Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent location. The man who works at the reception is very kind and helpful but the cleaning lady was a little rude. The elevator is very tiny and when I arrived I had to carry my suitcase 2 floors up because there is only one elevator and it was occupied but the cleaning staff. Breakfast is good and I recommend this place if you want good location and if you are not planning to spend much time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Chislehurst, Greater London, UK

Three nights at the Quality Hotel Axel Paris

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet and good location
The Quality Hotel Axel Opera Paris (9 Arr) is located in a good area reasonably close (some 15 minutes walking distance) to Galleries Lafayette and other major stores. The Gard du Nord station is a 20 minute walk and the Louvre and Notre Dame some 50 minutes walking distance from the Hotel. Our 3rd floor room was a double with a queen size bed, which was extremely comfortable, and an excellent shower. The room looked out on to a small courtyard with very little noise, a perfect situation for us. A complimentary drink was offered on the day we checked in and complimentary buffet breakfast was also included for the duration of our stay. Free WiFi was also available in the room as well as 15 minutes free internet using a computer provided by the Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only slight negative concerned the hotel lift which was very small although adequate for 2 people with a small amount of luggage. That apart, our experience was a most enjoyable one and I would happily recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for four days. Central location, very good breakfast, comfortable room. We would defenetly recomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Neighborhood, Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Axel Opera is a great hotel. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff that spoke french & english, great breakfast spread, and only a 10 minute walk to the gard du nord station. We arrived from London via the Eurostar and with a short walk checked into the hotel. We had a queen size bed and the tub was big enough for both my wife and I to fit, we are both over 6 feet tall. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cereal, meats, cheeses, and breads. It would have cost us 30 euro out and started our day perfectly. There are a lot of great places to eat on BD Montmartre. The Louvre is a 15 minute walk, plus the Galleries Lafayette is 10 minutes, and the metro-rail is close for getting to the Eiffel Tower or else where. This location was not packed with tourists and was a lot of fun interacting with the Parisians. This is a 3 star hotel, but at the high end of that. We loved it and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

A good nights sleep and value for money!

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had 2 very good nights sleep in this hotel - essential when you have a long day of walking and sightseeing ahead of you! I selected this hotel based on it's location, close to restaurant Chartier and Blvd Haussman but in a quiet side road. The Superior room was still smaller than the average hotel room but good for Paris. Quiet location and comfortable clean bed! Tea/coffee making facilities in the room too! Bathroom was disapointing - smelly and small with small towels! It was good to find a hotel that included breakfast as part of the price but don't be late down or they may have run out of the some things! I would certainly stay here again as it was clean, comfortable and great value for Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Yorks England

Hotel Axel Opera Paris

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel for it's location having stayed in this area many times in recent years and the opportuity to book a superior room. We were however disappointed with the room as it was extremely plainly furnished and quite smalland did not give value for money in our opinion. All of the hotel staff were very polite and helpful and the room was clean although in need of major redecoration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintainence Problems

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room with 2 twin beds not available on arrival. Put in two different rooms with plumbing problems in each.Finally put in twin but mirror ripped off wall and missing, no alarm/radio, walls paper thin, very noisy small rooms. I travel for a living, have sren it all. Poor shape for a Best Western. You guys should spot check un-announced to proprieter. Bad customer service, I would know as that is my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Best Western Axel Opera--Charming and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our room was lovely with windows that opened to let in the breeze. The continental breakfast was excellent, and they even provide you with a bagged lunch to take with you while you travel around the city during the day! The staff was very friendly, and the hotel is only a couple of blocks from the metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value with Breakfast---neighborhood just okay

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Breakfast was very nice. Neighborhood was not where I would want to be out late at night but that may just be me. Comfortable bed and good AC.