Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Hotel is lovely.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful hotel staff and environment. Nice rooms- and I wanted to bring the bed home with me. Wish the Jacuzzi and steam room were in better working order. Hotel is perfect to come home to at the end of the day/ evening. Lots to do very nearby. Underground a few blocks away with a direct shot to the Eiffel tower. Also we took uber to the airport for 45 euros compared to the taxi which would have cost 70 euro. Uber came in about 3 minutes and it was a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Beautiful refined hotel in the heart of paris

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Quiet elegant hotel with excellent staff in the heart of Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malibu

Overnight stay for the opera in Paris

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: This was my second visit to the hotel because I love the area around the Place de Vosges and Marais District and the hotel itself is very charming.
Cons: The hotel could be improved if addressing the things I mentioned above.
Location: The Area around the hotel is beautiful. Cobbled streets, The Bastille Opera House, Place de Vosges Square and Victor Hugo's House.
We stayed at The Pavillon de la Reine for a night in Paris as we were going to the opera. The Bastille Opera House is only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel so it was very convenient. We were a party of 8 and had 4 rooms all on different floors. We all liked our rooms very much and the only negative comments we have were that in our room which was a suite in the attic facing the courtyard, the sofa bed was unfolded into an extra bed when we did not request or need it. As we were back very late from dinner after the opera we did not call the staff to fold it back up. Also in another suite that our friends stayed in the curtains did not entirely block out the light. A slightly amusing hiccup was that when we ordered a pot of tea and a pot of coffee there was only one cup and no tea bags on the tray. The hotel is very attractive in a quiet courtyard and has a very comfortable atmosphere. The staff were very charming and helpful and breakfast was very good. The decor is tastefully traditional and felt and looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Magnificent Marais

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: location, quiet, elegant and cosy
Cons: nothing
Location: Chez Omar morroccan cafe restaurant good for unpretentious hearty food suitable for vegetarians. Bustling atmosphere Good for kids too
I could not fault the hotel Both myself and a friend have made many previous visits to Paris in different hotels The hotel is an oasis of tranquility and calm. The service impeccable and unpretentious After requesting an early checkin we were greeted by the reservations manager and shown to our rooms at 10am immediately upon arrival! Concierge was able recommend a nearby restaurant when our earlier reservation (made by us) was unsuitable. Loved the area with all its character and charm Recommend getting tickets for the Picasso Museum from the hotel to avoid queues. Faultless! Have already booked another visit in January
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We booked a superior room with a king size bed. Unfortunately the bed is mislabeled on Expedia as the hotel only has king in the suites and queen beds in the rooms. The room was fairly dusty and not as clean as one would expect for the the price and star rating. The doors of the rooms get "slammed" by the cleaning crew so if you are in your room during the day you hear a lot of the noise. The staff was friendly and the hotel manager did apologize for the bed size issue. Location was great but would not recommend or stay here again. We've stayed at places like the Rosewood in London and this definitely does not come close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Paris made Perfect

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Nothing stood out or came to mind
Location: Les Marais is a vibrant part of the city full of brasseries, shops and great finds. The Place des Vosges is a beautiful public square outside.
I had been researching hotels since the beginning of the year and I first sorted to those that are highly rated on Expedia. What stood out for me were the traveler reviews and the location of the hotel. When we arrived the entrance to the hotel was warm, inviting and impressive. I felt like we had discovered a hidden, unknown treasure within the city. The room 72 that was assigned to us was a spacious two floor loft that felt like we were staying in an apartment for the week. Great layout and loved the ability to open the windows and hear the sounds of Les Marais and the Place des Vosges filling the room. I took a nap to the sounds of a Parisian opera singer outside entertaining nearby guests on the Place and on another day could hear an accordion playing. I felt connected to the city in a unique and special way. The hotel staff was warm, welcoming and consistently willing to help when approached. I would easily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Superb hotel in Central Paris

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Ideal for exploring the city or for relaxing in the locality. Superb facilities within the hotel and friendly but professional staff. Really excellent
Cons: The only grumble was a somewhat noisy aircon unit within the room.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the city close to Notre Dame and the Bastille Metro station.
A wonderful hotel for exploring Paris or just chilling out in the locality. Service and care within the hotel was superb. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were all excellent. High quality restaurants are very close and so is the Metro station at Bastille. Difficult to find any fault at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom New York City

Spectacular hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful experience from top to bottom. Was there for six days. Extremely attentive staff. Beautiful public spaces - a wonderful courtyard right in front. Nothing but exemplary comments! A 5 out of 5 across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Beautiful hotel, with wonderful hotel staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I wish the breakfast wasn't so expensive, but I suppose if it weren't, everyone would want to go there.
Location: Carette next door has great pastries. Ristretto a few doors down has great coffee (you can also get "filtered" coffee at Carette, if you ask).
I can't imagine a better place to stay in Paris. The hotel is in a class by itself, I would say- everything about it is top quality. The super friendly staff are happy to speak with you in English or French, ready to help you out with whatever you need. The rooms are beautiful, and the little hangout courtyard in front is picture perfect. And just inside the Place des Vosges- one of the greatest squares in Europe. Honestly, it's amazing we made it anywhere else. I can easily see why Victor Hugo decided to live his life here, and why it's been popular for four hundred years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and unique location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night with 3 generations of family. the Hotel was picturesque located on the famous place des vosges. Our two story room overlooked the flowerfilled courtyard. Highly reccomended