Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Zimmer, super Lage. Sehr empfehlenswert.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Dieses Hotel hat alles was man erwartet von einem 4-Stern Hotel. Perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Florida USA

peaceful haven

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We liked our room very much and appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Parking is slightly problematic. The lot is a bit tricky to get into, and space is limited. The staff are good about helping one manage, however.
Location: It's on a quiet side street off Avenue des Ternes in the 17th, which is busy and has lots of shops and restaurants, kind of like the Upper East Side.
My wife and I arrived the morning of 3/25 exhausted from transatlantic flight. Kim at the desk had our room ready for us -- a very large room, beautifully furnished with antiques. It had high ceilings and two large windows looking out onto the garden (rather nice) from the second floor (they call it first). For a week it was our base of operations and refuge after the day's activity, and we loved it. The bed was quite comfortable; we would have slept well even if we weren't worn out. The RG's interior was nicely decorated as befitting a luxe boutique hotel. Breakfast was served in a very stylishly decorated room and was delicious, with lots of choices. Every single member of the staff we dealt with -- front desk, bellcap, breakfast server, housekeeper -- was friendly and eager to help whenever we needed it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom POMPIGNAC

Belle surprise

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Voici une très belle adresse : charme, cosy et élégance caractérisent cet hôtel décoré avec goût. Chambres confortables et silencieuses. De délicates douceurs offertes (madeleines, biscuits) Personnel très courtois et serviable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Englans

Wonderful hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Paris. People very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

New Year in Paris at a great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and free soft drinks.
The staff were excellent. When we arrived we realised the room was a little on the cosy side. We chatted with the staff there and they showed us a larger room that was perfect. They were very accommodating in getting us moved. The room was really comfortable and spacious. The location is great, easy walk to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées. Also found a really good restaurant just around the corner on Avenue des Ternes, Au Petit Marguery. All in all a fantastic long weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stirling

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Really enoyed our two night stay (in Feb) - the staff were genuinely very nice and were even willing to help me try and improve my (not amazing) French. We felt very well looked after. Everything worked and having some nice (soft) freebies in the mini bar every day was great. It really is a terrific location for quite, pleasant shopping, nice bistros and generally enjoying Parisian life. Good supermarket very close and lovely patisserie right across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alexfrom nancy

parfait

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

Small charming hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: We were close to the convention center and several other nice things to see. There was a grocery store right across the street.
The hotel staff, the bell men, front desk people, might shift front desk people, to the housekeepers are so nice and friendly. The housekeeping people were always so kind and made sure our refrigerator was always restocked. The front desk staff would help us map out where to go and what to do even though we spoke NO French. They were extremely kind to Americans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Staff always very helpful. The location was in a great location with all tourist spot very close by walking or taking the metro. Highly recommend to everyone.