Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newbury, UK

A Quiet Oasis

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Located in the centre of the Latin Quarter of Paris the hotel is tucked into a quiet dead end off the Rue D'Ecole. Easy access to the Metro and to the Pantheon and only a short stroll from Notre Dame, it is well located to explore Paris. The room we stayed in was quite large and had the biggest and most comfortable bed we have ever encountered. Whilst not serving evening meals, the hotel has a list of local restaurants with a range of price points that can be enjoyed, and they do appear to be genuine recommendations, as opposed to sponsored ones. To cap it all the staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a very good find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in walking of restaurants

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Liked area. Hotel was paris with decor. Easy distance to everthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico, USA

Absolutely charming.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly.
Location: The hotel is close to everything we wanted to see, and exudes old world charm.
Everyone was very friendly, spoke English, tolerated my passable French and was helpful. i was traveling with my son, and he found it lovely as well. The breakfast which was included, did not vary, but was enough to start the day. iI added an omelet each day. With only 2 rooms per floor, you feel like you are in a private word.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knus hotel, gezellig.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Knus en gezellig in franse stijl. Ontbijt viel tegen. Tegen meerprijs mag je een eitje erbij nemen @ € 2,50. Beetje jammer. Daarentegen kan je in parijs heerlijk ontbijten buiten de deur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DIEGOfrom Sao Paulo

Localização excelente

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado , perto de " tudo" , atraçoes turisticas , restaurantes , metro . Quartos do Hotel muito pequeno ( padrão Paris) porem aconchegante e limpo. Recomendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kirstinefrom Lyngby

Bare super !

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skønt charmerende hotel i hjertet af Paris ! Vi vender tilbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elainefrom Oregon

Luxury Comfort

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful! I wanted what I hoped to be the perfect French Hotel experience with comfort and class, and Henri IV satisfied me to a T. I had a beautiful room with a large tub and bath salts, which i enjoyed immensley, helpful english speaking staff who even booked my tours, a safe neighborhood to explore alone, even in the evenings, convenient ATM machine right near the hotel, an elevator, excellent cafes, airport transport right from the hotel front door, which the hotel arranged and a beautifully appointed room. This hotel, was way beyond my budget, but was my luxury treat to myself before leaving paris and after 2 weeks on a boat on the Canal du Midi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingridfrom Quartier Latin, Paris

Litet trevligt hotell i Quartier Latin

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Först blev vi besvikna när vi såg det lilla hotellet inklämt i en gränd, men ganska snart blev vi förtjusta. Underbar och personlig service, rent, välskött, bekvämt och litet. Bussar, tunnelbana och pendeltåg på gångavstånd.