Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BERNARDfrom brest

Visite à Paris

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil chaleureux, chambre parfaite. Petit bémol sur la salle du petit déjeuner un peu défraîchie : peinture, mobilier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankara

Traditional Paris hotel close to attractions.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed at the Raspail hotel without stress. Hotel was sufficient. It was close to metro hubs. So you can save time to reach one attraction to another and CDG airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff in an old and well maintained building, perfectly located for my needs--right between Gare Montparnasse and Port-Royal station (where the RER B runs, for easy transport to CDG). One downside was no coffee maker in the room, although there's room service, or else breakfast downstairs--but on the upside, there's a good seafood restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PIERRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Pleasant hotel but needs updating

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location in Monparnasse was good-close to many restaurants, the metro and bus lines. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and always availabl
Cons: There should be a No Smoking policy-smoke odor was apparent. Bed matresses need to be upgraded-not as comfortable as they should be. Carpets and wal
Location: Many good restaurants to select from. Very short walk to metro and buses. In the Monparnasse area. Near Luxembourg Gardens.
This was our 3rd trip to Paris and first time staying on the left bank in the Montparnasse area. Hotel rates less expensive than the right bank. We had seen most sights in Paris on previous trips so just planned a leisurely few days in Paris Nov. 3-6 (we arrived in Paris after spending 4 days in Lyon for a French family celebration). Would suggest going to Paris by mid October, if possible, since the weather starts cooling late Oct-early Nov. We spent one day at the Picasso Museum in the Marais district which had just opened after being closed about 5 years-would suggest this as an interesting museum experience. It was well done. We spent one day going by train up to Normandy for a 1/2 day D Day Invasion excursion. It was very interesting and we felt the 1/2 day tour was perfect. Enjoyed lunch in Bayeaux where we picked up the tour. Traveling prior to mid-October would have given us slightly warmer weather since much of the tour was outdoors to the D-Day beaches. The hotel room at the Raspail Montparnasse was very small as was the bathroom. It was clean and had a good view overlooking Montparnasse Blvd. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Smoking is allowed in the hotel and we had to look at several roooms to fine one that did not smell of smoke. The rooms and bathroom are very small but manageable since little time was spent there. Bed matresses should be replaced. I was not comfortable; my husband was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Je recommande cet hôtel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est situé à deux pas de la gare montparnasse, des théatres et restaurants de fruits de mer à 100m. le personnel est accueillant et souriant. La chambre est grande, insonorisée, literie confortable, toilettes indépendantes. Un bémol sur le petit déjeuner servi à table et très simple un café avec du pain viennoiseries et un jus d'orange pressé (pas de yaourth, charcuterie et fromage en supplément)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

モンパルナス駅徒歩10分内

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Vavin駅徒歩1分。冷蔵庫付き。
Cons: 朝食メニュー
Location: モンパルナス駅徒歩約10分、洋服やアクセサリー、雑貨のショッピングにレンヌやサンジェルマン・デプレが便利。マドレーヌ、シャンゼリゼにもアクセス便利、メトロ約15分ほど。すぐ近くのイタリアンレストランがおすすめです。
7泊しましたが、部屋は毎日きれいに清掃とルームメイクしてもらい快適でした。角部屋で、モンパルナスタワーとエッフェル塔が見えました。朝食は不満足で、Continental Breakfastでデニッシュ等パン3種類にコーヒーポット(または紅茶)、オレンジジュース1杯で12ユーロ。ハムやチーズは追加料金がかかります。徒歩3分ほどのところに21時までやっているスーパーがあり、そこで食料飲料を調達しました。冷蔵庫がついているのが助かりました。