Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Family Suite

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy with helpful staff on reception.
Cons: no real option for evening meal as only ready made ready meals to be warmed in microwave or sandwiches available.
This was used as base to explore Paris whilst travelling in France. Ideal space for a couple of night stay for the family and 10mins walk to rail station so car not used during stay. Buffet breakfast used on second day, basic but good enough to refuel (children eat for free so 14euro charge each was split for 2 people).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a very good experience with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good, but it could have been made better. The hotel was close to a metro station. The hotel is way outside of Paris and there is not a good selection of restaurants close by and the hotel does not have a restaurant on the premises. Overall, you do get your money's worth with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Quite near the RER station

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very good
Cons: The pillows could be better.
Location: Nice quite area.
We were very comfortable, nice having a separate toilet also the bathroom had a bath and lovely shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near train station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good stay, close to train station, 10 mins to central Paris, short walk into lovely little town, make sure you make the effort to go local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel close to the RER station

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The sofa bed was not as comfortable as the pull out bed, but that only matters if there are 4 people sharing the room.
Location: We had a great meal at a restaurant opposite the other Novotel hotel in the area, only five minutes away.
Great hotel in a business area, which was modern,clean and felt very safe. Lovely shops and restaurants within minutes, and also within very close access to the RER station. Frequent trains which took you to the centre of Paris in no time at all. We were sharing a room with our two teenage children, so being able to close the sleeping area from the rest of the room at night, was great. The bathroom had a shower and a bath, and the toilet was separate, which again was great. You also have a mini kitchen area, with a microwave, a kettle and a small sink. We were a bit worried about the noise of the main road the rooms look onto, but the sound proofing is outstanding, and you could not hear a thing. We will definitely be using the Suites Novotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fuderer Family from Aust

great hotel very clean

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was fantastic probably a little too far out from our destinations however we worked around it. Once again, it says a family room but it's a pull out and another fold up - not real proper beds. I wish hotels would have the proper furniture for a family of four. A bit squashed for room space, the hotel was in a very quiet area with not much around, that's fine as we don't like noise during the night. Definitely a good 20 mins by train to the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arin from London

Great hotel to stay with kids...

Posted May 26, 2014
Facilities in room were great for kids.. Spacious and comfortable . movies for kids were a real positive and kept the kids entertained.... Hotel itself is in good condition and is worthy of the great reviews it has received. Staff friendly.. Breakfast ok and train station 5 minute walk in what is a nice quiet area... Would stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel for people travelling for business

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Suites Novotel for one night whilst travelling on business. The hotel was fine, rooms are large (superior suite) and hve everything you need. The breakfast also was good albeit minimal on selection but comes as an added cost. The hotel is also is the middle of nowhere so not much around. I would recommend staying if travelling on business or in the La Defense area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel with good location. It is easy to connect Paris city center through the RER train. Large room and good conditions.