Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice lettle hotel in Montmartre area of Paris.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very good location of the hotel. Staff was wonderful. Our room was a small, but clean. Nice water pressure in the shower. The hotel is old and charming. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Musty smell in the bathroom
Location: Everything, everything, and did I mention everything! Eat at La Nariz! About a 30 second walk from the hotel front door. The food is fabulous!
I had a wonderful time in Momartre. I traveled alone and felt safe the entire time. The only problem I had with my room was the bathroom had a musty smell. I had to hold my breath, open the window, leave and shut the door a few moments before I could go back in. I thought it would go away but it didn't. The staff was very helpful and after a day or so, I felt like I was at home. The location was "prime real estate" just a few feet from Rue Abbssess and I was in the middle of literally everything. I want to return to Paris and will stay at Pavillion Momartre again, musty bathroom and all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Clean and good positioning

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We liked the hotel very much because it was incredibly well positioned for us- in Montmartre, and close to the metro station. We didn't have any major inconveniences, the room was very clean and even though it was quite small, we had everything we needed. Of course, in each case the hotel has to make sense for you, budget and location wise. For us, Montmartre would have been a sure attraction site anyway. Even if you don't choose a hotel here, make sure you visit Montmartre at least once because it is such a beautiful neighbourhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. Neighborhood was great for us(would not recommend for families though). Room was a bit small but ok for only a few nights stay. Breakfast was nice. All in all a good place to stay in Paris.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Brooklyn, NY

nightmare staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: staff behavior...they treat you like kids. Only the African cleaning ladies were nice.
Location: good location
the staff is horrible the neighberhood is nice. The room is very small. I'm Black, I thought the desk ladies were bordering on racist. But maybe not...As I am not the first to report their arrogance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kitty from Essex

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here for a birthday break with a friend, it's literally around the corner from the Moulin rouge being a lover of the film this was ideal for me! Staff were very friendly and spoke enough English to help us out if we needed it. Rooms were nice and clean. Cleaned every day we were there. Its right near loads of restaurants and a metro station which proved to be very handy! No faults with it at all really, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel was in a great location to explore Mont Martre and easily accessible to the Metro. The rooms are small, but they are clean and the time you spend when in Paris should not all be in a hotel room! The walls are a little thin, but to be expected in an old building and location. Just bring a set of ear plugs and you will have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Panama

Perfect location. Great for budget travel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was exactly what we needed. No luxuries, a bed and a shower and free internet. I recommend it for anybody who just needs a place to recover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by petra from M

Great price good location friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
For the price we paid I think this was a great hotel and I would come again. Staff were helpful and friendly.. Room a bit snug (door hit the bed as we walked in) but it was clean and had everything we needed for a 4 day trip. If you're looking for a budget hotel close to Montmartre I would recommend!