Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Budget hotel, currently under renovation!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We looked and found many hotels in Paris. Concluded that we would go for lower end budget and not too central would be fine. As we decided that we would be travelling about on the metro anyway to get from place to place and that we probably won't spend much time in the hotel. Location is within 5min walk from 2 metro stations, so very handy. Staff there are mostly friendly. Breakfast is as expected, cold meat, cheese, toast, yogurts and croissants. Lift is slow and not helped at the time by tradesmen constantly using it. Our room was I hope a, yet to be renovated room. However it was a Comfy bed, had a kettle and small single shower etc. the tv only had English news and stocks channels and was a stylish on the wall tv, however unforutnately was a bit too small to see properly from the bed. Overall the room and facilities were as expected. What wasn't expected was renovations to be going on in the next room and rooms above & below. We was assured that work was strictly between 10am and 6pm but this was not the case daily and we called reception on occasion to report it and they apologised. When we asked to move rooms we were denied due to availability. With this amount of work going on at the hotel there should of been notifications before we booked. The hotel does not provide dinner facilities so each night we ate out in the city. The older male receptionist was very helpful and recommended a great local restaurant just a couple of minutes from the hotel Le petit something .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

convenient hotel in center Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the hotel is in good area and has wi-fi
Cons: better bathroom and providing shower cup for lady
Location: close to the market of rue levy and but stop close for champs elysee
the hotel in good but the rooms are very small and if you don't like air condition like me the street is to busy for a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and other than the fact that room was small, everything else about the hotel was satisfactory. The hotel has a supermarket right infront and a metro station about 3 mins walk away. The area in which the hotel is located is rather nice for those who would just want to stroll around leisurely and observe the old buildings or sit and have a coffee at one of the many cafes situated once every few minutes walk. This is not a very touristy area so the locality is peaceful. The breakfast at the hotel was also ok. The front desk staff was always very helpful in guiding us how to get around and plan our day to make the most of it. Moreover they also had some tickets and discount coupons available for some of the tourist attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Services and comfort.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I do not think they can improve anything as this hotel building is old and there is no room for expansion of facilities and services.
Location: Close to Metro station and opposite to convenience store should you need to make some grocery purchases.
Dirty and smelling rooms. Very small room and bed is small for a couple. Cannot move in shower. Toilet squeezed between wall and shower enclosure - very tight space. Lift is very small and as a couple with two large suitcases you will have to do two trips. Stayed three nights and even after mentioning the staff to replace one of the two light bulbs in the bathroom it was not done. Made a mistake booking this hotel Do not recommend to anyone. Pay little extra and stay in a nicer hotel. Our stay was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hatim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. Robfrom California

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning disabled at end of September. This is a French thing. Very warm in Paris during my stay. But staff did change our room to a better location off street so we could sleep with window open and no street noise. A great neighborhood and the staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Jonfrom USA

Pay attention to the Star rating. 3 is not high

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Looked reasonable on the web site. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: Square footage of the room chosen.
Location: About a ten minites walk from the Arch. A few nice neighborhood restaurants are nearby.
Rooms and elevators are small. Air Conditioning inadequate. Front desk staff was okay, but the "Restaurant" staff was not accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CS

Pleasant and Cozy

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness.
Cons: over priced breakfast
Location: 2 minute walk from the Wagram metro station, near cafes and a supermarket
The hotel was very cozy, although the room was a bit small. The staff were very friendly and gave great recommendations and directions of things to do and places to see. The location was great as it was a short walk from the metro, and across several cafes and a supermarket. We loved it and would defiantly recommend it to couples or young travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom London, UK

Perfect for a weekend in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The comfotable bed and excellent shower
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near Wagram metro station. The 31 bus also stops outside the hotel and takes you to the Arc de Triomphe in less than 10 minutes.
The location and area of this hotel is excellent with the metro stop Wagram a short 5 minute walk away. Superb cafe's and patisserie shops nearby and a supermarket opposite the front door of the hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The standard double room was very cosy and well decorated. The only negative comment is that the size of the room is very small but for a quick weekend in Paris this is not an issue. The bathroom was fine and very clean with an excellent shower. The bed was very comfortable and had very good quality bedlinen. It was helpful to have a kettle and hospitality tray for hot drinks. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as there are so many fantastic patisseries nearby. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be returning.
2 out of 5
by Philfrom Hampshire

Proceed with caution

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Tea and coffee in the room was a lovely touch - unusual in many European hotels
Location: 10 minute walk to the metro and a conveneint supermarket opposite
Caution - our entire stay at this hotel was excellent and exactly what we wanted from a 3 star hotel in Paris right until the point I realised that my debit card had been fraudulently charged over £200 whilst I was still staying at the hotel. I had paid for the room in full through Expedia and my card details were only taken when I checked in as security if I had breakfast or used mini bar. When I checked out I settled my account in cash. When I telephoned the hotel to investigate why they had charged my card they were very unhelpful. I spoke with the manager who tried to blame my bank. I rang my bank and they confirmed that the hotel had processed the transation in the early hours of the morning following my arrival. I was staying for 3 nights! Several emails of complaint to the hotel followed and finally when I said that I would refer this to the police they accepted they had made an error and refunded my card although the exchange rate resulted in the refund being £10 less than the payment. I understand that misktakes happen but the way the manager dealt with me and being so adamant that they had not taken a payment was appalling and tarnished our holiday and the hotel reputation. If you stay here do not offer your card details at reception and consider alternative means of security if they ask for it.