Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Woodinville, WA

Paris Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small - as in tripping over you luggage small. No A/C in our room and as I understand it none in most of the rooms in the hotel. The hotel has a 3 star rating, but it is certainly much lower by US standards. Location is great - a few steps from the metro. There are a number of restaurants and food markets nearby. It's also near Gare de Lyon train station, walking distance to the Seine river and the Jewish Quarter. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Comfortable, quiet, convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the location close to the Metro
Cons: no complaints
Location: Easy walking distance to the Bercy train station (and I was on crutches) and only 50 feet from the Metro.
Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price (not just a continental breakfast but one that included a wide variety of choices. Quiet location very near to Metro (50 feet away) so very conveniently located for major tourist attractions via Metro (most less than 1/2 hour away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shoe lover from USA

Nice!!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for my husband and I. It's not a fancy hotel but the staff was friendly and helpful. Good enough for what we wanted which was somewhere to sleep since we spent most of the day in the city. The subway is almost at the front door. Easy enough to get into the city or where ever you need to go using the subway.
2 out of 5
by doug from NC

hard to find, not close to rail stn

Posted May 28, 2013
hotel is hard to find, street numbering is confusing when i called the hotel to ask for directions, they just kept repeating the address. finally they mentioned that it was near a particular subway stop and i was able to get directions from a passer by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from western canada

location

Posted May 21, 2013
Typical small french hotel, clean well maintained nice quiet neighborhood . Full weekly street market which was nice a bakery and cafe around the corner...... paces to the metro , direct line to the Arc and tower, easy connections to Latin quarter......safe area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kay from Edinburgh

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is easy to find, but it is not very close to the Lyon station. The room was very small, and it was very noisy in the night, it was difficult to sleep, which I think it was no worth to pay such amount of money. However the staff was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located, it is very close to a metro station (less than 50 meters). This is really helpful in case you plan to explore Paris on your own. The size of the room is very small, and that is a little inconvenient. But overall, value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kayleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Awful

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here! The staff were rude and offered us basically no assistance. We weren't even told there was a breakfast available until we checked out. The beds are awful (pillows are thin and offer no support, mattresses are worn through to the springs) and our room was hardly satisactory in cleanliness, we came back after a day out when our room had supposedly been cleaned to find what looked like urine on the toilet and floor. Rooms have no tea & coffee making facilities, are tiny and cramped (even for one person) and the 'free wifi' doesn't work once you get on level 7 apparently. Location was fantastic being right across from the underground and near plenty of food and shopping but that was literally the ONLY positive, the hotel itself was horrendous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy W

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Breakfast buffet good. Very good location. Would stay here again.