Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Chicago

Paris at its Best

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were thoughtful and professional.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The location in the now trendy Marais was great, which provided many opportunities to visit small restaurants and boutiques.
In a world where global hotel brands dominate, travelers become increasingly isolated from the city in which they are staying. Not so with the Pavillon de la Reine on the Place des Vosges in Paris. The staff made us feel as though we were members of an extended family visiting for the weekend. From our upgraded room, we could see the roof tops of Paris and each morning let in the morning light. Our daughter, who was visiting from oversees studies, found her room welcoming and the luxury of a long bath a gift. The international guests are truly a sign of a loyal clientele, and we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this intimate hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. We all felt comfortable and enjoyed the late late night room service. The staff was friendly and very informative as well as accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Central Paris hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Just spent a fabulous weekend in this hotel. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in obtaining dinner reservations in the neighbourhood at wonderful restaurants. It was a lovely hotel.
Location: Great location, easy to get to the Metro, lots of great shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the 3rd. Upscale neighborhood. The rooms were small and smelled a little smokey. The concierge made two great recommendations for great romantic bistro dinners within short walking distance. Self-service wine and alcohol in the library/lobby was great in the afternoon by the fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DianaMarcus13 from Chicago

Cozy hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, the location and the surrounding neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from london

Lovely classic hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
We had a quiet suite. The hotel echoes times gone by yet all is quite modern. Service is good. Position is excellent. Breakfast expensive but was a really nice experience. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Perfect location in vibrant but less touristy part of Paris. Extremely comfortable hotel, quiet and luxurious. Highly recommended for a relaxed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the Marais with peaceful elegance

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The top draws for us were: location to metro, quiet spot off the beaten path and the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: We would have liked a bigger room yet expected small rooms in Europe
Location: This hotel is surrounded by great parks, cafes and shopping. It's just a few blocks from the metro which makes it easy to get to all the major sights
A friend suggested my sister and I stay in the Marais to get the best of Parisian neighborhoods/cafes along with easy access to the metro. It was a perfect spot for a first trip to Paris. We splurged on this hotel after reading strong reviews from Trip Advisor and other websites. It is pricey and we felt it was worth the $ for a place as special as Paris. The entrance is off an amazing park and opens to an exquisite garden area. Our room was very small so we used the garden area and lobby to enjoy the minimal quiet time we had away from sight seeing. The staff was terrific and steered us to excellent restaurants that met our requests of great food, veggie-friendly and casual by Parisian standards. Every suggestion was spot on. The staff made our stay far more enjoyable. We didn't choose the breakfast option, choosing to try different cafes each morning, yet it looked very nice. There is a quaint bar and sitting area that many enjoyed. I would recommend this hotel to others who want a true Parisian experience that is very quiet and very welcoming. We hope to stay here again.