Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Crappy part of Paris, not a great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We picked this place since it was close to the train station we needed to leave from in the morning. It's not in a nice part of Paris. The lady who checked us in was super efficien and professional. Room was ok. Nothing special. Kind of shabby. Check out guy in the morning made is super awkward to get a taxi. Skip the help next time if you need one and just hail your own. Overall - next time we will stay at a hotel we like, even if it's not convenient to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janes from phx

Great location in a quite neighborhood.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great price for Paris and close to train station!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great. Close to the metro and cafes

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was constantly clean. The staff was very accomidating and courtious.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not suitable

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel. It was had to find as there is no sign that says Pavillion and the Front room was untidy and unwelcoming, so I didn't check and went elsewhere with my partner because she hated it. She call it rubbish:((
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Woodinville, WA

Paris Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small - as in tripping over you luggage small. No A/C in our room and as I understand it none in most of the rooms in the hotel. The hotel has a 3 star rating, but it is certainly much lower by US standards. Location is great - a few steps from the metro. There are a number of restaurants and food markets nearby. It's also near Gare de Lyon train station, walking distance to the Seine river and the Jewish Quarter. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Comfortable, quiet, convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the location close to the Metro
Cons: no complaints
Location: Easy walking distance to the Bercy train station (and I was on crutches) and only 50 feet from the Metro.
Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price (not just a continental breakfast but one that included a wide variety of choices. Quiet location very near to Metro (50 feet away) so very conveniently located for major tourist attractions via Metro (most less than 1/2 hour away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shoe lover from USA

Nice!!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for my husband and I. It's not a fancy hotel but the staff was friendly and helpful. Good enough for what we wanted which was somewhere to sleep since we spent most of the day in the city. The subway is almost at the front door. Easy enough to get into the city or where ever you need to go using the subway.
2 out of 5
by doug from NC

hard to find, not close to rail stn

Posted May 28, 2013
hotel is hard to find, street numbering is confusing when i called the hotel to ask for directions, they just kept repeating the address. finally they mentioned that it was near a particular subway stop and i was able to get directions from a passer by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from western canada

location

Posted May 21, 2013
Typical small french hotel, clean well maintained nice quiet neighborhood . Full weekly street market which was nice a bakery and cafe around the corner...... paces to the metro , direct line to the Arc and tower, easy connections to Latin quarter......safe area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kay from Edinburgh

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is easy to find, but it is not very close to the Lyon station. The room was very small, and it was very noisy in the night, it was difficult to sleep, which I think it was no worth to pay such amount of money. However the staff was quite helpful.