Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Fine Hotel Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Toilet paper on the roll in the bathroom.
The hotel is very nice, and the hotel staff is excellent! The rooms are small but complete. Full, clean bathroom, although I would prefer toilet paper by the roll. The deskman during weekdays couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, same for the weekend man but I can't remember his name. They were always ready to tell us how to get from Point A to Point B, walking or using the Metro, etc. The hotel is only one block from the Arch de Triumphe and 3 or 4 blocks from the Champs Elysees. We enjoyed our stay very, very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ffrom 東京

凱旋門前のホテル

Posted Oct 27, 2013
口コミで4星らしくないホテルとありましたが、宿泊費が安く、悪くないと思います。ホテルの前からすぐそばに凱旋門が見えて、とてもいい気分でした。部屋は、きれいではありませんが、清潔だと思います。部屋は、2人用に1人で泊りましたので広くありませんが、ベッド周りにトランクを広げる余裕がありました。広さは場所と宿泊費を考えると仕方がないと思います。ただ、2人でトランクを広げると狭いかもしれません。10月中旬でしたので冷暖房はわかりません。給排水を含めて水回りは問題はなく、清潔でした。冷蔵庫は旧式で、冷やす力が弱く、ないよりはましという程度です。朝食は、コールドビュッフェで14ユーロですので、シャンゼリゼのポールでパンを買って済ませました。スーパーストアは、凱旋門と反対方向に4分ほど行けばモノップがあります。また、シャンゼリゼの入口にもドラッグストアがあり、奥に食料品売り場があります。ただ、両方とも日本のコンビニ程度です。シャンゼリゼ中央にあるモノップは衣料品中心で、食料品はコンビニ以下です。オペラ座のデパート街裏にあるモノップのように食料品売り場が広いスーパーがあればいいのにと思いました。
1 out of 5
by mikefrom Aberdeen

Why did Expedia allow this to be a Secret Hotel???

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: I selected a hotel close to Avenue Victor Hugo, and got a hotel on Avenue Victor Hugo. I did not like anything else about this crummy dump.
Cons: The plate outside says 4* but everything inside screams 2*. Everything needs improved.
Location: Avenue Victor Hugo. An otherwise very upmarket area.
I've used Expedia's Secret Hotels several times. Sometimes the hotel is not quite in the best location, but it's always been great value for money, and always a good and smart hotel, professionally run. Not this time. I selected a 4* hotel in a very upmarket part of Paris, but what I got this time was a dump of a place. Incompetent staff, cramped and old rooms, very below par. I don't understand why Expedia would allow such a place to be in the Secret Hotels selection. You should get a pleasant surprise when you select a Secret Hotel, not be deeply disappointed. I used to be able to trust Expedia, now I'm not so sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience!

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Well, I don't know how this hotel is getting 4 Stars! In my opinion, I would barley give it 2 stars. The service is horrible, the rooms are stinky!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom agen

Royal Elysées : Pourquoi 4 étoiles

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
On se demande vraiment qui a noté 4 étoiles ce petit hotel familiale idéalement placé à 50 m de l'arc de triomphe. La literie est modeste voire incomfortable, la robineterie fuie et la sanitaire date du début du siècle dernier...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

The Royal Elysées

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at maybe 30 different hotels across Paris over the last 14 months but this place is undoubtedly the worst. It was a busy week in Paris that led me to book 4 nights at this establishment and the fact it was available at relatively short notice meant my expectations were already fairly low prior to check-in. I was, nonetheless, very disappointed at the hotel failed to provide the fundamental service of any hotel, hostel or B&B – a place to enjoy uninterrupted sleep. 1. The room was unbearably hot. It was late spring at the time of my visit and whilst I accept that the weather was perhaps warmer than average for the time of year, my expectation on booking a supposedly 4 star hotel was that the room would be air conditioned. This was not the case and the room grew unspeakably hot throughout the night. 2. The plumbing banged and rattled all through the night. It was likely sleeping through a Stomp rehearsal 3. The bed was old and soft. I travel a lot and sleep in Hotel beds more than my own. I’m not picky when it comes to mattresses but this thing was clearly beyond a pensionable age Other than that the decor was tired and the sink drained very slowly, such that I had to plan my morning routine with great care to avoid overspill. On the plus side, the location is very good. It’s spitting distance from Arc de Triomphe and a bunch of very good restaurants. So if its winter, you’re mostly deaf and have nothing but contempt for you spinal column, then maybe this place would suit. Otherwise, there are countless hotels in this area and across the rest of Paris, so I would definitely recommend exploring other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Never again

Posted May 16, 2011
Definitely not a 4 star (2 star max) Definitely not for business purposes!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nice, France

two stars hotel rooms on first floor

Posted Apr 22, 2011
The Hotel entitles itself as a 4 stars hotel. However, the room that I got was a typical 2 stars hotel, with old furniture. The location is ok, close to the arch of triumph, 1-2 minutes walk from the metro.