Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For minimum stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Spent hours for a flight from orly airport to Malaga airport, spain
2 out of 5
by Antoniov from Mexico

Low budget? Taxi fare will surprise you.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Staff is friendly.
Cons: Fix the aricnoditioning
Location: Far from Airport, complicated to get there. just across the street a very good restaurant, delicious food and good pricing, also staff friendly.
I wanted a cheap room for me alone near Orly Airport. Well is really cheap, breakfast enough, staff friendly, but... you get what you pay! Room was too hot, no air conditioning, unable to fully open the window, and bathroom really really small: use the same faucet for the shower and washbasin. yes! not joking. The worst: I had to pay 40 Euros to get there, and 35 to leave. Conclusion: Look for a hotel in the airport, no needing to use taxi, or a hotel including a shuttle to Orly Airport, worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Bermuda

Can't think of one

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Cheap and clean
Cons: The outside gave a very bad impression
Location: Despite being noisily by the airport it took a Euros 20 taxi ride to get there
The outside of this hotel does not give a good impression But the inside was fine. I wanted a clean bed and bath for one night before I caught an early airplane and this hotel was just right for that. The room was very small. However there was no free transport to the airport and a taxi which was prompt arriving cost Euros 20. There is very little info on this hotel on your websight . This could be impoved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from London

Great for a quick stay on the way to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Comfy and clean
Cons: Too far from Paris!
Location: Use lonjmeau train station not chilly mazarin, it's such a trek!
A great hotel on a budget with everything you need to get you by. If you are wanting to visit paris, don't save the money as the commute and train fares annoyingly make you spend that money you saved. If you are travelling to Orly airport, this is a great hotel to use but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it as its too far from anything. The service was great and it really helped that the staff spoke English other than the cleaners who couldn't understand the 'do not disturb sign.'
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara & Jason

Bad location, Filthy, Poorly staffed.

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Directly under flightpath, met by an onslaught of commercial airliners, but never mind, for the price what did we expect? Ceratinly not what came next. We were met by staff who were extremely unhelpful, who seemed annoyed we showed up, no lift, but no problem. At the entrance to the room was a dubious looking stain, and piles of dust and hairs lined the carpet next to the skirting board. Once inside with the door closed the smell became "challenging" to say the least. We decided to take a couple of minutes to take a step back and evaluate the situation. were we being to harsh? were we over reacting? No. The windows were so filthy that net curtains were simply not required. My partner decided to have a look at the bathroom amenities while I looked at the bed. The mattress was only slightly thicker than the sheet being used to cover it's stained and disfigured form. My partner then appeared from the bathroom to advise me that she was sticking to the floor of the bathroom as she walked on it. I looked further round the room. Next to the headrest of the bed someone has actually attempted to make a mural out of human nasal mucus. As morbidly amusing and slightly disturbingly fascinating as this was it was really the end for our stay at Stars Chilly-Mazarin. We decided to abandon the stay and check out. The staff were totally disinterested. So the room key and remote were left on the counter of reception and we walked out. We recommend you avoid this filthy hovel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Sep 21, 2012
the rooms really cramped not much room to move about no electric sockets no phone it was double room but only one chair to sit bathroom were dreadful very small staff behaviour was appaling if you ask for something answer is no ' it is a budget hotel'
1 out of 5
by Becky from London

Desperate times.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: NA
Cons: Rude staff
Location: Middle of an industrial estate about an hour from central Paris
Rude staff, unclean bathroom which floozed when you used the shower, miles from anywhere. The only good thing about this places - the bed was soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Get What You Paid For

Posted Oct 12, 2011
It's a cheap place to stay if you are on a budget. If all you want is a bed and a bathroom, then this is your place. Don't count on this being anything like a Days Inn or Holiday Inn. The neighborhood wasn't so great, but at least a bus stop was close by as well as a McDonald's and other places to eat. We had to pay for breakfast here which was 8 euro per person. There were also loud young people outside of our room who were in their cars blaring their music while some girl was giving them a free show. We had to call the police because they were being too loud. Not to mention somebody was doing the "hanky panky" with someone else's wife (whether or not she really was married or not, i'm not sure), and the woman was making such loud noises that we could hear her in our room which was a few doors down. The bed was comfortable, and the shower worked well. But had we slept in past 12 on our last day, no one was going to come tell us to leave. They were going to just let us leave when we wanted and then they would have charged us for an extra day. Thankfully the manager let us get out by 12:30 without having to pay for an extra day. But like I said, on normal cases, we would not have been so lucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

stay again

Posted Feb 25, 2011
very nice budget hotel would stay again friendlily staff that had good English i needed a taxi and they ordered one for me food not bad to