Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Very crowded reception area

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: More receptionists, more bell person.
This hotel is too big to accommodate a lot of guests. So, there was a long waiting line in front of reception desk. At the reception desk, only one or atmost two receptionists were active. They has a full flat television and hotel information is retrieved from this TV system. It was not so easy to get information from this system. Montparnasse station is surprisingly big. I should have expected longer traveling time in the station to find the locations. Taken together, I spent long time to get information and to find place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent staff, upgraded and arranged all our trips for sightseeing. Concierge Oliver lovely gent, so knowledgeable and organised a wonderful tour on Bateaux Mouche, Best boat I've been on. Axel at check in also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great hotel, very comfortable and clean. Close to bars, restaurants and cafés. Next to many metro stations and opposite one of the main train stations. Everything was about a 5 minute walk away. However, we didn't get on well with the TV and the WiFi was only free for 24hrs which was a little disappointing but we were busy sightseeing so they're just minor things. The staff seemed friendly and helpful and overall we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great week in France

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: the work out facilities
excellent time enjoyed the facilities concierge especially Alan was very helpful would have liked to get cream for our coffee when wwe asked we received cream once then was given milk instead... not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

We'll located and good service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Professional and friendly staff. It was easy to reach central paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Huge hotel near train/metro station

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pullman Paris Montparnasse is a huge hotel very close to the main train/metro station. Just about 2 minutes walk to metro, a few stops you can get to Eiffel Tower, and main attractions in Paris. Friendly staff; room is nice, clean; and it's spacious in European standard. Hotel is very busy, always has line up in the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel well situated but staff services still two stars level. Rooms not cleaned ), if cleaned then cleaning materials left inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming and attentive staff. Near the station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Central to city. 5 minutes walk to the station
Cons: New toilet suites. Instead of bath tubs, walk in shower.
Location: Central to the city. 5 minutes to the station. Montpanasse tower literally in front of the hotel. Bus station is 5 minutes walk.
Had a good time in Paris. Hotel is not worth rating 4*. Although the toilets were clean, they are out dated and the commode was full of brown lime scale. Towels did not get changed every day until we made it changed. Only advantage is the hotel is very central to everything. 5 minutes walk to the Montpanase central railway station. If you are travelling by Eurostar to Nord, then take a train to Montpanase. The hotel was clean. Rooms were reasonable size. (Executive family room with 2 double bed for 4). Breakfast was £26 per person. Did not have many choice and waste of money. If not for Expedia offer it is not worth paying full rate for this hotel. Staff were excellent. Definitely I'll rate 5* for them. My family and our friends family stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with 4 kids. It was a family friendly and a safe hotel for kids. Neighbour hood seems to be safe too. We had returned many nights by foot from the station at 1 am in the morning and did not have any issues. It is a conference hotel and will suite better for business people on a mission. We had a good view from our room 1716.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to metro and bus station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great breakfasts! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good 4 starred hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very good, near public stransport and direct route to the airport by Air France coach. Clean, safe, friendly, efficient. I wish there were a swimming pool. would recommend to friends and return in the future.