Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. The service was amazing. The staff was amazing. They opened the door to the taxi, carried our bags, escorted us through the whole hotel and to out rooms, showed us our rooms and helped us with anything we needed. Place is worth it for that special trip! The location of the Shangri-La Paris is ideal for exploring the city by foot, bus or boat and, of course, the iconic Eiffel Tower is just a 10 mins stroll through the Trocadero and over the Seine where you can also join a boat cruise or the hop-on, hop-off bus tours of the city. We also found it really easy access to some of the other Parisian highlights (like the Lourve, Notre Dame, and Opera) which were a nice walk along the river or just a 12 € taxi ride. We can't thank all of the staff at the Hotel enough for making us so welcomed and making our weekend so special, it truly is a fantastic property, a great ambassador for Shangri-La hotels and one that we very much hope to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Unforgettable

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This was my husband's first time in Paris, and after reading other reviews of this hotel, I decided to book the Eiffel Tower view room for a couple of nights. I went to the Shangra La website and joined the Golden Circle club before we left (it's free). From the moment we walked through the front door, we did not want to leave this hotel. Although it's a fairly recent addition to the Paris hotel scene, the building was originally the "townhouse" of Roland Bonaparte, Napoleon's nephew. It's more of a town palace - beautiful drawing rooms, which now serve as the lounge, bar, and stunning ballrooms. There are also 3 restaurants, one with 2 Michelin stars, and one with 1. There's a spa with an exquisite pool area and a lovely garden. But all that pales in comparison to the room. They gave us the best room on the floor, on the corner facing the Eiffel Tower. We could lie in bed and look at the tower and out over the rooftops of Paris day and night. We could do the same in the bathtub in the huge bathroom. The "king" bed was more like two queens put together. It could easily have slept 5! My husband was so taken with the view, it was hard to get him out of the room. Every convenience was there, including wooden shoe trees for him. Beyond that, it was everything you'd expect from a world class 5-star hotel - beautiful, artful surroundings, impeccable service, immediate attention to any problem, multilingual staff who goes above and beyond even the most trivial request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
great staff lovelyroom well placed, good restauranr recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisyfrom 中国

近距离观赏Eiffel的最佳酒店

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
毋庸置疑,香格里拉确实是离Eiffel最近最好的酒店。酒店的设施也相当完美。但这次入住比较遗憾的是原本订的景观房间在我们到达后被告知住满没有了,虽然帮我们免费升级到了更大的套房,但是没有了铁塔的景观,对于原本想在房间就能看铁塔的我们来说有些失望!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Spectacular

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Concierge assistance with tourism/bookings, cleanliness, outstanding hotel staff, quality of food, location, Eiffel Tower view, building's history
Location: Eiffel Tower, dinner cruise on the river, shopping,
I stayed in the Eiffel Tower View Room Kind, and I had an entirely unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower from all windows. The hotel is immaculate, the hotel staff is the absolute top tier in 5-star hotel service. The "king bed" was practically the size of two king beds. Beautiful, classic interior design in all parts of the hotel and in the room- every inch of the lobby, hotel room, and exterior was beautiful. Staying anywhere else in Paris other than the Shangri-La after my experience would be a downgrade. This hotel caters to all people including couples and families. If you can afford to stay here and enjoy the finer things in life, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew Oakes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Possibly the best in Paris

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, hotel, food and view. Service is amazing. This hotel will not disappoint. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlafrom Suamico

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the history of the hotel, and the restaurants.
Location: We walked everywhere! It is close to Eiffel, Champs Elyse, and all the museums.
The hotel was just beautiful! Everyone was very helpful, friendly, and always available for help. The concierge staff was amazing and recommended the very best of tours, and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye

Child friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff we're very friendly and great with the kids, the spa and swimming pool were really beautiful and the spa staff were lovely to our two young children. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs smithfrom switzerland/uk

Shangri-La ? Very nearly!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location 5 mins stroll from the Eiffel Tower and River Seine. There you are able to board the 'boat bus' which takes you up and down the river and for a few extra euros you can hop on/off the city tour buses - fantastically convenient and very good value. Very quiet beautiful location. The building is stunning, a joy to experience in it's own right, having been restored to it's past glory. Staff very courteous and professional. excellent concierge service who couldn't have been more helpful or effective. Last minute access gained to some tricky places to reserve last minute. We will return without hesitation.