Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sofitel Qualität, Lage ideal für Business & Privat

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Verhandelt die Tarife als valid für Punkte/Meilen!
Location: Öffis in nächster Nähe, Innenstadt innerhalb von Minuten erreichbar Einkaufszentrum in weniger als 5 Minuten Gehdistanz
Sehr schönes Hotel, die Luxury Zimmer mit Badewanne, extra Dusche und vor allem Nespresso Maschinen überzeugen - das Bett ist absolut genial! Lage in La Defense ist mir persönlich auch für romantische Trips zu zweit lieber als die Innenstadt in der gleiches Komfortlevel schnell mal das doppelte kostet. Zudem ist die Demografie in diesem reinen Business Viertel signifikant angenehmer als sonst auf den Straßen von Paris. Metro ist rund 3 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt, die RER erreicht man in weniger als 10 Minuten. Shopping und Essen durch die Nähe zum 4 Temps ebenfalls unproblematisch. Einziges aber doch sehr ärgerliches Manko: für die Buchung mittels Expedia werden keine Le Club Accor Punkte und damit auch keine Flugmeilen etc. gutgeschrieben!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location - really close to the metro but very quiet away from all the noise of central Paris. Very helpful staff. Great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ploiesti- Romania

Beautiful hotel. So and so breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: People, services
Cons: breakfast- should be at least a prosecco if not Champagne in the morning :)
Location: shopping and Metro
With a five star hotel you expect a little bit more on breakfast and room size.I had a junior suite wich was a little bit bigger than my kitchen ... Situated in a very modern part of Paris- but not Paris- Puteaux- La Defense, all site is fantastic. Very near a huge shopping center -walking 7 min. A little bit fa from historic Paris- any of these but Metro(underground, subway) is near and the best way to reach anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

really good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping centre is a few minutes walk.
Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. locations is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent établissement.personnel prévenant.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Un seul bémol,son acces assez peu visible,et une approche liée à sa situation au cœur de ma defense pas toujours maîtrisée par les taxis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel passt in die Gegend

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: im Büroviertel, es gibt dort ein großes Einkaufcenter, Abends insbesondere am Wochenende nichts los, sonst 10 min. mit der Bahn ins Zentrum
Hotel gut, prima Frühstück, Zimmer zur Innenseite zu laut durch Hoteleigenes Lüftungssystem auch bei geschlossenem Fenster, wir mussten umziehen, max. bis 2. Etage erträglich, Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig, insbesondere Staub, wir hatten im ersten Zimmer Haare im Bett´, vermutlich vom Wechsel der Wäsche
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Hotel ok but not 5 Stars

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Removing the really strong smell from the reception/lift. It was overpowering and sickly.
Nice enough. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy but the hotel was not a 5 star. Having just come from a 4 star in Amsterdam I would say this hotel wasnt even as nice as that hotel. Room service trays were lefting sitting out from 6pm until 11am the next day full of food. The decor was a little dated in places. I wouldnt have been happy if I havent received a deal on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great place to stay in Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Practically everything.Everytime we stay at a Sofitel Hotel,we have a great time and receive a quality service.
Cons: Keep on Working Hard!
Location: Having the two underground stations so close to the hotel, makes it so easy to go to any place in Paris.
Our stay was very pleasant.The staff made us feel as home.Everyone was very cooperative at all times.The service was great.The location was excellent, the undeground station is only three minutes away from the hotel.It is also five minutes away from a modern mall,where you can find a variety of different stores,fine place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very dark room and can't adjust the air con

Posted Oct 31, 2014
After reading so many reviews I chose this hotel due to being very quiet, away from the busy town centre. However the moment we entered the Hotel hall we were "greated" with an appaling stench coming from the ground floor toilets next to the check-in desks. The first night was unbearable. There was a party 2 floors above us being noisy since 1 am till 4am. We have complained to the hotel staff but it took 2 hours before they could rectify the issue. Also we were given the corner room at the end if the corridor and we could hear every single toilet flush or massive water flushes coming down the main pipe. We have stayed 2 nights and none of those nights we had a proper sleep. Also the room is too dark in the day time. The lighting is not sufficient to light the room to the required standard. On the positive note the bedding was comfortable, the room was clean and complimentary water with mini chocolate bars was a bonus. However, I wouldn't stay at this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Comfortable and Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Excellent hotel with nice and spacious room unlike many other hotels in Paris ... Though off central Paris metro gets you in 10-15 mins max so really not a worry. Some people too good in the hotel baring 1 or 2 so overall a recommendation.