Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Huge hotel near train/metro station

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pullman Paris Montparnasse is a huge hotel very close to the main train/metro station. Just about 2 minutes walk to metro, a few stops you can get to Eiffel Tower, and main attractions in Paris. Friendly staff; room is nice, clean; and it's spacious in European standard. Hotel is very busy, always has line up in the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel well situated but staff services still two stars level. Rooms not cleaned ), if cleaned then cleaning materials left inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming and attentive staff. Near the station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Central to city. 5 minutes walk to the station
Cons: New toilet suites. Instead of bath tubs, walk in shower.
Location: Central to the city. 5 minutes to the station. Montpanasse tower literally in front of the hotel. Bus station is 5 minutes walk.
Had a good time in Paris. Hotel is not worth rating 4*. Although the toilets were clean, they are out dated and the commode was full of brown lime scale. Towels did not get changed every day until we made it changed. Only advantage is the hotel is very central to everything. 5 minutes walk to the Montpanase central railway station. If you are travelling by Eurostar to Nord, then take a train to Montpanase. The hotel was clean. Rooms were reasonable size. (Executive family room with 2 double bed for 4). Breakfast was £26 per person. Did not have many choice and waste of money. If not for Expedia offer it is not worth paying full rate for this hotel. Staff were excellent. Definitely I'll rate 5* for them. My family and our friends family stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with 4 kids. It was a family friendly and a safe hotel for kids. Neighbour hood seems to be safe too. We had returned many nights by foot from the station at 1 am in the morning and did not have any issues. It is a conference hotel and will suite better for business people on a mission. We had a good view from our room 1716.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to metro and bus station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great breakfasts! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good 4 starred hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very good, near public stransport and direct route to the airport by Air France coach. Clean, safe, friendly, efficient. I wish there were a swimming pool. would recommend to friends and return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to all the amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel. Lose to all the amenities. 2 min walk from metro and fare monoarnasse. We are Indians. Found some real good indian restaurants in the area -- restaurant de la Kashmir --- name was something like this. The only flip side is that the restaurant morning breakfast was just OK. There are chance of improvement in that area. We got the 17th floor room. View from the room and the hotel beds was fantastic :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

OG conference

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly helpful staff
Cons: The printer next to the computers in the lobby was out of order, so more accessible print facilities.
Location: Good access to metro and railway. Especially liked the bus stop across the road to CDG
I came to this hotel to stay for the Organo Gold conference. My wife and I enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel short metro ride from sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Modern and clean hotel short metro ride from Eiffel tower and champs elysee. Close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good for the value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ideal location wise , the should work more on the there breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Nice Hotel but....

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean & spacious
Cons: Staff training, & breakfast should be completely overhauled.
Location: Location was right next to the station so great access to everything, lots of restaurants close by & very close to the Montparnasse Tower
Stayed here for three nights with 2 children. Nice clean room, a good size with fantastic views over the city. The down sides, staff were completely unhelpful & breakfast was at best a shambles, NO plates, NO cups, NO food, When food eventually came after asking several times for the buffet to be restocked it was cold, & coffee machine broke down but the staff didn't want to know.