Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA USA

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel is in a great location and directly on a pedestrian plaza with restaurants, shopping, transportation and sites nearby. Know the rooms are on the small size and elevators are micro two and a half people only. Stay higher and on the back side (only six floors and still have a courtyard facing window) for quiet or on the front for plaza view. Don't be afraid of the Metro, it's fast (even more so than taxis in traffic), efficient, cheap, and easy to do. We did it with our baggage no problem. Just be aware of pickpockets and always keep your money, wallets, passports ect. in an inside zipped pocket or under the shirt wallet with the strap around your neck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Tiniest room ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location good, bed very comfortable, didn't like elevator size of two phone booths. Bathtub was tucked in corner with little space to access. Shower is a little hockey puck at the end of hose with little water pressure. No amenities such as shower mat, extra towels and TP scarce. No reason! Hotel is understaffed inmy opinion, tried to get a larger room to no avail. I booked in a package so not sure about the price. The room was about 10x11 approx. next time I would only stay in a larger room or bigger hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hotel across from the Sorbonne

Posted Nov 6, 2014
My husband and I went to Paris for our honeymoon and had a lovely time. We stayed at the Select Hotel for 7 nights and loved it. Very cozy and clean. The staff was so friendly. Our only quibble was the lack of a shower curtain around the tub, which made for a very wet bathroom after a shower! But overall a lovely hotel right by the Luxembourg gardens in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Perfect hotel for Paris

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. The hotel itself is smart and modern with great decor . Wonderfully comfortable. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Two details:TV remotes could be cleaner! I gave my rather grimy one a going-over with an antiseptic wipe. And some new loo brushes would be good!
Location: Read the Rough Guide to Paris!
This is my fifth or sixth trip to Paris and as always it was great. The hotel with its excellent location, comfort, and friendly and efficient staff made a lovely visit perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denton, Tx

Beautiful modern hotel in a great central location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, modern amenities just feet away from Sorbonne. Caf├ęs, shopping, sightseeing within a few blocks. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

Perfect stay in a lovely Parisienne square

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Clean, bright and modern hotel, situated in a lovely part of the city. Staff were charming and very helpful. Rooms are small (as always in cities) but comfortable. We can't comment on breakfasts as we didn't eat there. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room was small but very attractive and comfortable. The reception staff were exceptional. Helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel is situated in an attractive square with a few cafe bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms
Cons: The hotel has limited facilities, but you expect that with a smaller property like this.
The hotel is modern and looks newly renovated. As usual for Europe, the rooms and the bathroom are on a small side but well appointed and comfortable. The location is excellent, right next to the university of sorbonne. It's steps from 2 majot street (St. Michel), but in a nice quiet corner, within minutes walk of Notre Dame and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, NZ

Lovely return to the Select after 15 years

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lively university scene nearby, with many bars and cafes.
Cons: A proper shower.
Location: Easy access the the Luxembourg RER station, with direct connections to both Orly and CDG airports.Handy to St Germain and the Luxembourg gardens.
Again the Select was a memorable experience. Location is terrific, and the street activity on the Place de la Sorbonne is always interesting.Staff were helpful and friendly, and the rooms, though small, are charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Excellent hotel location to explore Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great service and helpful staff .. Cool boutique hotel