Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good area

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Cheaper bar for guests
No complaints about the hotel, similar to what you would expect from a Marriott back home. Didn't eat there so cannot comment. Really good location near to main train station and Metro, nice area with lots of busy restaurants nearby, I would stay here again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AussieFoodie from London

Great Location! Fab Rooms!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Better on site maintenance staff!
Location: Tour Montparnasse - long queues, if you want to see the sunset be prepared to get there early an settle in for the long haul.
Located a stones throw from Gare du Montparnasse/Montpanasse Bienvenue Metro, this is a great base for a stay in Western Paris. The rooms are a good size and the staff (mostly) brilliant. Only downsides - our bath would not drain and it took three requests to get maintenance to fix it. Saturday it took us almost 20 mins to get a lift as 3 out of 4 to the top floors were out of order. And the bar is very over priced (but hey, its a hotel bar, so kinda expected that).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We have been to Paris many time. Unfortunately, this was an unpleasant experience. Being busy is no excuse. Hotel reception Staff were not kind at all every time we went to ask a question. Do not except anything excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mlk

Convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience, reasonable pricing
Cons: The rooms were touted to be modern and renovated. However, I was put up in an older, non-renovated room.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants in Montparnasse including Monoprix, supermarkets, Galleries Lafayette etc, all within 5 mins walk from the hotel
This hotel is very convenient as it is located across from the Gare Montparnasse which is a big train station/ hub with many metro lines. In addition, the Air France bus to Orly and CDG are across the street as well. Montparnasse is a quick 10-15min subway ride to all major tourist spots.
2 out of 5
by Adz from aberdeen

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds but NOTHING ELSE
Cons: Get some training done for cleaners and staff
Location: Enjoyed the Montparnasse Tower superb bus service right into the heart of a Paris.
Was at the hotel for a very special occasion but this was spoilt because the room was not to my mind Superior, dirty floor, towels forgotten, and quite thick dust especially on to of the fridge, not cleaned for guests, reception staff need training in dealing with guests, avoid room 412
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from London, UK

Regular chain hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the room, view, staff and flexibility
Cons: improve the interior of rooms, little things like providing cups and saucers instead of coffee machine recyclable cups for tea/coffee.
Location: Saturday market, Sunday arts and crafts - both along Bvd Edgar Quinet, Montparnasse cemetery where who's who of Paris are buried, Montparnasse tower
As with most mass market chains, the pictures on the website wildly differs from the real thing. It was generally clean although has a very aged interior to it. Contrary to the promise, we never got complimentary mineral water and you get recyclable cups, not tea cups/mugs, for tea and coffee. Bedding was generally clean and the pillows nice and fluffy. We stayed with our 2 girls (2 and 6) and they had their own bed and was very happy. TV has mainly french channels and only the news channels are English. So be prepared with movies in your iPad if taking kids. Didn't have any meals there so cannot comment on the quality. The front desk was helpful in allowing us to check out at 2 pm instead of the published 12 noon. It's very central and is within walking distance to many bars, restaurants, Saturday and Sunday markets and several metro lines such as Montparnasse Binvenue, Gaite and Edgar Quinet linking into the city and rest of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from South Croydon

Nice hotel..the closest train station 5 min walk

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Good accommodation for the good price
Cons: I wish the surrounding area where is a metro station is cleaner and have nice shops green trees etc
Location: metro station is near by. If you walk further down from the metro station you will find nice shops and restaurants. But nothing around hotel.
We have used train all the time. 5 min walk from the hotel. no nice shops around.. but if you walk further you will be suprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karl from l

Fantastic hotel, lots of nice places to eat nearby

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Perfect experience. Swift check in, fantastic room. Even got a free upgrade for both rooms I booked! Great views (20th floor) and an amazing location. Pringles in the mini bar were €10... Lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was amazing and pullman hotel is a very nice and clean hotel with an great view and kind staff.the hotel is situated near to everything we wanted to visit and we really liked the location its a beautifull town.
1 out of 5
by Mohamad from Abudhabi

Disgusting

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Toilet and floor were dirty. There was Left over open milk with no tea or coffee. Boiler dirty had it replaced three times. The third one was clean but defective had to press button 5 times and wait in between for thermostat to reset taking 15 minutes to get a hot cup of tea. Hair Dryer disgusting.