Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

凱旋門、地下鉄の駅のすぐそばで、シャンゼリゼ通りにも近く、観光・買い物・食事に至便。

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋がきれいで、窓からすぐ近くに凱旋門が見えた。
Cons: エレベーターが狭かった。
Location: リムジンバスの停留所がすぐ目の前。
便利さと清潔さを備えているうえ、こじんまりとしたフランス情緒豊かなホテルで大変満足した。 ハイシーズンだったためか値段が少々高めなのが問題。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Miguel

Hay mejores, busquen.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Precio/Producto hay mejores
Si buscas mas opciones, seguramente encontraras algo mejor. Primera vez en este hotel y no regresare. En Paris 7éme o cercano hay muchos 4 estrellas, similares en precio pero superiores en categoria. Evitalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Three night April break

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, well equipped room & great location close to the Arc de Triomphe.
Cons: Soundproofing !
Location: About a 2 minute walk to the Arc with a metro stop right opposite the entrance. Easy access to most attractions.
Overall good stay at the Splendid Etoile. Did try to arrange a pick up by the hotel from Gare du Nord, however a number of e-mails went unanswered, and when I phoned it was recommended that I just catch a taxi from the rank as it would be cheaper, which it was despite the wait. Nice welcome at reception with a smooth check in. Pleasant, clean room with all the facilities I needed, with the exception of decent English televison channels. There is a DVD player in the room, but no library of DVD's to watch ..... take your own ! Usual mini-bar, kettle, tea & coffee. Be aware that you may have difficulty dropping off to sleep if you're a light sleeper. I had problems due to a rumbling sound which I assumed was music from a nearby bar. However, and despite being on the third floor, I soon realised it was due to the hotel being above a metro line. Managed to drop off about 1am when the trains stopped, but not ideal. I never used the restaurant or had breakfast at the hotel. Always prefer to explore. The midnight rumblings aside, I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from Buenos Aires

Excelente hotel muy bien ubicado.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel y ubicación. Habitación muy amplia y con una maravillosa vista al Arco del Triunfo. Muy buen gusto en la decoración de la habitación. Muy buena atención del personal. Debería mejorar wifi. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yuji from tokyo

凱旋門を眺めてみよう

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
エールフランスの空港バスバス停の目の前、凱旋門も目の前、こじんまりしたホテルにありがちな寂れ感がなく コンセルジュのおじさんも大変親切。凱旋門をしげしげと眺めるのはおのぼりさんのようで嫌だったが、改めて部屋から長時間見てみるとやはり圧倒される。パリに来たことが実感できるいいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yahya from السعودية

يستحق الاقامة

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
موقع ممتاز يوجد شباك كبير جدا الغرفة كبيرة الاثاث جيد
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Friendly staff perfect location beside subway and bus stop to airport. Two mins from arc de triomphe and main streets. Couldn't ask for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slpendid is splendid

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location for seeing the major sites. Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was a good size with a hallway and and separate bathroom. Lots of teas and coffee are provided. The staff was helpful with restaurant and tour suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bon compromis

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Chauffage beaucoup trop élevé la nuit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location next to Arc De Triomphe.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Ideal location. staff very friendly. Rooms beautifully decorated. Very cosy.very clean. Welcome drink given.
Cons: Breakfast to be included in deal.
Location: Very central location. Within 5 mins or less to Arc De Triomphe champs de lysee. Metro station across the road. Airport bus outside hotel.
Booked this hotel for 25 th anniversary celebration. Looked at previous reviews and booked front facing view. Hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. Not the cheapest but well worth the money.