Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Diana from Wales, UK

Brilliant weekend stay in a fabulous location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff, especially the Concierge; the junior suite, the fabulous bed; lovely and clean. The Chinese Bar. Walking distance to main sights.
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive. The in room complimentary drinks were very meager - no tea or coffee, just one small bottle of water per night.
Location: Excellent location. A short hop to the Louvre; breakfast in Angelina's was superb; the Tower, Arc, Siene and Champs are all in walking distance.
I wanted to treat my wife for her 40th birthday, and booked a junior suite. The hotel was everything I hoped it would be - a great location, but in a quiet side street just off the main Rue de Rivoli. Lovely friendly welcome from the staff, and the consierge was outstanding, recommending and booking a restaurant, and getting us a decent reservation for the show 'Lido.' The room was perfect (just about the right size) and the bed in particular was fabulous. Great shower and bathroom. Windows two sides. Nice decor. The Chinese bar is very quirky, and the barmaid was very friendly. We loved a dip in the smallish but very plush swimming pool, and the sauna and steamroom were very good. The hotel is easy to find with a map, and was within walking distance from Chatelet les Halles station if you're fit. However, we took the taxi back to the airport which was far more enjoyable than lugging baggage across town, and on a quiet Sunday morning was quick and inexpensive. I loved the atmosphere in the hotel - it definitely has that boutique feel, and is not a large impersonal chain. The staff were very welcoming, knowledgeable, and speak very good English. It is in one of the best locations in Paris, and the price reflects that. The perceived value, however, was acceptable for a special occasion. Recommended. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice easy place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. It has a great location near the Tuillerie Gardens and the Louvre (not to mention good shopping on the Rue St. Honore) - easy access to the metro as well. Staff is very helpful and everyone speaks excellent English. While it is owned by Marriott, it is significantly nicer than a typical Marriott. Courtyard facing rooms are very quiet. Nice quiet bar downstairs for a drink after dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We had a great time got upgraded to a suite , staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Used the leasure facilities after a hard day sightseeing, great to, unwind. The hotel has a great location with all main attractions in walking distance. Found food to be reasonably priced but drinks are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Manchester

Tres bon

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly plus the steam room, sauna and swimming pool facilities were all excellent! The hotel is also situated in an ideal location in the centre of Paris close to all the main attraction, I would definitely recommend and stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cris from Puerto Rico

Understated luxury in the heart of chic Paris

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Truly an intimate 5-star hotel in a quiet street between Rue St. Honore and Rue Rivoli by the Tuilleries metro stop. LOVED it! Will now stay here whenever in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ParisFan from Reykjavik, Iceland

A gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location, style, basement pool and spa.
Cons: Breakfast can be made simpler and the pastry could be fresher.
Location: The hotel is located on the left bank of the Seine, in a small side street close to Place Vendome, Rue du Rivoli and the Tuileries gardens.
I have stayed numerous times at the Renaissance Paris Vendome and keep coming back. The hotel is small, but very well located, in a quiet street just off Place Vendome. It is modern, clean, good looking and has a hidden gem in the basement: a small spa with swimming pool. The staff is helpful and generally efficient. The only significant drawback is that the rooms are small. Also, the breakfast experience can be a bit confusing as the hotel is attempting to charge different rates for continental vs. American vs. a-la-carte. Wi-fi is free in the public areas but Internet connections in the rooms are pretty expensive. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

It's the little details that are vital

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Great staff
Location: Most tourist attractions and great shops close by.
Where this hotel is situated in Paris is a lovely part of the city. The excellent food which they serve in the hotel restaurant PINXO was a pleasant surprise. Most of all the attentive staff made our stay at the hotel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location in Paris, clean rooms and great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rothwell from Wales

Perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at this hotel - perfect for our honeymoon! We were a little disappointed with the Spa. The pool area was quite cold and you need to request the Steam Room and Sauna to be turned on (which takes about 15 minutes) and even then they're not great. But the hotel staff were superb and really lovely. We'll definitely be going back.