walk from the BNF and the MK2 cinema. Lots of nice cafe / restaurants nearby, but also lots of construction work.
I was working at the BNF, and chose this hotel because it was close, claimed to offer free wifi, and was 4 stars so I assumed it would be peaceful. All I wanted was a place to have a good night's sleep - I checked in at 8pm and checked out at 8:30am the next morning. The room itself was nice, if unexceptional. Everything was a little worn, cups were dirty, and it was two single beds pushed together instead of a double, but it was fine. Unfortunately my stay was ruined by the fact that my room overlooked a construction site, where workers worked literally all through the night. There were glaring lights, extremely loud machines, and constant shouting. I didn't sleep at all, and when I went down to reception to complain at around 5am the receptionist essentially just laughed and said: tough luck. At no point did staff go over and above to make you feel wanted: you had to pay for the internet (despite the listing saying it was free); you have to pay for baggage storage where every other hotel would offer this service for free; the staff made no effort to act or even apologise for my disappointing stay. The only thing i was offered was a free coffee upon departure, but only when I complained that the coffee machine in the lobby had been out of order during the night (when I had given up on trying to sleep). On the whole, a really disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francescafrom Milano

Settimana a Parigi

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Buona posizione vicino a RER e metro. Camere piccole, stoviglie ridotte al minimo ma funzionali. Supermercato vicinissimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcfrom Tours

Pour une nuit

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel en rénovation.Proche des moyens de transport .Chambre mal insonorisée; On entend les trains qui passent à coté.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom outre-mer

déception

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: le calme, la proximité du métro (ligne 14)
Je n'ai rencontré que des déceptions avec cette réservation. L'hôtel ne trouvait pas ma réservation via Expédia, il a fallu qu'Expédia les appelle pour qu'il la retrouve (merci à Icham d'avoir fait le nécessaire). Le tarif annoncé par Expédia n'est pas celui que voulait appliquer l''hôtel: wifi devenu payant, prix du parking différent. Impossible de régler le chauffage dans la chambre, j'ai eu froid pendant tout le séjour. J'ai même payé mon séjour plus cher que prévu car l'hôtel n'a pas appliqué le bon tarif des chambres, mais je ne m'en suis aperçu qu'après avoir réglé...Ce n'est pas la 1ere fois que je viens dans cet hôtel mais c'est peut être la dernière.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com