Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything
Location: Read my review
My wife and I are professionals who have been coming to Paris for many years. I booked this hotel for one night, as we had arranged to move into an apartment near the Bastille the next day for a three-week stay. I went over the details of my booking with Expedia until I was satisfied that everything was clear. I was promised a room with a well-equipped small kitchen. Our stay at the hotel was a disaster. We arrived from Toronto around 11 a.m. Our bags were stored, but the washroom facilities on the main floor were not that clean. And the waiting area is not accommodating. We bought some some steaks to prepare a light dinner and checked in around 3 p.m. The well-equipped kitchen had no utensils at all - not even a glass. We ended up preparing the steaks at our apartment, but had stomach problems, no dount because the small refrigerator in the hotel room leaked and maintained an inadequate temperature. The bathroom was also a disaster. The sink leaked and the place was smelly. The only positive thing was the bed, which was quite comfortable. It may well be that I was singled out and given this room. But the hotel did not deliver what Expedia promised me, and I intend to take this up with them once back in the U.S. Though a bit away from the center, the Bercy area in which the hotel is located in not bad. It lacks good restaurants, but one can find all that one desires from the shops around, and the metro is well within reach. We would never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by AE. from Central America

Excellent location, near Metro

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Really close to the metro station, free wifi and kitchenette
Cons: The bathroom is very uncomfortable and small.
The hotel is nice, great location, free wifi, kitchenette, but very uncomfortable bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Rio, Brazil

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and good confort quality.
Cons: Wifi worked fine but first connection was a bit complicated. Provide better instructions.
Location: Metro line 14 very close. Ave. de France has some nice places to eat. Things to do need a quick and easy subway/metro trip.
The location is very good, next to subway station line 14, which also has an RER line. Stayed with wife and child for 4 nights and all was fine, including free wifi. The hotel entry and room looks a "bit newer" on the photo than upon arrival. But nothing serious that would change our recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yusof from Kuala Lumpur

Value for money

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I had my stay with my family of four. It was a great stay for the price we're staying. Very close to the Metro...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan Shah from London

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Initially, there was no record of our booking on the system despite us recieving a confirmation email- when they finally found our booking after 45 mins we went to our 'quad room'. It consisted of 2 twin beds, 1 sofa bed and a fold up bed (not a queen and 2 twins as advertised) and the bed sheets were folded in a pile unmade. We complained and the receptionist was very helpful (Sabrina) and spent half an hour finding us 2 available double rooms to compensate. The rooms were clean and affordable- you get what you pay for. Very close to the tube station and easy to get to all the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yannick from Grenoble

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 706 - Quite and clean - Unfortunate issue with the water in the bahtroom due to existing leak unsolved (furniture with sink damaged by previous leaks apparently)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Cheshire

Bercy Bibliotheque

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels bathrooms seem to be an issue as per other review comments However they are currently renovating Location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester, UK

Ideal for break with older kids

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Weak air conditioning in room
Location: Excellent near metro and 5 min walk from the Seine,
Staff especially Big Kev were very helpful Room was clean & functional Breakfast was an unexpected bonus Location was excellent - 2 mins from the fast line 14 on tube
2 out of 5
by CYan from Vancouver, BC

Not good at all... except the front desk staff

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: almost everything else...
Location: It's less than 1 block from the the RER/Metro
The entire hotel emitted a special unpleasant odour. Not sure why. The corridors were dark. There were "snowflakes" on the TV. In general, it's not good quality. Worst..we had a quadruple room. I was surprised we were given a makeshift foldable bed with wooden strips laid on an aluminium frame. Two wooden strips felt off in the middle of the night. It was past 1:00AM. I got up and have it fixed. But it collapsed again 30 min. later. I did not bother to call the front desk as I needed to check out early next morning. I ended up sleeping on the floor with just the mattress. Quality-wise. the hotel is not really in the 3-star category. Nevertheless, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out.
2 out of 5
by Dasy from Budapest

Don't want to come back here again

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: You can cook in your room if you want.
Cons: Carpet
Location: It is good location close to the subway station
The elevator was not working for three days while I was there. The light in the corridor was off so that I could not find my own room. I reproted to staff at the front desk but it was not fixed on the first night. The hot water stopped in the middle of shower and it was. Unusual cold day for March.