Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom runcorn

Very nice hotel, great location, clean and tidy.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Went to Paris for 3 days, had a fabulous time and the select hotel was great. Easy access from there to the centre of Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Small rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Great area close to St. Germain
Cons: The rooms can be improved.
Location: Nice quiet location
Rooms are way to small, just enough for one person. Double bed is very small too, small bathtub with only a hand held shower. We have stayed at the Tim Hotel before, rooms are a better size and more modern for the same price, way more comfortable.Public parkings nearby are expensive 37 euros per day. I called the hotel to inquiry and they told me it was 25 euros per day at those parking places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated and very quiet.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet
If you want to be near Notre Dame this is only a few minutes walk and in a very quiet location. There are plenty of places to eat and drink very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Hotel befindet sich im Quartier Latin, direkt neben der Sorbonne. Nette Lokale und Restaurants
Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Die Lage des Hotels ist super, Metro und RER in der Nähe. Man kann auch viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ctr

A very reasonable Hoyel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had envisioned an average hotel with average ratings but it really was a lovely hotel in the perfect location (not far from a metro station and not too far from something you ACTUALLY want to see...). Get the Paris visite pass if there for more than a day or two and make sure you take a walk along the seine with a pastry :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

HOTEL EXCELENTE PERTO DE TUDO EM PARIS

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Limpeza, conforto, café da manhã saboroso e localização no meio de tudo o que de melhor se busca em Paris.
Cons: Está perfeito.
Location: Próximo do Sena, próximo de museus, próximo do comércio e dos restaurantes. Ótimo. Nota 10.
Minha experiência foi excelente, tudo correu perfeitamente bem, não tivemos um só problema, o pessoal do hotel foi sempre muito simpático e prestativo, sempre tentando nos agradar ao máximo, e conseguiram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and professional.
Cons: The elevator wasn't working, and the repairs took too long.
The hotel is well situated and easy to reach using public transportation. The rooms are well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone, Kent

Nice modern hotel with good transport links

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: ~As mentioned by others, the rooms are quite small
Location: We walked to Notre Dame, Le Bel Canto restaurant with opera singing waiters beside the Seine and the catacombs and caught the Metro to Moulin Rouge.
Hotel well placed for most things including Metro and bus routes. Within walking distance of the Seine and Notre Dame. Although next door to the Sorbonne and very near the Boulevard St. Michel it was situated in a nice quiet square. The staff were very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Very good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Excellent location, v good breakfast. V quiet. Odd why there wasn't a stand up shower In the room. Overall very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel - shame about noisy guests

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room style, decor
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Right outside the entrance to the Sorbonne and 100m from the Luxembourg Gardens
This is a nice hotel. Our room was not palatial but we were in one of the cheapest ones. Unfortunately there were two gentlemen in the room next door who made a lot of noise at unsociable times on the second night. perhaps the sound prooffing could have been a little better