Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Outdated but very convenient and good for budget

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel is pretty outdated but if you spend all day in Paris and only come there to sleep it has all you need: bed shower hair dryer and you are up in am to go again. The hotel stuff is sweet and very helpful that's what I really appreciated. It is also in great location with lots of local restaurants and shops. I would definitely say good return on you buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Loughborough

Good hotel in lovely arrondissement.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff. Large room for Paris.
Location: Near Folies Bergeres. Within walking distance of Galleries Lafayette and Sacre Coeur is about 15 minutes . Restaurant Chartier nearby.
Stayed here in October. Was on my own for some of the stay and felt perfectly safe walking around the area at night. Lovely bars around and not too touristy so felt getting a real Parisian experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deep from Asia

"Dated"

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Grand Boulevard for 3 Nights. The only nice thing about the hotel is the location which is close to cafes and the Grand Boulevard Station but everything else was disappointing. The hotel needs a face lift immediately as the rooms are dated and so is the reception.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Scotland, UK

It was ok but small

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Location: Very good location, close to La Fayette and other attractions, ony a 15 minute walk from Gare Du Nord
The room was small,. Not a great deal of room to walk round the bed. The paint in the bathroom was flaking off. The room was clean but lacked tea and coffee making facilities. Good location, only a 5 minute walk to La Fayette department store and Opera. It was expensive for what it was, probably paying for the location as opposed to the hotel. Noisy at night, with returning guests, not the hotels fault.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric G

Convenient location, cramped stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great, only about 2 blocks in from the grand boulevards metro entrance. Top sightseeing places are within a comfortable sistance. The surrounding area was decent, good stops to grab a quick bite or a sit down restaurant; the hotel itself was nothing special. Our room was very tiny, my girlfriend and I could barely open our suitcases without having to put on top of bed. The bed was okay, the covers looked like they hadn't been washed for a long time. The sheets were clean however. On our checkout, we were charged for breakfast we didn't know there was a surcharge, honestly it was good but not great and it's probably worth it just to go out and get breakfast in town anyways cheaper and more delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anis

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good in a great location, close to the subway and neat restaurants and coffee shops. Staff was extremely helpful, the room was in great condition, clean and very roomy by Paris standards, and the price was very reasonable in the 9th district. I would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUS

value for money

Posted Dec 6, 2011
good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Good Location, Although Needs Renevation

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Location: Enjoy Paris on foot, including all the typical tourist spots - the Lourve, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower (by stairs), Sacre Couer and Opera.
The Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards hotel benefits from its central location and reasonable room rate. We were somewhat disappointed with the state of the room, which requires renevation including new furniture and a bathroom overhaul. Having been placed in a twin room which smelt of cigarette smoke, after specifically asking for a double non-smoking room*, we quickly asked for a transfer, which was met with acceptance and in turn we were placed in room 305 - a larger than average room for Paris. The hotel is located in the Opera district, easily placed to access the Metro and reasonable walks around central Paris (20 minutes to the Lourve, 30 to Notre Dame). * Apparently the whole hotel is non-smoking, however I was encouraged to smoke in our room by the on-duty receptionist - 'simply open the window', after she misunderstood my question about the smell of smoke in the room. Not too happy to be encouraged to break the law!! When I raised this with other members of staff, it was simply laughed off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location, Clean !

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The location is perfect, they are right next door to a grocery store, laundromat and many restaurants. The metro is really close as well and in a few hops your in the tourist area. The staff was very helpful, they suggested hotels and had information about a lot of the attractions. Very clean, the washrooms were great. the only complaint is the air in the room, it was too hot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Okay, but could use improvement

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a block away from the Folies Bergere with plenty of restaurants, a laundromat and a metro station nearby. Considering the price and the location, it was a good deal. Unfortunately, the room was dank and a little moldy, and the bed was uncomfortable. There is free wifi access in the lobby, but the signal was very weak, suitable for email or instant messaging but not much good for skype or voip. If price and location are more important to you than comfort, this hotel is well recommended. If cleanliness and comfort are more important, you may be disappointed.