Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location, near Metro, Buses, train

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is excellent, the staff is making the difference in this hotel.
Cons: Room would need renovations. They say it's a 4 stars, more a 3 star hotel to our North American standards, but I guess it can be a 4 stars in Europe.
Location: Not many good restaurants near by. It's more a good place to sleep, get a good breakfast to start your touring day.
First I must say thanks to Expedia.ca, the lady who took our order on the phone was very helpful. All flights and hotels were confirmed as expected. No surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel facilities, it's a little bit old indeed
Location: cafe
the location is not bad, very close to subway station. there are many restaurants, cafes nearby, and a supermarket as well. anyway, i don't think it's a 4-star hotel, at most it's 3-star, and the hotel is a little bit old.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - staff was ok

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel,clean - air-conditioning did not work and when you opened the window the street was loud had to put ear plugs. Staff was OK,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Kent

Paris with friends

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Two minute walk to the metro --- 15 mins to the centre. Friendly staff, good breakfast and windows that open!!
Cons: Although clean the décor in reception area was not to my taste
Location: We did not explore the local area but there were lots of shops and cafes in the near vicinity
A few days spent visiting galleries, gardens and walking through different areas of Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nimish from London

Decent hotel close to public transport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel deserve a special mention. They came across friendly and attentive to every little request.
Cons: The room was somewhat dark and though air-conditioned, the temperature control did not work.
Location: Well connected to rest of the city by public transport.
The hotel is fairly easily accessible from Orly Airport and close to Metro and Tram. Even though I arrived late in the night it was easy to travel to the hotel. Having notified about late check-in at the time of booking, the checking-in process was made dealt with very efficiently and quickly by the staff. The room was clean and decent, though somewhat dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bastiaan from London

Not 4 star

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay kan the neighbourhood for work. Hotel is ok, but nowhere near 4 star quality. Bed was uncomfortable, the shower head can't be fixed to the wall when having a shower and all the furniture has more the quality of a youth hostel then a hotel. Breakfast is ok and decent at 6 euro. Wouldn't stay again, unfortunately I have already booked for the week after
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Hotel well located near a metro stop. Its a bit of distant from the sights but that's no issue since metro and velib are close. Staff are friendly and will allow you try out your bit of French. Gym is basic but the breakfast is massive. Its €16 for the full monty however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from USA

A great option for visiting Paris

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a very good option in terms of price, location and service. It is an old building but everything inside is renewed and in proper conditions. The only negative points is the parking cost are more than 20 euros per night and breakfast around the same amount, regardless there it is quite ok