Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Conveniently located for the metro and Institut Pasteur. Slightly dark rooms because of the funky lighting but clean and comfortable with excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Austin Powers says Shagalicious Baby!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Jamil the manager and the balcony
Cons: Leak inceiling of 401 needs more than duct tape...
Location: When leaving hotel take left one block to the bakery on the corner. Incredible!!
Quaint Quirky Boutique but fun Paris stay. View of Tower is incredible. Bathroom had a leak in ceiling and hole under sink. Bed was very comfy. Shower was surprise experience of spraying jets. The manager Jamil was so polite and accommodating. Small room but effective use of space. You must get an upper floor w/ balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Chicago

Excellent Service/Location, Minor Maintenance

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two points really stand out from my stay at Sublim Eiffel: excellent service and very convenient location. The front desk staff was very friendly and always helpful. We were greeted with a warm smile and all of our questions were answered at any time of day. Specifically, my wife and I were wondering what would be the best way to travel to the airport on our last day. The gentleman at the front desk at the time (around 10pm) immediately provided what we thought was the best option: shuttle service. For us this was a no brainer, because we didn't want to lug heavy bags through the Metro and we expected a cab to be pricey. The shuttle was prompt, plenty of room for our luggage and we arrived slightly ahead of schedule. Regarding convenient location, the hotel is immediately across the street from a Metro stop. Our only criticism is the condition of the room. The drapes weren't hung correctly, so they fell when moved. The shower door was a bit warped near the floor, so lots of water covered the floor after a shower and the ceiling had minor water damage, probably from steam escaping the shower. Overall, the location and service made up for everything. Tip: I recommend refusing the hotel breakfast, because you'll save 5 euros per person eating a petit dejeuner elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel

Fantastic location and über modern room!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The modern room, staff, location and the view!
Cons: There were a few marks on the walls that were covered with tape but it was no big deal.
Location: Within walking distance (30 min.) of major monuments!
We arrived to great big smiles. The staff was excellent and we were very pleased with the room we received. The room had air conditioning, cool lighting and am amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! I highly recommend this hotel for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Paris Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it is fantastic.........it is a real sized hotel, perfectly located. You are across the street from a metro stop (line 6) and a 10min walk to Bon Marchė.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Had a fantastic stay, in a good location ( right opposite the metro) and within walking distance to the eiffel tower. It's funky lights I liked too! The only negatives were that the lift was tiny! Would definitely recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this room as a quick, cheap first night in Paris. My family was joining me the following day and we were staying elsewhere that we needed to accomodate 5 people. This hotel ruined me for the rest of my trip. I loved everything about it. The room was so clean, chic and fun. The staff was friendly. They were patient with my high school level French, but spoke perfect English. It is a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. If that's too far, there's a Metro station literally across the street that connects you to the rest of Paris. The shower had cool fiber optic stars in the floor and a waterfall shower head, as well as amenities like soaps and shampoos (my other hotel in Paris did not have this). The highlight of the hotel was opening the window to see the Eiffel Tower. I wasn't expecting this as I didn't pay for the suite package deal, but from my 4th floor room I was able to see the Tower. The only bad thing I would say about the hotel is it isn't a great place to stay with a family or friends. There isn't a wall - just a clear glass window - between the bedroom and the shower so you can see everything (the toilets are behind a closed door so you at least have privacy there). Because of the openness of the shower, this room is better suited for a person traveling alone (as myself) or a couple on a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but some design aspects need review

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Some room amenities problems, such as difficulty in operating strongbox (too high, inadequate light, no instructions), lack of facilities for storing clothes, writing materials, etc (no drawers), no explanation of taps in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barney

Great little hotel with character

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located right opposite the metro, this gorgeous little hotel is a warm friendly oasis. Wil definitely stay again when I return to Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esther

Modern, comfortable, convenient..

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com