Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charge problem

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: cean, transport, convenient for my travel plans
Cons: communication and business procedures. Breakfast was poor
Location: We went to the Picasso museum. A reasonable walk to notre dame louvre etc.
I received e mail 24 hours prior to stay - after multiple correspondences month prior about car transport to hotel that they could not hold my reservation because unable to process my credit card. After multiple emails detailing my arrival and leaving for transport arrangements I had not been informed of these problems with the card. Another series of e mails was required to make sure I had a room to stay in on my appointed reservation day and again to detail transport arrangements. Upon arrival I was escorted by driver to cash machine to pay in cash. ....then a day after check out on my credit card statement it appears Republique has charged me more than double my initial bill. the hotel is clean - refurbished. These problems in communication and overcharging are inexcusable and bad business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to maim subway stops

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice and clean hotel in a good area. Very close to subway and good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Lille hotel med god placering

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Placeringen og prisen. Sengen var også komfortabel, men lidt lille hvis man skulle dele den med en anden person.
Cons: Fiks lyset i gangen og støvsug lidt grundigere.
Location: Meget central i forhold til Gare du Nord og til at komme rundt med metro osv.
Havde et dobbeltværelse der lignede billedet fra Internettet, men det var noget mindre end forventet. På badeværelset savnede jeg lys ved spejlet og der var meget lidt plads at gøre godt med. Værelset kunne godt have trængt til en tur med støvsugeren, der var lidt mange sorte hår rundt omkring, men ellers var rengøringsstandarden fin. Jeg boede på 2. sal og der virkede det automatiske lys ikke, så man skulle go i mørke hen af gangen, indtil man kunne trykke på stikkontakten. Placeringen var ganske god i forhold til at komme rundt i byen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very pleasant and relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great Hotel! Good location..helpful staff.. Very clean great room.. Will go again. Good area for bars and restaurants. Paris is amazing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Das hotel hat eine tolle Lage, viele kleine Restaurants und auch ein kleiner Supermarkt in der Nähe. Die Innenstadt ist mit der Metro schnell und leicht zu erreichen. Zimmer sind alle sehr neu und waren wirklich sauber, lediglich die Hellhörigkeit ist sehr störend. Man hört morgens einfach jedes kleinste Geräusch, jede Tür, jede Dusche...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Woerden

Compact hotel dat waarmaakt waarmee ze adverteren

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Goed aangeven hoe de nooduitgangen te bereiken zijn.
Location: Vlakbij metrostation Republique en het pittoreske Canal Saint Martin. Restaurants daar in de buurt duurder dan in Quartier Latin.
3 nachten in hotel Republique. Uitstekende bedden, geen gehorige kamer, dus erg goed geslapen. Kleine kamers, maar alles is aanwezig wat je nodig hebt. Moderne, strakke inrichting zonder poespas. Zeer behulpzame dames die de kamers schoonmaken. Vriendelijk baliepersoneel: voor ons nagevraagd of we een bezoek aan de Eiffeltoren konden reserveren. Gratis bagagerie, waar we tot aan het begin van de avond van onze laatste dag Parijs de rugzakken mochten stallen. Ontbijt is niet inbegrepen, maar voor de € 10,- krijg je niet snel in een café hetzelfde. Keuze uit yoghurt, muesli, brood, croissants, beleg, koffie/thee/sap: prima!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albertofrom México

lindo

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Súper, gracias.me cambie a la habitación q d al exterior mas cómoda , y por otro lado la pequeñita era mas callada. Pero bien ambas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nielsfrom Odense

Above expectations for price

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel for an extended weekend in Paris, good location in nice neighbourhood. Comfy rooms, although very small (but perfectly clean!). The staff is very nice and welcoming, although there was one incident where the wifi did not work for 24 hours without the staff doing something about it. The breakfast buffet is nice, but notice that you can get something a lot better for just a little more not far from there. Would recommend this hotel, and if I go back to Paris, I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanettefrom Randers SV

Udmærket hotel til storbyferie.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Udmærket hotel, som er forholdsvis tæt på mange seværdigheder. Vi var der i forbindelse med storbyferie. Der er en utrolig lille elevator - har aldrig set så lille en elevator, men den kan indeholde 1 person og 1 kuffert ad gangen, hvilket er rart, når man bor på 6. sal. Hotelværelset var pænt rent, dog med skimmelsvamp i loftet på badeværelset (i brusenichen).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com