Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of Paris

Posted May 26, 2014
Made Fawlty Towers look like a 5 * hotel! Went for a special birthday but the room was not as described. Breakfast was good if you nagged them until they brought out coffee, bread etc. staff were friendly and helpful but organisation was chaotic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Average hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Shower.
Cons: The hotel and staff can not cope with providing breakfast for guests during busy times.
Location: Very good - central.
This was basic hotel but conveniently located for all the major sights. Rooms pokey and mine was very dark. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together. Best feature of room was nice powerful shower. Breakfast was a nightmare. Breakfast room was too small and guests were crowded and getting in each others way. Staff did not keep food baskets and plates replenished. All in all breakfast was quite a stressful experience. I would not recommend this hotel in particular but would be ok for someone who wants to be central and doesn't mine going basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest location

Posted May 7, 2014
Location: Everything is close by foot.
Staying in this lovely hotel we only walked and never needed to use any transportation. Everything is close by foot. The rooms are small (as most of rooms in Paris hotels), but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth from meyersdale, pennsylvania

Perfect location

Posted May 1, 2014
This small hotel was great. The staff were pleasant and friendly. One staff member in particular was very helpful about helping me locate the american church so i could attend easter services. my room was not ready when I arrived but the staff was very accommodating with storing my luggage so I could begin sightseeing right away.The room was small but I expected that. Room was clean and neat. The location was great. A short walk to the louvre and metro stations. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Derbyshire, UK

Great location for tourist visit

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Within 5 minute walk of Louvre, Comedie Francaise, Metro etc. Decent hotel, good price, staff helpful. Only down-side is that one is surrounded by tourists from elsewhere, not staying in midst of Parisian life. Such is the trade-off. Good non-tourist restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Pavillon Louvre Rivoli. As you said, our hotel is well-located : in the heart of Paris and at only few minutes from the Louvre Museum and the Opera theater. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Seattle

Close to the sights, old, breakfast not included

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a fantastic location and was very reasonably priced. My biggest complaint was about breakfast - when we checked in, they told us where and when breakfast was offered. When we got breakfast, they simply asked for our room number. Not until we checked out two days later did they tell us breakfast was not included with the room and that it was 9 euro per person per day. The breakfast was okay, but for that price we certainly would've gone to a nice cafe and gotten a fresher breakfast. They need to be more up front about the fact that breakfast is not included!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star but good location

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not a 3 star hotel, the staff were however pleasant and the rooms clearn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J. calhoun from Delaware U.S.A.

Costly Hotel Room in Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the price of the hotel, over $1600 for 6 nights, not equal to the condition of the room. Several items in the descripyion were not true.1) room air conditioner broken 2)had no minibar 3) toiletries lacking, 4) the "courtyard mentioned was a 5'x5' space out side the window with some old flower pots and not a living piece of greenery.The towel quality was so poor, at home I would have used them for cleaning cloths. The shower curtain was so inadequate that one could not prevent water running across the floor. Walls needed painting or cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 4 nights. The first night was very noisy with sounds from the street. The hotel happily moved us for the other nights and a very quiet room. Not sure about the 3 star rating but the room was OK. An excellent location where we walked to most of the sights