Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Overall pleasing hotel, superb location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Facilities - Just a small note though - although wifi is provided, however, was only restricted to a set and once it's logged into a device A, you can
Overall comment about this hotel: 1. Booking process/ experience - It was smooth and everything went ok via the Expedia, sought for further confirmation from the hotel a week before the stay and it was confirmed without much hectic. Hassle-free while checking in. 2. Location - Perfect! Just some short distance away from the Metro line which can take you to many interesting spots. 3. Condition - Newly renovated so it's in good condition, it was cleaned on daily basis and complimentary items were replenished. Though not very spacious which can totally be understood as we are talking about an expensive city. 4. Helpfulness - Receptionist or person-in-charge gladly allowed us to leave our luggage prior to the check-in time. 5. Facilities - Just a small note though - although wifi is provided, however, was only restricted to a set and once it's logged into a device A, you can't recycle it on different devices anymore. Will definitely come back for this place in my future visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location 15 mins walk from Gare Du Nord

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good valu for money and nice hotel. Ideal for weekend trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rox

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and good accomodation if you don't mind a small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rickfrom Taiwan

Should be many better choices around

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi unstable. Lack of hot water made my stay miserable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful clean little hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, internet, cleanliness, view, staff, airport shuttle service, bed
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of shopping, bars, cafes and parks right outside. The Metro station is a 3 min walk away.
I had a great stay at Republique. The location was fantastic, the staff were friendly and after a long plane ride, I was so happy to stay in such a clean, comfortable hotel. I typically stay in minimalist, budget friendly accommodations so it was perfect for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Köln

Preiswert, sauber, gute Lage

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren schon mehrmals da und zufrieden. Für die zentrumsnahe, verkehrsgünstige Lage sind der Verkehrsgeräusche bei offenem Fenster ab ca. 24 Uhr ok. Bei geschlossenen Fenstern kaum zu hören. Unser Zimmer war frisch renoviert: Bett sehr gut, Bettdecken waren für August zu warm, Bad nagelneu. Alles sauber und gepflegt. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Natürlich kann man bei einem 2-Sternehotel keinem Luxus erwarten. Aber als Schlafquartier völlig ausreichend. Das kleine Frühstücksbuffet ist, für 5 Euro, ebenfalls preiswert und ganz ok. Sowohl vom Gare du Nord, als auch vom Zentrum für "Wanderfreudige" durchaus auch zu Fuß zu erreichen (jeweils ca. 20 Minuten).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com