Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent hotel and perfect for visiting Paris

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A quality hotel with extremely helpful staff, conveniently located close to the disney parks (2 stops on the very good rail network). Equally easy to get to the heart of Paris in 25 mins by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disneyland

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good location, and nice hotel, good staff. Shame you have to pay for extra cutlery to eat your own breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No warmth

Posted Aug 14, 2014
No meal from when we came in. The buffet in the mornings was so limited in options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

4 night stay close to Disney

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the railway station.
Cons: Cleaning staff could be friendlier and do a slightly better job.
Location: The hotel is attached to a bowling venue and restaurant. There's also a town nearby (driveable to) and a nearby supermarket etc.
We spent 4 nights at the Paxton, which is just a short drive from the railway station to get to Disneyland Paris. The room was simple and clean, but quite large. The hotel offers a good standard breakfast and has a heated swimming pool. Staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Wonderful 5 night stay at this clean, modern hotel for our recent trip to Disneyland Paris. We have 3 children and struggle to find hotel rooms to accommodate us all. We had a duplex room: the children slept upstairs on the mezzanine and we had a double sofa bed downstairs. Kitchenette came in handy for storing fresh snacks, drinks etc. There's a Casino Supermarket just next door for purchasing these. Breakfast is simple but can't really fault it. Pool is lovely but not really suitable for children as it's one depth throughout. The staff here were wonderful: polite, courteous and most spoke English fluently (not that we expected this). There is a courtesy shuttle, advertised as "to Disneyland", in reality it's to the local train station! The train is fast, straight to the heart of the Disney Village, and costs only €5 - not bad when closer hotels charge €20 per person! Overall I can't fault the Paxton. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire - England

Nice hotel only 15mins from Disney by car.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular, just a clean, comfortable place to stay for a few days.
Cons: More cutlery. Nothing worse than having to lick clean your egg spoon, before stirring your tea, or coffee.
Location: 15 mins drive from Disney Land
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel and staff were as to be expected,friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The swimming pool was nice and clean and warm, but no shallow end, so not suitable for young children. Breakfast had a wide selection of food, all self service. But surprisingly you only have one set of cutlery to eat with, yes, just one knife, one fork, one dessert spoon, one tea spoon. Very strange. Don't they have a dish washer.. The grounds were very pleasant, lovely grassy areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff at Paxton

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, generally clean and welcoming.
Cons: Breakfast - quite boring, bland and felt very processed. More variety of eggs needed (there is only a choice of boiled eggs!)
Location: Not a great location - much better signage needed.
It was very difficult to find this station from Burssy St George despite an indication that it was a 2 minute walk. Thank goodness a friendly passer by called the hotel to get more directions for us as otherwise it would have been a struggle - so there signage and directions can definately be improved. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly so no complaints. We found a hair on the bed of our duplex room but apart from that the room was adequately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel, close to a metro and friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, Pool, bedroom and air-conditioning during a very hot period!
Cons: bottle opener in rooms
Location: nice places to eat close by, good transport system
We stayed for 3 nights with our 8 and 10 year old children. The pool was fantastic as an activity and allowed some breathing space after a very packed day at Disney. All was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good quality modern hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed 1 night in a duplex room, very clean and smart. Nice pool. Fantastic Italian restaurant onsite. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minir issues

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Closing for bowling, pool not accurate. Could do with sauna and steam room and the dressing rooms were tiny.