Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to eiffel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel is very close to Eiffel and subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Beautiful location!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed at the Pullman on 29th-30th march! And after reading reviews I was dreading it as I had booked it for my partners 30th! However upon arrival no issues we checked in but couldn't go to room until 2pm however the staff kept our luggage for us allowing us to go have a nosey around until it was ready! When we came back out room was ready and luggage was taken up for us! I had booked a king bed with view of Eiffel Tower and would highly reccommend as it was beautiful to go onto the balcony and see that!! The location was perfect approx a 3-4 minute walk to the tower!! Taxis are outside the hotel aswell if you wish to go elsewhere! Our room was spacious and comfy! Only thing was the coffee machine didn't work but that's no big issue!! The staff were helpful our transfer back to the airport was late and they rung and found out for us where it was!! Overall we would definitely go back again!! Yes they were still being refurbished but there was nothing to fault them on!! Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and will be staying there when we next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from London, UK

Very close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We was aware that construction work would be taking place and it very obvious on our arrival . Despite the entrance being very off putting the room was amazing as well as the view. Only down side to our stay was that the phone was not plugged in and after 10 minutes of faffing about with it I was able to use it and also the tv wouldn't turn back on, I called reception to report problem and they said they would send a technician straight away... We bumped into the technician the following day as we left our room to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from London, UK

Very close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We was aware that construction work would be taking place and it very obvious on our arrival . Despite the entrance being very off putting the room was amazing as well as the view. Only down side to our stay was that the phone was not plugged in and after 10 minutes of faffing about with it I was able to use it and also the tv wouldn't turn back on, I called reception to report problem and they said they would send a technician straight away... We bumped into the technician the following day as we left our room to check out.
1 out of 5
by uameche

Don't go to this Hotel... extremely disappointed

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, including customer service.
Location: Don't go to this hotel.
I reserved a room for Valentine's Day with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel management staff were rude and uncooperative. I get to the hotel and it's under construction as other reviews have mentioned. However, the staff is extremely overwhelmed and they do not have enough people to properly handle everyone's concerns. I paid extra money (a lot of money!!) to have a view that Expedia had on it's website only to be severely disappointed. My room was on the 2nd floor and I could barely see the foot of the tower! I went to the hotel manager and complained and requested another room. They moved me up to the 4th floor but without a balcony! That's exactly what I paid for and they would not refund some of the money for the difference in size and quality of the room. The hotel management staff were rude and uncooperative. Please do not go here. You will not enjoy your stay and it will cost you a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moi from Northeast US

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic. Rooms were gorgeous! Staff was great.
Location: Metro around the corner, stores, bakeries & restaurants. Eiffel Tower a block away. A great little food cart at the corner Choux d Enfer.
Was hesitant to book this hotel when we read the reviews about renovations, but we booked it any way due to the location etc.... We were not sorry we did!! The staff was great, the doormen were beyond professional & helpful (especially Ortaz & Samir!!) Yes, there were renovations going on, yes there was some noise, AFTER 9 am, which by that time we were in the process of showering to start the day anyways. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious with great views (we stayed in 2 different rooms, smaller one on the back side/Eiffel view and larger one in the front with a balcony/Eiffel view). The location is fantastic, literally a block away from the Eiffel Tower as stated. Lots of restaurants, bakeries & stores nearby, also the Metro is right around the corner. Breakfast was a little pricey at 26 Euros, if you didn't like what they were serving (basically buffet style, scrambled eggs, crepes, waffles, breads, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, meats, various cereals, yogurts, and some cold dishes, all beverages included), HOWEVER if you go to other places most were around 11-18 Euros w/o beverages. The cappuccino was around 7.50 in each of the other places, with orange juice & tea etc around 5.50 Euros, so I guess it all depends on your tastes & likes. Overall will def stay here again, if and when we go back, we were VERY pleased all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AbdulMoez from Riyadh

The Most Lovely Hotel in Paris

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the reception
Location: everything you can expect near this hotel specially Eiffel Tower area
Pullman Hotel Eiffel Tower Hotel is the most lovely hotel in Paris. It has the perfect location in front of Eiffel Tower with 10 min walk to reach it. it also have access to a lot of restaurants & stores & coffee near a by. it is also 10 minutes away by car from Campselysee street. it is the most magnificient hotel in paris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should be reminded that the customer comes first and should not complain or sigh when asked to do things.
Location: Right by Eiffel Tower
Unfortunately under construction at time of stay. Views of Eiffel Tower we're disappointing and not worth the additional cost. Rooms requested adjoining were on different floors and in order to swap rooms we had to try very hard with the receptionist who was less than helpful and almost rude. We arrived late and had to wait a long time to check in because of the mix up with the rooms. Unfortunately room service was also disappointing and not the standard expected on a 4*hotel. I would not stay here again and it spoiled a surprise trip to Paris for my sister.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from the metro and Eiffel Tower!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Staff was friendly, rooms were great. They are still in the process of remodeling, but they did a great job of making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Jarrow

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
An ideal hotel location, and will be even better once the refurbishment is complete.