Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by N&G Joburg from joburg

Potential not realised

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Firstly one of the cleaners walked in on while my wife and I were being intimate without any warning. When we reported this to management they gave a weak apology after we followed up. We made to feel as if we were at fault and advised that next we should put the do not disturb sign outside our door. Room cleanliness was terrible . This is not a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Upscale hotel close to metro

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great for the family as it was away from the city/potential schenanigans but close to the metro; Paris main attractions were about 10 min
Cons: The breakfast! Wouldn't mind paying 5 * rate if it was 5 * quality. Expected omelete/crepe station, smoked salmon, maybe even fireworks for the $
Location: The location was good for me but other than the hotels not alot of eating establishments.
For some reason the lobby smelled really bad but as the smell wasn't in the rooms it didn't have a impact on the stay. The room was very clean, but a metal on metal-like noise awoke me early both mornings. The bed was nice but the mattress is close to end of it's life span. The breakfast was very disappointing...expected much more for the price; no omelet/crepe station although after I asked about them the chef did make me an omelet but couldn't accomodate the crepe. I thought that was odd seeing as how we were in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from UK

Pleasant stay in business district

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Room, bed, bathroom. Reception staff very helpful
Cons: Very expensive room service with very high surcharges for delivery
Big comfortable rooms, easy access to major Paris sights via the metro but not a central location if wanting to walk to sights/restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yann from Medellin

Business stop

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: near to great district of paris
great, if you are client of club accor, they don't recognize your benefits if you book through expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from Cambridge, UK

Well located for La Defense businesses

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Good hotel for business in La Defense, at reasonable rates for Paris. For some reason, the hotel lobby smelled dreadful on the days I was staying there, but I am guessing that this was not a permanent feature of the hotel. One other useful feature is that there is a shuttlebus stop right outside the hotel to take you to CDG airport. I'd choose this hotel again if I needed to stay in La Defense for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Surrey, UK

Great hotel - don't drive yourself

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Very good staff & the breakfast is lovely
Location: Take a taxi or take the metro - this area of Paris is an amazing warren of roadworks & roads - dont drive it
Stayed before - will stay again. Good location / modern & comfortable / good location for La Defense business area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from New Zealand

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Nice hotel, close to metro with very friendly and helpful staff. It's just a shame the internet (wireless) kept breaking down - very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Torquay

Very comfortable and classy hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Very smooth trip stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
by C from Maryland, USA

5 Star rating? No.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel seems to be suffering from lack of consistent power supply. Black-out occurred twice during the two day stay.
Location: It is in the middle of business and shopping district. To sight-see Paris, take a metro and travel 15 to 20 minutes to the downtown Paris.
We had to stay two more extra days in Paris; so, we browse through Expedia for a suitable place to stay. And, we found out this Name-no-names surprise deal for a five-star hotel at a bargain price. It happened to be Pullman, which we initially liked since we stayed in one in Shanghai before. It was outside central Paris and we did not mind it. However, when we got there to check in, the lobby was reeking with a strange smell of sewer. No one to offer carrying the luggage to the room; which we rather liked. But, they did not seem to be a sign of a five-star hotel. During two day's stay, the power black-out occurred twice; the second one occurred while we are packing up for departure at the before-dawn hour. And each time, wifi internet was interrupted for some time. Other than that, the room was more spacious and cleaner than typical French hotels; and the bed was comfortable. It was a strictly business hotel for business travelers; and, not a five-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel w/ easy access to the Arch of Triumph

Posted Jan 4, 2014