Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Quirky Boutique Hotel - Close to Eiffel Tour

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Small and personalized
Cons: WIFI signal
Location: Accross from the Metro; walking distance to Eiffel Tour
Overall, this quirky hotel was in a great spot for the purpose of my trip: to visit Nekkar Hospital (within walking distance). The hotel is quite small, as are the rooms. There is no restaurant, nor does the hotel offer business services or other standard perks for a business traveler. What this hotel does offer is personalized service and a unique experience at a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Far better than what I was expecting

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room sizes, fittings and view were great.
Location: The location is great. It is about a 10 minute walk to the tower (if you walk fast).
This motel was fantastic. The room had enough space to WALK AROUND, unlike other places we had stayed in around Paris and around Europe. The room was new, the shower was huge and we could see the top of the Eiffel from our room! The whole place was retro-trendy. The only downside was the wet towel left in our shower (it got picked up the next day). This place is good. Stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has a s e x hotel feel with the pink/purple coloring, inappropriate elevator music and clear glass to the showers. Feel like that was missing on the hotel description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fweckerfrom Champaign, IL

Surprised...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not completely sold on the hotel but there was nothing else available for a better price and as convenient. I was not sure about the room size or the neighborhood. Some reviewers made mention of the noise, which I was worried about. Well I was quite satisfied with my stay, and there was not a peep! Great A/C! Now, the room was very red. I kind of felt like I may be smack in the middle of a Red Light district. The bathroom is separated from the sleeping area by a red/pink shattered glass look. The lights are red too. A lot to take in. It looked quite dark, but once you find the switch to open the blinds outside the shower window (which is frosted too), natural light bathes the entire room. That gave the room a nice feel, and it made me forget about the red lights. Customer service was fantastic! I had paid 65 Euros for a cab to the hotel from the airport. I was offered a shuttle to and from the airport for 28 Euros. I took them up on it. Nothing fancy, but very convenient and cheap! They allowed me a 1pm checkout (vs aa1m). Definitely wonderful way to take care of the customer! That was what impressed me most! Despite the area that is not that great when one thinks of Paris, it ended up being a good experience. A metro station is right across from the hotel. All things considered, I would now want to return for another stay. So, I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for the employees that made the experience as great as it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heatherfrom Florida

Love it!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible customer service, quaint and clean rooms, easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and access to the metro right across the street- we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by then.mefrom Los Angeles, CA

Loved this hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, by every member of the hotel was exemplary, absolutely the most friendly, helpful and nicest we've experienced during our 6 weeks in Europe. We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower from our room, and it was about a 20 minute walk. The metro stop is only 50 feet away and the Eiffel tower is only 5 stops (5 minutes). The rooms are small, but chic and very beautifully designed. The bed was comfy, the shower was big and we had an awesome little balcony with a table and chairs to sit outside our room on the 6th floor and enjoy the view. The only draw back at all, that I actually thought was kind of cool, was the elevator is tiny, maybe 1 square meter. Other than having to take two trips in the elevator to get my luggage up, we absolutely loved this hotel and plan to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Houston, TX USA

Unique hotel, but lacking

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were unique, but very small and dark. The lighting should be improved, although I understand they have a design / theme they are trying to achieve. One day my room was never cleaned. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Conveniently located for the metro and Institut Pasteur. Slightly dark rooms because of the funky lighting but clean and comfortable with excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom UK

romantic but not bussiness

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very romantic but too little and had very limited light.