Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, perfect for a weekend away

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Perfect location, very close to everything including metro station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room ok, bed was a bit small but comfy. Huge bathroom. Only downside was you can only get wifi in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Outdated but very convenient and good for budget

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel is pretty outdated but if you spend all day in Paris and only come there to sleep it has all you need: bed shower hair dryer and you are up in am to go again. The hotel stuff is sweet and very helpful that's what I really appreciated. It is also in great location with lots of local restaurants and shops. I would definitely say good return on you buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Canada

Good service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, but small and dated rooms. Optional breakfast was marginal, but the area offers many places to eat nearby. Overall a good hotel, but needs an update on the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Loughborough

Good hotel in lovely arrondissement.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff. Large room for Paris.
Location: Near Folies Bergeres. Within walking distance of Galleries Lafayette and Sacre Coeur is about 15 minutes . Restaurant Chartier nearby.
Stayed here in October. Was on my own for some of the stay and felt perfectly safe walking around the area at night. Lovely bars around and not too touristy so felt getting a real Parisian experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deep from Asia

"Dated"

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Grand Boulevard for 3 Nights. The only nice thing about the hotel is the location which is close to cafes and the Grand Boulevard Station but everything else was disappointing. The hotel needs a face lift immediately as the rooms are dated and so is the reception.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Scotland, UK

It was ok but small

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Location: Very good location, close to La Fayette and other attractions, ony a 15 minute walk from Gare Du Nord
The room was small,. Not a great deal of room to walk round the bed. The paint in the bathroom was flaking off. The room was clean but lacked tea and coffee making facilities. Good location, only a 5 minute walk to La Fayette department store and Opera. It was expensive for what it was, probably paying for the location as opposed to the hotel. Noisy at night, with returning guests, not the hotels fault.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric G

Convenient location, cramped stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great, only about 2 blocks in from the grand boulevards metro entrance. Top sightseeing places are within a comfortable sistance. The surrounding area was decent, good stops to grab a quick bite or a sit down restaurant; the hotel itself was nothing special. Our room was very tiny, my girlfriend and I could barely open our suitcases without having to put on top of bed. The bed was okay, the covers looked like they hadn't been washed for a long time. The sheets were clean however. On our checkout, we were charged for breakfast we didn't know there was a surcharge, honestly it was good but not great and it's probably worth it just to go out and get breakfast in town anyways cheaper and more delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anis

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good in a great location, close to the subway and neat restaurants and coffee shops. Staff was extremely helpful, the room was in great condition, clean and very roomy by Paris standards, and the price was very reasonable in the 9th district. I would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUS

value for money

Posted Dec 6, 2011
good location