Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

really good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping centre is a few minutes walk.
Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. locations is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Hotel ok but not 5 Stars

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Removing the really strong smell from the reception/lift. It was overpowering and sickly.
Nice enough. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy but the hotel was not a 5 star. Having just come from a 4 star in Amsterdam I would say this hotel wasnt even as nice as that hotel. Room service trays were lefting sitting out from 6pm until 11am the next day full of food. The decor was a little dated in places. I wouldnt have been happy if I havent received a deal on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great place to stay in Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Practically everything.Everytime we stay at a Sofitel Hotel,we have a great time and receive a quality service.
Cons: Keep on Working Hard!
Location: Having the two underground stations so close to the hotel, makes it so easy to go to any place in Paris.
Our stay was very pleasant.The staff made us feel as home.Everyone was very cooperative at all times.The service was great.The location was excellent, the undeground station is only three minutes away from the hotel.It is also five minutes away from a modern mall,where you can find a variety of different stores,fine place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very dark room and can't adjust the air con

Posted Oct 31, 2014
After reading so many reviews I chose this hotel due to being very quiet, away from the busy town centre. However the moment we entered the Hotel hall we were "greated" with an appaling stench coming from the ground floor toilets next to the check-in desks. The first night was unbearable. There was a party 2 floors above us being noisy since 1 am till 4am. We have complained to the hotel staff but it took 2 hours before they could rectify the issue. Also we were given the corner room at the end if the corridor and we could hear every single toilet flush or massive water flushes coming down the main pipe. We have stayed 2 nights and none of those nights we had a proper sleep. Also the room is too dark in the day time. The lighting is not sufficient to light the room to the required standard. On the positive note the bedding was comfortable, the room was clean and complimentary water with mini chocolate bars was a bonus. However, I wouldn't stay at this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Comfortable and Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Excellent hotel with nice and spacious room unlike many other hotels in Paris ... Though off central Paris metro gets you in 10-15 mins max so really not a worry. Some people too good in the hotel baring 1 or 2 so overall a recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

True to their reputation in excellent service.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff were excellent. Made us feel right at home in a foreign country.
Cons: The hotel restaurant makes no accommodations for food that you might not like even though you return it. They still will charge you.
Location: Located in the La Defense section which is newer and much nicer if you like clean (no graffiti) spaces. It is more corporate but a refreshing change.
Hotel staff were great, but the restaurant staff lacked some. My wife was recommended a dish by the wait staff and when it appeared she did not fancy it. Even though she did not touch the food and returned it, the restaurant still charged us the full amount of almost 60 Euros. Not sure what the "protocol" is in Paris but common professionalism would have not charged a patron for something that they returned without eating it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everuthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is actually located outside Paris although it is connected by the metro and you can be in the city in 10 - 15 minutes.
This is a beautiful hotel with excellent rooms. The staff are friendly and no question is too stupid and believe I asked a few. The restaurant is amazing but the prices are pretty expensive but you pay for quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Decent 5* hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room was top class, no expense spared.
Cons: Bar prices were expensive, 30 euro for a beer and a gin and tonic!
Location: Good location if you are happy using the underground.
Room was awesome (we got the bigger room), the coffee machine broke twice but at checkout they took off out minibar bill because of this so we felt happy about that. The hotel is very handy for the underground but taxi's back to the hotel can be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Big thank you to the management who made the stay so special. This hotel knows how to treat guests. I had a fantastic time. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Simply excellent. I must thank Robin the guest manager for upgrade and special touches. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com