Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful hotel, with wonderful hotel staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I wish the breakfast wasn't so expensive, but I suppose if it weren't, everyone would want to go there.
Location: Carette next door has great pastries. Ristretto a few doors down has great coffee (you can also get "filtered" coffee at Carette, if you ask).
I can't imagine a better place to stay in Paris. The hotel is in a class by itself, I would say- everything about it is top quality. The super friendly staff are happy to speak with you in English or French, ready to help you out with whatever you need. The rooms are beautiful, and the little hangout courtyard in front is picture perfect. And just inside the Place des Vosges- one of the greatest squares in Europe. Honestly, it's amazing we made it anywhere else. I can easily see why Victor Hugo decided to live his life here, and why it's been popular for four hundred years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fabulous location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Wonderful supportive and helpful staff. Very peaceful. Fantastic location for walking to stores and restaurants. Close metro station.
Wonderful vacation experience with very supportive and helpful staff and a very peaceful location perfectly placed in a community filled with stores and restaurants. A short walk to the islands and back into the past...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from worthing sussex england

Lovely !

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: great location walking distance to Notre Dame
Cons: kettle in the room but that's normal for europe ex UK - just being picky.
Location: just off romantic square, walk or metro anywhere
beautiful boutique hotel ( pink sumo wrestler aside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Memphis

Do not stay anywhere else in Paris

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby, spa and all messages communicated and packages handled.
Cons: My husband noticed a tiny bit of dust behind the bed.
Location: Fabulous restaurants in easy walking distance. Close metro stops. Shops and Antique fair at the Bastille. Place de la Vosges is a Seurat painting.
Again, ultimate service, ultimate comfort, ultimate exclusivity, ultimate location, ultimate charm. See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Wonderful location, walking distance to great shopping and eating. Beautiful building, quiet, and overall a lovely experience. Very helpful concierge staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Batejm from East anglia

Great location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location in vibrant marais but hotel , where I have stayed before, beginning to feel a little worn and in need of a bit more oomph in the bedrooms. It's a lovely building and the gym and spa facilities are great - but for the price a little uplift is called for
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A & A from Mexico

Quiet and great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, love decoration and the building itself..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sophie WEISS, Hotel Management
Dear A&A, We thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel atmosphere and decoration. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Chicago

Paris at its Best

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were thoughtful and professional.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The location in the now trendy Marais was great, which provided many opportunities to visit small restaurants and boutiques.
In a world where global hotel brands dominate, travelers become increasingly isolated from the city in which they are staying. Not so with the Pavillon de la Reine on the Place des Vosges in Paris. The staff made us feel as though we were members of an extended family visiting for the weekend. From our upgraded room, we could see the roof tops of Paris and each morning let in the morning light. Our daughter, who was visiting from oversees studies, found her room welcoming and the luxury of a long bath a gift. The international guests are truly a sign of a loyal clientele, and we hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Sophie WEISS, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, All the team and myself really appreciate such positive words about our property. We hope to see you again to our hotel. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pmmacca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this intimate hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. We all felt comfortable and enjoyed the late late night room service. The staff was friendly and very informative as well as accommodating.