Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from West coast of Scotland

Good value for money. Could not find fault.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The good value relative to its position in Paris and the close by RER and metro link.
Courteous staff dealt with a small issue on the first day quickly and effectively. The room was warm, clean and in relatively good condition. The buffet breakfast at €8 was also good value. Close position for the metro and the RER and plenty of good cafes/ restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Made it through a riot.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there 10/26 when there was an enormous protest, thousands of people w/ hundreds of police. Had to clear out of the neighborhood for a few hours, very stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy

Great value, near to a major metro station

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Clean room and bathroom. Very helpful staff!! Close to nation metro station (2 blocks away). Some restaurants within 1 block (open late), including a fast food chain. Overall great experience
2 out of 5
by Elle from Canada

Great location, but pipes need updating

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: The water pipes in the hotel to ensure the bathrooms are draining and things aren't leaking.
Location: Transit, bars, restaurants, bakeries, farmers market (certain days)
I booked this hotel based on the price point and the reviews, however I knew the reviews were very mixed. The location was great! The Nation transit station connected with many lines where you could go directly to many main attractions easily (about 15-20 minutes to some). There were many restaurants, bars, and bakeries in the area. There was also a great supermarket about a 5-10 minute walk away. Initially we were in room 501. We unpacked and got settled, but when we wanted to take a shower, the water was not draining from the shower. After a few hours, we were moved to another room. The second room had a missing handle on the faucet and water dripped from the sink and from the pipe underneath - it appeared that this was already known because there was some water damage. We figured that we would not get anything better, as we didn't even get an upgrade or anything. If you would like your room cleaned (we were not told upon check-in), you must leave your giant heavy key with the front desk in the morning, otherwise they cannot access your room. The front desk girl, was great and explained this to us plus she gave us a free breakfast. Most of the staff we great, aside from one (from our first day) who was not interested in providing any sort of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Amy from San Francisco

Small rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The space and the upkeep.
Location: Great boulangerie next to the train station. A must go to.
The room was too small and the facility was quite old. There was no space between the bed and the desk for even a chair to fit. Space was the big issue and there was obvious wear and tear to the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory budget hotel on outskirts

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: NIce breakfast room, food and facilities
Cons: Relace shag pile carppets with wood
Location: Quite good choice of cafes , bars , restuarants and small shops
Once located as near Place de Nation with easy access to Metro & RER Typical small bedroom and even smaller bathroom but all in keeping with offer price for Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a couple of problems with our room but the staff was quick to fix everything except the phone (which was not a big deal for us). They offered to knock on the door to give us a wake up call (since the phone did not work) but no one came... good thing I also set the alarm on my phone. All in all it is a nice hotel (with a/c) close to the metro but the beds are hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FGuinee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Quick weekend in Paris

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, and located near a metro stop.
Cons: Adjust your expectation because the rooms are extremely small (by American standards).
My girlfriend and I stayed here during a quick weekend trip to Paris.