Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. Rob from California

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning disabled at end of September. This is a French thing. Very warm in Paris during my stay. But staff did change our room to a better location off street so we could sleep with window open and no street noise. A great neighborhood and the staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Jon from USA

Pay attention to the Star rating. 3 is not high

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Looked reasonable on the web site. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: Square footage of the room chosen.
Location: About a ten minites walk from the Arch. A few nice neighborhood restaurants are nearby.
Rooms and elevators are small. Air Conditioning inadequate. Front desk staff was okay, but the "Restaurant" staff was not accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CS

Pleasant and Cozy

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness.
Cons: over priced breakfast
Location: 2 minute walk from the Wagram metro station, near cafes and a supermarket
The hotel was very cozy, although the room was a bit small. The staff were very friendly and gave great recommendations and directions of things to do and places to see. The location was great as it was a short walk from the metro, and across several cafes and a supermarket. We loved it and would defiantly recommend it to couples or young travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London, UK

Perfect for a weekend in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The comfotable bed and excellent shower
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near Wagram metro station. The 31 bus also stops outside the hotel and takes you to the Arc de Triomphe in less than 10 minutes.
The location and area of this hotel is excellent with the metro stop Wagram a short 5 minute walk away. Superb cafe's and patisserie shops nearby and a supermarket opposite the front door of the hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The standard double room was very cosy and well decorated. The only negative comment is that the size of the room is very small but for a quick weekend in Paris this is not an issue. The bathroom was fine and very clean with an excellent shower. The bed was very comfortable and had very good quality bedlinen. It was helpful to have a kettle and hospitality tray for hot drinks. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as there are so many fantastic patisseries nearby. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be returning.
2 out of 5
by Phil from Hampshire

Proceed with caution

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Tea and coffee in the room was a lovely touch - unusual in many European hotels
Location: 10 minute walk to the metro and a conveneint supermarket opposite
Caution - our entire stay at this hotel was excellent and exactly what we wanted from a 3 star hotel in Paris right until the point I realised that my debit card had been fraudulently charged over £200 whilst I was still staying at the hotel. I had paid for the room in full through Expedia and my card details were only taken when I checked in as security if I had breakfast or used mini bar. When I checked out I settled my account in cash. When I telephoned the hotel to investigate why they had charged my card they were very unhelpful. I spoke with the manager who tried to blame my bank. I rang my bank and they confirmed that the hotel had processed the transation in the early hours of the morning following my arrival. I was staying for 3 nights! Several emails of complaint to the hotel followed and finally when I said that I would refer this to the police they accepted they had made an error and refunded my card although the exchange rate resulted in the refund being £10 less than the payment. I understand that misktakes happen but the way the manager dealt with me and being so adamant that they had not taken a payment was appalling and tarnished our holiday and the hotel reputation. If you stay here do not offer your card details at reception and consider alternative means of security if they ask for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort in Paris

Posted Jul 8, 2012
The desk staff were particularly helpful. The suite was good for three adults traveling together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Clean, charming and convenient to everything!

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Convenience to everything, staff, surrounding area
Cons: Smallish, shower stall not made for the big and tall.
Location: Lovely part of Paris proper with good food choices in walking distance, and a Metro station (Wagram) very nearby. Perfect for sightseeing!
The Pavillon Monceau is a family owned hotel in a charming part of Paris, a very short walk from the Wagram Metro station, which allowed us to very easily move about the city wherever and whenever we wanted. There are some wonderful coffee and pastry shops in the vicinity, as well as a supermarket across the street, making the Monceau satisfyingly convenient for our sightseeing visit. The room and bathroom was smallish, but well-appointed, very clean, and impeccably maintained. The desk clerks were all friendly, helpful, and multi-lingual. We were very pleased with our accommodations and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and a medium walk to key sites

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel was a great place to stay for the cost/value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from DC

Just excellent!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Located in a calm neighborhood, hotel provides great comfort for its price. It is rated 3-star, but could definitely quallify for a 4-star hotel. Of course, in Paris you do not expect spatious rooms, but the one i was given was very clean, fully sufficient for one person, especially if travelling on business. Coffee/tea maker is available in the room (which to me matters much). Breakfast available at surcharge, but is very nice. Also, hotel is just 5 mins walk from metro - and then you ride 5-7 mins to the centre. So location is perfect. I have actually stayed also in a different hotel in Paris of same category - but that one was more epxensive, old, awful location. So i would describe my experience with Hotel Pavillon Monceau just as EXCELLENT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted May 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
AC did not work properly.