Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I stayed for one night on my way to madagascar it was very comfortable with a great breakfast unfortunately the pool was being worked on but I understand it is a great pool would certainly recommend staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Should Be Better

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: So many things, all detailed in my review.
Location: There is nothing nearby, no choices for eating or drinking, other than their expensive bar and restaurant, not even a coke machine.
This is not the worst hotel I've ever been in, but when you book a Raddison you have certain expectations and this hotel did not meet them. The ice machine on our floor was broken, the pool is closed indefinitely for repairs, the printer did not work for printing boarding passes so we had to email them to the front desk from our phone which sounds way less complicated than it turned out to be. The restaurant is over priced, as is the bar. The final straw was no TV reception in our room. After two trips to the front desk and two visits to our room, they finally gave us a new room. Luckily the airport shuttle was prompt although they drop you off quite a way from the terminals. For one night before a flight it was tolerable, but there have to be better choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disappointing stop at airport hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Families need to have rooms next to each other. There is no excuse for this, especially when the room was booked months in advance.
Location: Near airport. Barely walking distance to a small town center, with at least one nice restaurant. Aquatic-Play center next door is great.
We - family of 5 with 3 young children -had a 1 night layover in Paris before flying on. We chose the Radisson because of location, reliable name, and the fact that it had a swimming pool. But problems began from beginning. First, transport from the airport relied on one under-sized van. We barely squeezed in for trip for trip from airport, and on return the next day we had to let one van go before barely squeezing in again to get to airport. Combined with 45 minute wait on return trip, and that hotel staff were wrong (or just invented an answer) when we asked them for van schedule, this made for a lot of wasted frustrating time. Second problem, the pool was closed for repairs. Fortunately, there is a great water and play facility for kids just next door, but that of course comes at a cost. Lastly, despite knowing we were a family of 5 with 3 kids, the hotel could not get us 2 rooms next to each other. To me, that is just a basic screwup. The hotel itself is fine. Clean, with a more-than-decent breakfast. But the other problems spoiled our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice, quiet hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good price, good food, quiet and close to the airport. The pool was also very enjoyable.
Cons: bathroom fixtures - although very modern, the taps are difficult to grasp and turn. bathroom floor - small tiles are difficult to keep clean and dry
Location: Close to the airport and free shuttle, that's all we needed for our last night in Paris.
A very practical stay-over for us, having arrived from London via Chunnel to Gare du Nord in Paris, then train to CDG airport and shuttle to the Radisson Blu. No worries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Mickerlange, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, and for taking the time to give your opinion on our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and you appreciated our food, the price and the swimming pool. I’m sorry to read the issues met with the taps, and hope you will be satisfied during your next stay with us. I will pass your comment to our Maintenance Department, they will check and fix the problem. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, Best Regards, Bérengère Ulvoas Guest Relation Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from Ontario

A short ride from the airport and excellent stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet room considering over head air planes
Tough to find hotel transport from railway terminal 3. Very pleasant check in. Really a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Mickerlange, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thanks you to having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport for your recent stay and to share your opinion with us. I am happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us, our daily work offer the best stay to our guest . Our shuttle service stop only at the Terminal 2 for your future stay if you have some difficulties do not hesitate to call us directly we will be glad to help you by phone. Our stop is at the Terminal 2 Level 5 when you are coming from the Terminal 3 there is a metro who make the transfer between different terminals called “CDG Val” ; Then get off at the Terminal 2 and use elevators to go at the level 5. Once again, thanks you to having stay with us we hope to have the privilege to of serving you soon. Best Regards, Bérengère Ulvoas Guest Relation Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Texas, USA

Close to airport, very much what I needed

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: if you turn left at the hotel drive, then left again onto the small road next to the hotel, you can walk a quarter mile to the nearby village for food
The hotel staff were quite nice and accommodating, the room was clean if a bit dated, and the bathroom was very clean and well appointed. Other reviewers have noted the lack of casual food, and I would agree heartily--not so much as a vending machine! So, you're a bit trapped regarding your meals. I needed a place to sleep and recover from the flight, so it was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Mickerlange, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feeling within our hotel. All possible type of restoration in our hotel is Restaurant, Bar and Room service working 24 hours. It is deep regret that you did not find satisfaction with one of our point restoration. Thank you again for your feedback as this is our best resource for rectifying any unsatisfactory experiences, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service. Best Regards, Bérengère Ulvoas Guest Relation Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland Florida

Comfortable, clean, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great hotel, great lactation. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Kansas City, Mo

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The lobby bar area was nice. The lady who checked us in was also lovely.
Cons: The shuttle service was inadequate, and they apparently had no backup plan. The decor in the hotel could also use an update.
Location: Close to the airport.
The title was the most positive thing about our stay. We chose it because we had a morning flight from Paris to the US. The hotel seems old, but it was clean enough, just dated. We had brunch in the dining room and it was ok, nothing special...the eggs had a green tint to them(?). Our biggest issue was that we asked the lady at the front desk, when we checked in, what shuttle we should take in order to be in time for our flight. She assured us that a shuttle would go every 15 minutes and that 2 hours in advance was sufficient time. I was concerned that wasn't enough time, so we got down to the lobby a little earlier. There were 25 people waiting for a shuttle that holds 8 people, and apparently they only run one shuttle on Monday mornings. There was no way it was running every 15 minutes. After waiting about 30 minutes, we had them call us a cab, but we did a lot of running thru the airport.
2 out of 5
by Marty from Montreal

Crapy internet and needs new staff

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bar service, room design
Location: CDG
I stayed there for one quick night. I was truly disappointed. Firstly, I arrived at 11pm, and I waited for 20 min to check in. Oh well! Sometime there is a rush of people checking in simultaneously, but every single check-ins in front of me appeared complex. The first look in the lobby is good and looked updated. The rooms however are really old looking and need to be refreshed. Bathroom was ok with a good updated shower system. Now come the cons: free Internet is slow and unusable. If it states free internet, it should be a “workable” network. I could not skype at all as it was too slow. The other network is 10Euros…. I bet they do not want to improve the free one to get more revenues. Also, the kitchen being closed at 11pm, I went to the bar and asked for some food. As nothing was served (except peanuts), I was told to order room service. I asked to order and eat at the bar (the room being small and honestly, I prefer not eating in my room)… The bartender told me it was not possible to bring the food from my room to the bar (What?), even if I would bring it myself. What kind of service is that?? The room service menu is not appealing and has a 6Euro service charge on all orders…. So a 9Euro soup would cost be 15Euros. Anyhow, don’t stay there if you want a good service, a good internet or an updated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Mickerlange, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I would like to thank you for having chosen the RadissonBlu Paris Charles De Gaulle for your previous stay. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the different troubles meet during your recent stay. Concerning the internet connection I can imagine how frustrated you can be in such situation, for the future if this situations will happen. You just need to call the Front Desk then the concierge will come in your room to offer you the internet package who will be faster when too much connections are using in same time with wifi. Please accept my sincere apology for this inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to the concerned service in order to take the necessary measures to avoid this kind of problem in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service. Warm regards, Bérengère Ulvoas Guest Relation Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com