Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and fun night life

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a triple room, which served our needs. Great location, reasonable rates. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stone's throw from the Gare de Lyon

Posted Aug 2, 2013
We wanted a reasonably priced hotel for a family of 4 near the Gare de Lyon station. That is exactly what we got. The best thing was the clear cleanliness of the rooms. They were on the small side but more than adequate. We did depart early in the morning but was mildly perturbed that the night porter only released the hotel's front door lock to let us out once he was satisfied that we had not used the hotel's phones.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from USA

Not close to anything, scary neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We walked back to this hotel the first nite not knowing the neighborhood was scary and dark. The rooms were barely cleaned everyday and one nite they had no clean towels at all due to the laundry not returning them so they said. So they gave us the bath sheets that you put on the floor. The shower was so small you could not turn around in it and it was moldy. There is no view of anything it is about 2 miles to Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laberge from Montréal

excellent location close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
good quality for price, small rooms but comfortable, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JML from Montréal

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, walking distance from gare de Lyon was a plus (++traffic on arrival), close to place de la Bastille and walking distance to many sights. Rooms small but comfortable, pleasant neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average, ok hotel in Paris, near GARE du Lyon

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was quite reasonable for continental breakfast
Location: Handy for Gare Du Leon and la Gare de Bercy
The rooms are Typical of European hotels, quite small. However, probably as good a value as is possible in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FrequentGuest from Canada

Decent hotel, nothing fancy - ok if cheap.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: The hotel has seen better days.
Location: Not ideal for tourists but ok if you use the metro
This is an "adequate" hotel, nothing fancy or luxurious here. Having said that, the room was clean and the staff helpful. I am in Paris very often and will consider this one again If the price is right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTA FE

close to gare but thats it

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many French hotels but this was at the low end. I never saw a worn toilet seat before and the sofas in the common area were both ripped in large areas.Very disapointing!!!