Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location , concierge, room comfort
Cons: Better late night room service, better food in general and lower prices. Ridiculous to charge 22 euros for a small bowl of penne and tomato sauce.
Location: Near concorde. Attractions nearby are the Louvre, Champs Elysees, Seine river,
Sofitel brand is good in general and this hotel lives up to that. The location is great - steps away from the beautiful Concorde Plaza and right next to the American Embassy. It's a 5 minute walk to Madeline, Champs Elysees, the Seine and a 10 minute walk to the Louvre. The closest metro stations are Concorde(M12 is currently closed at this station) and Madeliene. The facilities are good - clean, comfortable rooms and attentive, friendly staff. Some rooms are street facing(we were in one of them) and there will be some noise, although it is not horrible. The worst was the dump truck at 6:30 in the morning right outside our room. Other than that everything was great. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was great, they even had an adaptor in the room for us. Free water too. The one thing that we did not like was that once we had a maid come in and service our room even though the Do not disturb sign was hanging on the door. That only happened once though so may have been a mistake. The bad part(as with everything else in Paris) - the prices were atrocious. We ordered room service once - penne with tomato sauce - that was 20 something euros. And it wasn't even cooked properly. The highlight was the concierge - they gave us good recommendations for restaurants and made reservations for us. For the most part their choices were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Vincent Arnaud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards our hotel Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. Our team strives to leave everlasting memories with all of our guests, and we are thrilled to hear we achieved that on your recent stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the City of Light in the near futur. Sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Perfect Hotel for a Wonderful Stay in Paris

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
The location is the first thing you notice of this hotel. It's smack dab in the middle of the most lux section of Paris with accessibility to anything that matters. Our entire stay we took the Paris underground to everything which was less than 1/2 block away. The concierge desk can get one tickets to most anything and does not mark up the tickets. The staff is friendly, helpful and incredibly accommodating. The rooms immaculate and beautifully decorated. The American Embassy is next door - -as are a # of great restaurants and shops (eg. Hermes/Cartier etc.). We travelled with small children and we found the one room we had with king bed/sofa bed to be perfect. A lot of attention to detail has been made at this hotel -- we would unquestionably go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Vincent Arnaud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful comments, and we are deeply touched to read your stay was enjoyable with your family to Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. We look forward of welcoming you and your family again in the City of Lights. Yours sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

The room is too small and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very tight security nearby the hotel makes your stay inconvenient, and hotel room is too small and uncomfortable! However, front desk staff were very helpful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great location. Nice sized rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Good service. Will definitely stay there next time in Paris. Highly recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel Close to Place Concorde

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Overall comfort and service
Cons: Install bidets the next time they do a remodel and reduce the breakfast price from Euro 38/person.
Location: Within walking distance of the Place Concorde; Louvre, D'Orsey and Orange museums. Lots of great places to eat very good food nearby and lots of shops
Very nice hotel rooms and size (not too big, they know you by sight after two days). Only things we found strange (or my wife did) was that this is the first nice French hotel without a bidet in the bathroom we have ever seen and the breakfast is expensive. The room was outstanding, very clean and the staff very attentive. Great location and quiet street (next to the US Embassy so high security and no through traffic allowed) meant that we slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Best experience with a Hotel I ever had. Definitely will come back to it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very convenient, staff are friendly and helpful, Nespresso coffee in the room and free croissants in the morning are superb. Room size is very small despite I have booked Luxury room type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renata B from Sao Paulo

Familia!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente! Localização fantástica, serviço impecável, viajei com meu marido e minhas filhas, foi muito bom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bologna

strategico

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Già frequentato una dozzina di volte. Ottimo rapporto prezzo qualità. Ottimo il breakfast. Unico piccolo problema blocco strada per sicurezza ambasciata usa