Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great and beautiful!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Some lower cost options at restaurant menu, but food was delicious
Location: Great location, in the most modern part of Paris, you can feel the abundance here! And so easy to access rest of Paris by metro
So nice everything! Luxurious, great staff! Everyone so friendly and helpful! Hard to find better service. Stay here if you can!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Not so great for the price I paid. Room was not reserved and ready for my arrival eventhough I booked it few weeks in advance. They assigned me a room which was not cleaned after previous customer's checkout, eventhough I arrived in the evening giving them enough time to clean after a 12:00PM check out.
2 out of 5
by N&G Joburg from joburg

Potential not realised

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Firstly one of the cleaners walked in on while my wife and I were being intimate without any warning. When we reported this to management they gave a weak apology after we followed up. We made to feel as if we were at fault and advised that next we should put the do not disturb sign outside our door. Room cleanliness was terrible . This is not a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Upscale hotel close to metro

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great for the family as it was away from the city/potential schenanigans but close to the metro; Paris main attractions were about 10 min
Cons: The breakfast! Wouldn't mind paying 5 * rate if it was 5 * quality. Expected omelete/crepe station, smoked salmon, maybe even fireworks for the $
Location: The location was good for me but other than the hotels not alot of eating establishments.
For some reason the lobby smelled really bad but as the smell wasn't in the rooms it didn't have a impact on the stay. The room was very clean, but a metal on metal-like noise awoke me early both mornings. The bed was nice but the mattress is close to end of it's life span. The breakfast was very disappointing...expected much more for the price; no omelet/crepe station although after I asked about them the chef did make me an omelet but couldn't accomodate the crepe. I thought that was odd seeing as how we were in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from UK

Pleasant stay in business district

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Room, bed, bathroom. Reception staff very helpful
Cons: Very expensive room service with very high surcharges for delivery
Big comfortable rooms, easy access to major Paris sights via the metro but not a central location if wanting to walk to sights/restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yann from Medellin

Business stop

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: near to great district of paris
great, if you are client of club accor, they don't recognize your benefits if you book through expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from Cambridge, UK

Well located for La Defense businesses

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Good hotel for business in La Defense, at reasonable rates for Paris. For some reason, the hotel lobby smelled dreadful on the days I was staying there, but I am guessing that this was not a permanent feature of the hotel. One other useful feature is that there is a shuttlebus stop right outside the hotel to take you to CDG airport. I'd choose this hotel again if I needed to stay in La Defense for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Surrey, UK

Great hotel - don't drive yourself

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Very good staff & the breakfast is lovely
Location: Take a taxi or take the metro - this area of Paris is an amazing warren of roadworks & roads - dont drive it
Stayed before - will stay again. Good location / modern & comfortable / good location for La Defense business area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from New Zealand

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Nice hotel, close to metro with very friendly and helpful staff. It's just a shame the internet (wireless) kept breaking down - very frustrating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suds from London

decent hotel for biz trip

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. Expensive though. Doesn't have a spa. In La defense area which is the French version of Canary Wharf - not as slick an area though. .wouldn't recommend for families visiting the touristy areas of Paris. There are good connections on the metro and rer into central Paris