Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Staff:- very polite, helpful and courteo

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It's location and it's staff
Cons: Carpets in hallways and room was a bit small, especially ensuite
Location: 5 minutes from Bastille Square it is very lively and surrounded by bars and restaurants as well as plenty of small supermarkets, boulangeries.
All queries were responded to immediately from the minute we stepped into Reception. All staff couldn't have been more helpful. The continental breakfast was the freshest I have ever come across and while at first glance the breakfast room is small, it was extremely clean and food provided was of the highest quality. Huge choice of breads and pastries as well as good quality meats and cheeses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andres R. from Dublin

Good choice for Paris

Posted May 19, 2014
I decided to stay in this hotel because Expedia launched a promotion offer for this hotel reducing the price by 50%. That was convenient, that's the only way to go for this hotel because the normal price is too high. The hotel is well located in Bastille, near two metro stops (Bastille and Voltaire). It has nice little bars and restaurants nearby. The best part of our stay was the breakfast, simple but delicious, and you can get as much as you want. Wifi OK. Staff helpful. The room was a bit tiny but the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and the shower a bit uncomfortable though. The condition of the hotel and rooms is alright. I had a pleasant stay, but only for the promotion offer is good, because regularly the rate is too high for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: staff and good clean and tidy rooms
Cons: no exaggerating photos online
Location: tube stations were easily accessible, less than 5 mins walk away. very picturesque walking around the local area.
the hotel was good, online photos made the room look a-lot bigger than it actually was. however, room was very tidy, good clean facilities. staff were very helpful and welcoming. breakfast is slightly over priced i feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Good location but hotel was undergoing renovation when we arrived which we were not informed of when we booked. The room was decent but there was always a horrible stench of cigarette smoke in the morning. Not sure it was worth the £100 a night price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Nice modern hotel, would have been a better experience if there wasn't building work going on while we were there! Staff were really helpful. Great location, lots of bars and cafes nearby, great location for transport too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beka from London

A great stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in a great loction, really good restrants in a nice livley area but not nosie at all, people were nice and helpful, the rooms are small but that is to be expected in paris, but so clean with lovley design in the rooms and huge shower, we stayed for 2 night would go back again. Very close to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: the staff, the rooms , the location
had a more than expected experience staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from New York City

Just an ok hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a convenient location, with access to the Bastille station very close by. In terms of the room, it's small, but this will be the same anywhere you stay in Paris. The shower is tight, and if you put the water on full water pressure, the shower will certainly back up. In addition the top comforter on the bed seemed like it could use a washing. Overall though, for the price and the location, it was a decent deal for Paris (can't have very high standards for this city unless you have a massive budget).