Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by spw from W

V expensive. Poor value

Posted Jun 19, 2014
High cost for average hotel of this class. Plain WiFi is extra 7 euros an hour or 20/day. When viewed all guide the room cost this is extortion of company expense accounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Marina RENOUX, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, First of all, thank you for having chosen the Renaissance La Défense for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and take your guest comments very seriously as they always help us to improve our product and our service. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and make your stay memorable. Best regards Marina RENOUX| Front Office Supervisor Renaissance Paris La Defense | 60, jardin de Valmy | 92918 La Defense T 01 41 97 50 50 F 01 41 97 51 51
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - a few train stops from paris

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and general ambience.
Cons: Nothing - we deliberately picked a hotel slightly out of Paris
Location: Beside Metro line - minutes by trains from main Paris attractions - not much near the hotel itself
Very nice hotel and excellent staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little out of Paris but the Metro is less than two minutes walk from the hotel. The number 1 Metro line connects directly with almost all the main Paris attractions - the trains were fast, cheap and plentiful with little or no waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashish Prakash Bhondwe from PCMC, India

Bad Location, No Free Wifi, No value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was quiet far from central paris. Travel agent refused to pick me for a day tour since hotel is away from city in suburbs. Only good thing is the "les quatre temps" shopping mall which is nearby. Area surrounded is quiet modern with office buildings. you will spend 45 minutes to reach to paris nord station. Not recommended since wifi is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angus

Convenient for local offices, but no other point.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Close to SocGen and other offices, but otherwise far from anywhere touristy. Very hard to find by taxi or GPS. 30 Euro taxi from Orly to la Defense then another 20 Euros driving around in circles trying to the find the hotel. Ended up abandoning taxi and walking across a dual carriageway and some scrubland when I finally saw the hotel. Hotel staff very nice and comped me breakfast for trouble finding the address. Hotel itself is perfectly nice, a good 4 star. Room service club sandwich was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by positive from y

nice hotel,close to metro station

Posted Nov 10, 2013
friendly staff,comfort room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location CNIT is the highlight

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Very hand to CNIT conference centre, metro & shopping mall
Cons: Power points inroom & replenishment of drinks and cheaper/free wifi in room
Location: CNIT conference centre . Right at the la Defense arch
Stayed at this hotel due to proximity to CNIT and conference we were attending. Staff were pleasant, room was reasonable size, although bathroom smallish (had a bath) and barely any amenities. There were several of us staying at this hotel and we all had problems with power points in rooms not working. Wifi was reasonably fast - cost of 19,95eu per day in room or free in public areas - go figure. Bottle of Evan in room was 5euro and when I drank it on day 1 it did not get replaced over the 4 days I was there, nor did anything else on the mini bar. Laundry charges were outrageous. Brasserie meal was good and service in the restaurant was excellent. Easy to get to Paris by metro and shopping mall handy, but unless doing business in this area, not the best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by teresita dy from philippines

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a hotel that i will recommend to everybody! Good service, pleasant employees, unlimited good food offered to our satisfaction, at least they have noodles in the absence of congee, best location for metro, rer and sncf, easy access to everywhere with the help from the hotel's navigator director, umbrella to borrow on rainy days, shopping and groceries just a stone throw away and to witness fireworks from our window capping our stay cos the Grand Arch happened to celebrate some event!