Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and BnB like atmosphere
Cons: N/A
Location: In the heart of the 16th. Perfect.
The hotel is perfectly located close to Effel, Troc, and the Arch de T. It has the feel and appearance of an upscale BnB. Recommend a Business Class sized room if there are 2 adults to have more space and a comfortable sitting area. The day Concierge 'Franco' was extraordinary. Magnifique! He was helpful, patient, knowledgeable and wise about what to do, when and how. He is the reason for the great staff comment although the rest of the staff were also polite, professional and always wanting to assist and provide excellent service. The Champaigne Bar in the evening although not cheap is a must do for couples. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Emilien Jaltier, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for sharing this great feedback about location and decoration of our property, our team members/service and regarding our Champagne Bar. Be sure I ll share these kind words with our teams, I m sure they will appreciate your recommandation. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Traditional Paris hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Traditional decoration and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Better breakfast buffet choices would help. The size of the room can't be changed.
Location: Easy Metro rides to anything.
This is a charming, small hotel, with an excellent concierge and reception staff. The breakfast was smaller than the Scandinavia Radissons we visited. The room was quite small but very well decorated and attractive. We would go back. We found it convenient to all the sites we wanted to visit, with two Metro stops close by. Our trip was to see our granddaughter, who is in Paris as an exchange student, taking her to the ballet and museums. We always enjoy being in Paris for the new exhibitions and to see old NATO friends in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

My worst hotel experience in Paris

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is not a good place to sit-in in Paris, everything belw the expectations. They has the worst and smallest bathroom in the world which is smaller than bus and small planes toalit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Emilien Jaltier, Hotel Management
Dear Adnan, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We do apologize you had this feeling regarding the size of our bedrooms. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excelliant location, excelliant boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
First class service, simplicity and satisfaction in this very French hotel. My fiancé and I got engaged whilst in paris and le dorkhans hotel added to the experience. 4 star rating but I'd happily give this hotel 4*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
amazing hotel.room was very clean air conditioned and comfortable very welcoming and friendly staff,full of advice and information regarding travel,prices and places.we be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jean-pierre blouinfrom florida

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
great little hotel , very cozy and charming!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Reinhartfrom Marin, CA

Air-Conditioning Broken

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in we were told the air-conditioning was broken. It was incredibly hot in our small little room and I couldn't sleep at all that night. We moved to the Radisson Metroplolitan Blu the next day for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

lovely city break hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: Near Eiffel Tower. 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe and Etoile station.
loved the hotel. Old world charm. Breakfast small but excellent quality. Waiter service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol-Annefrom Nottingham

Good location close to inexpensive eating places.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely empire style decor but Champagne bar very expensive. Heavy and cosy dressing gowns and towels in a surprisingly quiet room. Everywhere clean.
Cons: Toilet seat badly needed replacing and the washbasin was beginning to show cracks. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Notre Dame by taxi but long queues. Sainted le Chapelle near ND was breath-taking! Quai D'Orsay, Balzac's house (no info in Engl. but staff great)
Staff spoke English and were very obliging.. Public rooms beautifully furnished and maintained and ladies room was elegant with highly varnished dark wood. Felt very luxurious without being over stated. Lots of venues were within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denifrom London

Small but enchanting hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This Radisson is charming. Elegant decor, unobtrusive but extremely helpful and friendly staff and a good location near the Trocadero with it's viewing platforms for the Eiffel Tower . There are a number of bistros and restaurants in the area and food in the hotel also offers plenty of choice. In 5 days we covered all major sight-seeing attractions and found staying in this part of Paris less noisy whilst being within walking distance or easy Metro links to the main sites. A thoroughly enjoyable short break.