Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

I réserve for 4 couples

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: A mac Donald and nothing else
I expect match better hotel , poor service , poor braekfeest , durty room ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My partner and I stayed for 3nights and it was an amazing stay, could not fault it. The facilities were modern the staff were helpful and also spoke English(which was a plus). The hotel is about a 10-15minute walk to the train station and 10minute drive to Disney land. There is a supermarket close by as well as resturants and McDonald's. Breakfast was a buffet although limited the food was still delicious, there was also an on site swimming pool and Spa for relaxation. I will be visiting again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Stated above
Cons: The hotel was very much catered more to the buisness side of things. Maybe some entertainment would be a nice touch.
Location: The location was ok, however we only found out 4 days in, that there was a train station nearby that took us around paris easier.
The hotel was very clean and fresh, the facilities were very good as well, ie. the swimming and spa. The bowling and billiards room were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from London

Nice hotel and facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Hotel was fine and staff were helpful in providing a cot for our infant. The loud music (bass) from the club/bowling kept us up on Saturday night Breakfast staff were rude when turning up at 10:15 and had turned off machines even though breakfast was stated as being served until 10:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Southampton

Great Hotel, Separate bar and bowling complex

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The beds were super comfortable and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Disneyland is 7 miles away. MacDonalds and various other restaurants, both fast food and sit down, all very close
Hotel was great. All the staff spoke good english. The pool is small, but adequate. The duplex room is a great idea for two couples sharing. Breakfast was adequate, although the cooked aspect wasn't really up to much. The fact they have a separate bar and bowling complex in a separate building really helps make the sleeping area (main hotel) nice and quiet during the evening. Disneyland is 7 miles away or 2 junctions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Aston Clinton

Ideal for Disneyland

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Hotel is ideally located for Disney with friendly staff, swimming pool was a great plus and plenty of choice for Breakfast. Also Italian Restaurant where food was excellent t a reasonable cost. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New Zealand

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, staff.
Overnight stay. Easy located by car and good distance from Paris. Great room but bare of simple items like a glass or cup. No tea & coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing quiet hotel in a good location

Posted May 20, 2014
Paxton was amazing. From reading the reviews we were weary, but from our experience we could not fault the hotel or our stay. Very clean hotel with a nice surrounding. Staff were helpful at all times. We expected the pool to be packed but we ended up having the whole pool to ourselves. Very close to eating places and the local metro station (10 min walk). Free shuttle bus to station was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: More included in the price (e.g cutlery/sauna)
Location: It is a 20 minute walk to the train station, which is fine if you don't get lost like we did and end up walking around for an hour!
The hotel was lovely. We enjoyed the swimming pool, bowling and Italian restaurant. The room itself was comfy and had satellite TV. We found the location a little bit tricky as we didn't have a car. The shuttle was brilliant but would be better if it ran at other times in the day. I think that asking for extra money for cutlery is a bit much. Given that we had a fridge/microwave/hot plate etc, we would have expected to be able to cook. We also felt that calling itself a 'spa' hotel should mean free access to the sauna as well as the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emmamhoy from london

V.good hotel close to train station.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was cleaned and friendly staff,speak English!
Cons: They need to add more food in breakfast and they need to used fresh fruits instead of canned.
Location: Closed to train Disneyland and the shopping centre.
We enjoyed staying in the hotel and recommend for a family whose wants to go Disneyland!