Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were really comfortable and the staff were really pleasant and helpful throughout our 3 night stay. It was great having a few bars next door, although they were expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eric and Gay Lynn's Paris Trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Great artwork, clean, well kept.
Cons: Room service food was not very good. Security - gave key when you left room - did not ask for ID when asking for key back.
Location: Great location, right next to the Paris University. Lots of shopping nearby and tube close.
The room was expensive and small, but we expected that. Good location and they helped when asked for directions - English speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great option for Paris hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The staff was terrific. It was clean, safe, and reasonably priced. Air conditioning and bathroom in the room were a plus.
Location: Right at the gates of the Sorbonne. Close walk to Notre Dame, the Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon, the Cluny Museum, great restaurants and the Metro.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was small by American standards but we were more than happy with the service and helpfulness of the staff. Typically small elevator, but we were comfortable using the stairs. It was great to be so close to the Metro and Ile de la Cite but still be in a "real" neighborhood, not surrounded by tourists. The location was great for walking home safely, even at night, as two women traveling together. I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great location. Poor maid service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and front desk staff
Cons: Maid service.
We enjoyed our Paris vacation. The hotel was at a great location with easy access to restaurants, shopping, public transportation and museums. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the maid service. It was hit and miss. More miss than hit. Dirty towels weren't replaced of 4 of the 8 nights we stayed. Twice I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because we didn't have any at all. One day, we left the used towels in a pile on the bathroom floor and the maid hung the wet towels back up on the rack. Dirty coffee cups were left in the room 3 times. Shampoo and tissue weren't replaced. One day we returned to our room and the bed had been made, but the pillows were on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location superb, great place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Incredible location, very comfortable, modern and very compact. We had a restful nights sleep and were perfectly situated to walk and enjoy Paris. The staff were very helpful. I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location really beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Would stay here next time in Paris, very convenient location , great restaurants ect walked to most tourist attractions from here. Also well located for public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelelnt location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Proper shower rather than just a hand held one would be great.
The hotel was in a central location, very friendly staff and nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but strange bathrooms & small rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms - at least curtain may help.
Location: Located in Latin Quarter it is a great place to stay.
Hotel is situated in quiet and beautiful place close to metro, Notre Dame, Pantheon etc. In general we have very positive impressions, but there is one problem - bathroom. Hotel offers set of small rooms. This is OK since we only sleep in hotel spending all the time in the city. However there are rooms which are ridiculously small and what is more funny these rooms are connected with reception either with tiny lift (only two grownups without luggage can take it) or with spiral staircase. Rooms which are a little bigger also exist. These are connected with reasonable lift & stairs, but have another "peculiarity" - there is no door between room and bathroom. So you can see bathtub while lying on the bad. That may be a bit new experience for some couples, but the problem is that since there is also no curtain in bathtub it is simply cold to take shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: his wonderful location next to a metro station and in the heart of quartier Latin
Cons: maybe the room service can be better
Location: fountain st miche, st germain boutiques and restaurants, visit the church
helpful staff, nice people , the metro station is very close to the hotel, a wonderful cafe very close to the hotel entrance, even some people who can make massage in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent, comfortable, well located

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and the helpful nature of the staff.
Cons: A bit more storage space would be nice, but appreciate this is difficult given the size of room (which in itself is not a problem0
Location: Notre Dame, Pantheon, anything on the Left Bank.
We needed a comfortable hotel which was well located for sightseeing in central Paris. The Select Rive Gauche certainly provided that.