Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Cheap and compact

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were clean and comfy
Cons: The breakfast, the staff and the room layout
Location: The hotel was located less than a 2 minute walk from the Parc Des Expositions Metro Station where access could be gained to Paris, and the airport.
We booked this hotel after reading some okay reviews and as the hotel was close to CDG airport. However, we would not rebook. The room was not catered for the number of people it was booked for, we had booked for two people but the bedroom came in a standard format of 3 single beds (1 bunk bed) leaving no floor space to walk around in. There was also no mirror in the room. On arrival, the room we were initially given had a toilet with a non functioning flush. However, this was swiftly corrected and we were offered another room right away. The bathroom was very small (similar size to one on a train). On the other hand, the beds were always made every morning and fresh towels provided. We had paid for what was advertised as a 'continental breakfast', but were very disappointed. There was very little choice and the breakfast room could not hold the capacity of the people staying in the hotel. By 8am there would be a mad rush in the breakfast room. All that was provided was orange juice, a basic tea and coffee machine and some brioche bread and brown bread was provided for toast (but there was only one 2 slice toaster!!!!). The hotel said online that there is a 24 hour reception service, however during our stay there was only ever someone present for a mere few hours during the day. If anything was ever needed, we were told to go next door to Hotel Kyriad (where we were greeted by a horrible rude man at the desk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel is very good located, near to airport and train station, small rooms but ok for rest, cleaniness is a point thet the hotel must to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and very cheerful

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice cheap hotel. Modern rooms with perfectly adequate facilities. Yes, the bathroom is more of a wet room, and the bedroom is on the small side, but for the price paid to stay at this hotel, I'd consider it to be excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close but inconvenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: This hotel needs air condition
Location: We had a rental car. Hotel is close to the airport but we could not find any gas station in area. There aren't any at the airport.
The hotel is close to the CDG Airport but is $30 for the taxi to get there. Metro is around the corner but is also expensive. Check the zone. No air condition in the room. Rooms are very tiny but comfortable. Clean rooms for the cheap price. Good for one night stay when the weather is not humid.
1 out of 5
by A from Denver, CO

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING! Tear it down and start over!
Location: nothing, only businesses and highway. Nothing to see and no place to walk. 10 minutes from the airport CDG
We are frequent travelers and don't have out of proportion expectations with European hotels but this one was absolutely the worst. The rooms were so tiny we've had bigger staterooms on a cruise ship, the pictures that are featured on the website are incorrect and exaggerated. The room looked nothing like the advertised one. We thought perhaps we'd gotten the wrong hotel that's how off the photos were. The front desk staff was gone by 7 pm so you had to walk to the neighboring hotel to ask for anything. There were eight tour buses in front loaded with school groups so no wonder the room we had was equipped with a bunk bed!! It was a dorm room from thirty years ago! Smoking was excessive out our window so we couldn't even open that up to feel less claustrophobic, no amenities for toiletries and exactly two towels (no hand towels or washcloths). No decor, no comforters, one pillow, no extra blanket, etc. In fact the youth hostels of my past were better featured than this! When I asked for another room (and yes, I speak French) they were sold out and could care less if I was upset over the conditions. No offer of anything to make it better. I was so disgusted and disappointed this was how we spent our last night in Paris of all places. The area surrounding the hotel is businesses and highway so you can't walk to anything. I can't believe Expedia even has this hotel listed as a possible one for what they charged! Expedia should take it off the list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from uk

Great value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2014
If all you want is a place to sleep you can't go wrong. Room was very clean and facilities adequate for the price you pay. For under £30 a night for the room you can't go wrong with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff

Posted May 25, 2014
Very rude staff unhelpful and never available. We will not recommend again. Hotel itself was ok but just horrible rude staff and bar was closed whole time
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from Niagara Falls

absolutely horrible

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was horrible, hardly anyone to be found at this or hotel next door where you go if this reception desk is closed. We stood and waited for so long then went to the back to find them sitting in tere. Room was not ready at 1pm. Which is strange because next morning the cleaning lady knocked on the door at 8am waking us up. Nonsmoking room but still stunk. Bathroom is tiny, cramped, dirty. Would never stay here again, worse two days of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.J. from New York

Perfert for a short stay for the next day transit

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I simply needed a place to stay near the CDG airport. Price and location were the only things that I considered. This hotel is 2 mins away from a train station and 2 stations away from the terminal 2. Even though the hotel only offered soap and towels (plus two plastic cups), my room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. The hotel was only 30 mins away from the central Paris, so I walked around for the afternoon that I arrived at the airport and caught my connection flight to NYC next morning. Perfect for transitors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adrientje from Montreal, Canada

Convenient budget hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel appears to be the budget half of the larger, more luxurious Kyriad hotel next door. Check-in and all other services are through the lobby of the Kyriad. Most of the tiny hotel rooms can accommodate three guests. This would be convenient for families with children, but could be uncomfortable for unrelated adults. However, as a chain that advertises itself as a bed and shower, this hotel serves its purpose. The self-contained PVC bathroom/shower cubicle is similar to one you would find in an RV camper. Don't even bother to close the flimsy shower curtain - it serves no purpose. Just use the whole cubicle. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the RER train around the corner that takes you directly into Paris. This is perfect for a quick sightseeing trip, after arriving or before leaving Paris via the nearby airport.