Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Ligger centralt.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Det ligger I et dejligt kvarter. Værelset er fint. Badeværelset lækkert? Receptionen har et venligt og imødekommende personale.
Cons: Morgenmaden? Kaffen er forfærdelig og der er hverken bestik glas m.m.æ
Location: Universitetet, Notre Dame og Seinen
Rigtig dejligt hotel. Men morgenmaden er elendig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful rooms but incredibly noisy! Could hear guests above walking about in the night on very creaky floorboards. Great location and everything else good too, but the bad sleep experience ruined it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Colney Herts UK

Small room but nice some reviews misleading

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good Location nice and clean
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities in room. Free tea service in Lobby between 4 and 6 o clock but not at weekends
Location: Near Luxenburg gardens in Latin Quarter lots of restaurants and shopping. 5 minute walk down hill to the Ricer Seine and Notre Dame.
Lovely hotel room is small, some reviews very misleading you can walk round the bed. Was dreading my stay re size of room.Had nothing to worry about. Very clean. Stayed in room 76 the lift to this room is tiny no doubt about it getting two adults in is a squeeze. No kitchen in hotel, however, they do room service, food from restaurant next door. Food nearly half the price, if you go in there in peron especially breakfast only 7 euros. Location fabulous lots to do and great atmosphere in the Latin Quarter. Went for the Xmas Markets the one at La Defense Grand Arch is very good. If getting taxi from station use rank lots of touts around. Wanted 85 Euros cost us 1.30 euros each on the metro. Hotel said fare should be no more than 20 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Limoges

hôtel place de la Sorbonne, moderne et très confor

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: la petite suite, la salle de bains, et l'emplacement place de la Sorbonne.
Cons: le mobilier de la chambre et du salon, un peu trop "années 70".
Location: idéal
une très jolie suite avec une chambre très bien conçue, idem pour la salle de bains, et un salon avec un lit d'appoint très correct. les équipements de l'hôtel sont conformes à ce qu'on attend d'un petit 4 étoiles très bien placé. L'hôtel est vraiment très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. New modern room is small

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location close to Latin quarter with loads on restaraunts and pubs nearby. St Michael metro is perfect for getting everywhere you want to go. Hotel is modern Devore and nice pubs outside the door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Heart of quartier latin

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, simple and unpretentious.
Cons: Wifi could be much better. Staff misinformed me about RER times. Stand up shower would be nice.s
Location: See above.
It would be hard to find a better location in centre of Paris, in heart of Latin quarter, with short walks to jardin du Luxembourg, ile de France, river seine, Beaubourg, St Michel, les Halles, etc. it is set back in the place de la Sorbonne, so is actually very quiet.it is not particularly fancy, but has a simple elegance, and is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the basement is fairly basic, but a good deal for 12 euros. Staff very friendly and helpful. The wifi in the room was not very reliable, and it seemed to be in a dead spot for mobile phone coverage, at least for the network I connected to. Bath also had no stand up shower, but just a quaint hand held one, which was fine. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely area to stay in

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The area
Cons: The shower and a kettle in the room
Location: Many restaurants and shops. Close to Notre Dame
Nicely presented hotel. Our room was small but adequate. No coffee making facilities in the room. The shower a bit poor. The area was nice with busily quaint restaurants and shops. Local to the Metro. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savona - Liguria - Italia

Settimana a Parigi.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Posizione invidiabile, arredi moderni, gentilezza e disponibilità del personale.
Non volevo andare a Parigi, ma mia moglie ha insistito tanto. Ed aveva ragione, Parigi è una città splendida e molto vivibile. Mi ha impressionato oltre le bellezze architettoniche gli spazzi verdi che vi sono in tutta la città.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA USA

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel is in a great location and directly on a pedestrian plaza with restaurants, shopping, transportation and sites nearby. Know the rooms are on the small size and elevators are micro two and a half people only. Stay higher and on the back side (only six floors and still have a courtyard facing window) for quiet or on the front for plaza view. Don't be afraid of the Metro, it's fast (even more so than taxis in traffic), efficient, cheap, and easy to do. We did it with our baggage no problem. Just be aware of pickpockets and always keep your money, wallets, passports ect. in an inside zipped pocket or under the shirt wallet with the strap around your neck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Nettes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Wir waren für eine Nacht in Paris und haben die Lage des Hotels total genossen! In nur wenigen Gehminuten erreicht man die Notre Dame und auch andere Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man bei gutem Wetter zu Fuß erreichen. Das Hotel entspricht absolut der Beschreibung. Vor dem Hotel befindet sich ein Platz mit kleinen Lokalitäten. In denen man nach dem Sightseeing noch gemütlich einkehren kann.