Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Heart of quartier latin

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, simple and unpretentious.
Cons: Wifi could be much better. Staff misinformed me about RER times. Stand up shower would be nice.s
Location: See above.
It would be hard to find a better location in centre of Paris, in heart of Latin quarter, with short walks to jardin du Luxembourg, ile de France, river seine, Beaubourg, St Michel, les Halles, etc. it is set back in the place de la Sorbonne, so is actually very quiet.it is not particularly fancy, but has a simple elegance, and is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the basement is fairly basic, but a good deal for 12 euros. Staff very friendly and helpful. The wifi in the room was not very reliable, and it seemed to be in a dead spot for mobile phone coverage, at least for the network I connected to. Bath also had no stand up shower, but just a quaint hand held one, which was fine. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely area to stay in

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The area
Cons: The shower and a kettle in the room
Location: Many restaurants and shops. Close to Notre Dame
Nicely presented hotel. Our room was small but adequate. No coffee making facilities in the room. The shower a bit poor. The area was nice with busily quaint restaurants and shops. Local to the Metro. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA USA

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel is in a great location and directly on a pedestrian plaza with restaurants, shopping, transportation and sites nearby. Know the rooms are on the small size and elevators are micro two and a half people only. Stay higher and on the back side (only six floors and still have a courtyard facing window) for quiet or on the front for plaza view. Don't be afraid of the Metro, it's fast (even more so than taxis in traffic), efficient, cheap, and easy to do. We did it with our baggage no problem. Just be aware of pickpockets and always keep your money, wallets, passports ect. in an inside zipped pocket or under the shirt wallet with the strap around your neck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Tiniest room ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location good, bed very comfortable, didn't like elevator size of two phone booths. Bathtub was tucked in corner with little space to access. Shower is a little hockey puck at the end of hose with little water pressure. No amenities such as shower mat, extra towels and TP scarce. No reason! Hotel is understaffed inmy opinion, tried to get a larger room to no avail. I booked in a package so not sure about the price. The room was about 10x11 approx. next time I would only stay in a larger room or bigger hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hotel across from the Sorbonne

Posted Nov 6, 2014
My husband and I went to Paris for our honeymoon and had a lovely time. We stayed at the Select Hotel for 7 nights and loved it. Very cozy and clean. The staff was so friendly. Our only quibble was the lack of a shower curtain around the tub, which made for a very wet bathroom after a shower! But overall a lovely hotel right by the Luxembourg gardens in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Perfect hotel for Paris

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. The hotel itself is smart and modern with great decor . Wonderfully comfortable. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Two details:TV remotes could be cleaner! I gave my rather grimy one a going-over with an antiseptic wipe. And some new loo brushes would be good!
Location: Read the Rough Guide to Paris!
This is my fifth or sixth trip to Paris and as always it was great. The hotel with its excellent location, comfort, and friendly and efficient staff made a lovely visit perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denton, Tx

Beautiful modern hotel in a great central location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, modern amenities just feet away from Sorbonne. Caf├ęs, shopping, sightseeing within a few blocks. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

Perfect stay in a lovely Parisienne square

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Clean, bright and modern hotel, situated in a lovely part of the city. Staff were charming and very helpful. Rooms are small (as always in cities) but comfortable. We can't comment on breakfasts as we didn't eat there. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room was small but very attractive and comfortable. The reception staff were exceptional. Helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel is situated in an attractive square with a few cafe bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms
Cons: The hotel has limited facilities, but you expect that with a smaller property like this.
The hotel is modern and looks newly renovated. As usual for Europe, the rooms and the bathroom are on a small side but well appointed and comfortable. The location is excellent, right next to the university of sorbonne. It's steps from 2 majot street (St. Michel), but in a nice quiet corner, within minutes walk of Notre Dame and metro.