Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Somerset, England

Modern rooms, close to metro

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We stayed at the Terrass Hotel in April 2014, the room had recently been renovated and was very modern and comfortable. The metro is a 5-10 minute walk. Their are lots of shops and cafés nearby, and the Sacre Coure is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from London

Comfortable friendly hotel in central Montmartre!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Got a wonderful deal with Expedia so was relieved and surprised when this hotel really proved to be a 4 star one in terms of comfort, quality facilities, welcoming and helpful staff and in a wonderfully central location, minutes from Montmartre 'village' and Sacre Coeur. My only problem was that I repeatedly reported the faulty plug in the bath (it couldn't be taken out so I had to leave dirty water in the bath on three consecutive days) but it never got repaired. This being said, the hotel was otherwise superb and I would recommend it to any of my friends who have the pleasure of visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from UK

Nice Hotel, With Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Staff & The Cleanliness
Cons: The Room decoration, make them more like the pictures.
We stayed here for 2 days, we were greeted by the staff on our arrival and the first impressions were very good. After quickly getting our room keys we made our way to our room (Junior suite with an eiffel tower view). Unfortunately the room was not quite what I was expecting due to the pictures being a little deceiving. When booking rooms, I tried picking one that would suite my tastes. It was a nice size but dated! Bathroom was nice but again very dated! That said it was very clean and it was very comfortable, I felt the room did not match the hotel, I never complained as I was in Paris to see the sites not the room. I would stay here again, But I would ask for a freshly decorated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Atlanta, GA

Great location and view of the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, location, view, balconies and roof top terrace!
Cons: he hotel is going to be completely renovated later in 2014 so I will wait until my next visit after the changes to see if anything needs improved.
Location: A great selection of pastry shops, restaurants, Patisseries, groceries, movie theater, above ground cemetery w/ great architecture of mausoleums!
We had a standard room and enjoyed an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower from the rooftop terrace. Before booking this hotel, I read other mixed reviews and was hesitant to see what a standard room was going to offer? Typically you have higher expectations that are different from reality. I felt the room was a good size for 2 adults with desk, closet, in-room safe and balcony to enjoy the view. Each evening we found the rooftop terrace empty of guests so we enjoyed a bottle of champagne privately. At 9:00, the Eiffel does a glitter light show for 5 minutes and then returns to the standard lighting. I travel to Paris every 2 months for work and am used to smaller rooms compared to those found in the U.S. Space is limited in Paris so there is not room for large hotels like those in the U.S. The Terrass hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the Place de Cliche metro stop along with The Moulin Rouge is also near this metro stop. Buy your tickets in advance as they do sell out. I found all of the front desk clerks very friendly and very helpful! I was told by the front desk clerks that The Terrass Hotel will be completely shut down in November 2014 for 3-4 months for a total renovation and unfortunately, the room rates will increase after the renovations. I found the day and evening front desk clerks all to be friendly and helpful! No question I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TBM from NJ

Great Montmartre Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Amenities. Overall experience.
Cons: Need more cabinets for clothes if staying for more than a few days.
Location: Amazing location! Tons of cafes, restaurants, cheese and pastry shops just out the door. Close to metro and taxi stands.
Great overall. We made a mistake in the date of our initial reservation and arrived a day "late"; but they did not charge us despite their cancellation policies. We stayed in a mini-suite for 8 nights. The room decor is a bit cheesy, but to be expected in this neighborhood. The room size and amenities were adequate. The bed is very comfortable. We used the complementary umbrella. The hotel personnel are great. Very helpful, pleasant, and forthcoming. The breakfast at the restaurant is a great spread, but a simpler (cheaper) petit dejuner can be found at any of the cafes along the street. The bussiness center has one slow computer, but allowed printing. This hotel is rated as one of the best in Montmartre, and I would have to agree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Made the weekend...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Free upgrade!
Cons: Reception/ lobby area being slightly more inviting place for you to stop and have a drink. The bar never seemed open and little atmosphere.
Location: Sacre Coeur a 10-15mins walk. Amazing restaurants near by - like Pomponnette. Moulin Rouge, etc.
We were greeted by a wonderful upgrade to a junior suite with a view and a smiley, helpful receptionist. Beautiful room and the most amazing view (604). Huge bed but a little bit chilly at times as the air con came straight downwards, but a small detail. I wasn't very keen on the compact toilet being outside of the main bathroom or the way the shower water flooded the bathroom, but again very small details when compared to the overall room. It was a shame the Terrace Bar wasn't open yet but the location of the hotel to the restaurants in Montmartre softened the blow. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful room, the best view of Paris and genuinely pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from Scotland

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: We had booked a standard double room but were upgraded to a junior suite free of charge, which made our stay even more enjoyable.
The hotel was in the Montmatre district and is centrally located for cafés & attractions I.e Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coure. It was fairly close to the metro which allowed easy access to all the other parts of the city. We were on the third floor and although not facing the Eiffel Tower we could see it by leaning slightly out of the window. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and hotel staff friendly and accommodating, although the hotel was in the process of refurbishment but this did not hinder our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with a view.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: view and location
Amazing view, literally had Paris at our feet. Would return, it's a shame that the roof terrace was not open for drinks and the bar was closed most of the time - but there is so much going on around the hotel it didn't matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Expensive for what they offered. Police had to come Sunday morning, as they had problems with a guest. Breakfast very dissapointing for a parisian food and coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from North East England

Classic hotel in Montmartre

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Our 2nd stay at The Terrass Hotel. Stayed in refurbished classic room, small but good facilities. Lacks a mirror in the bedroom though and continuing refurb meant a rude awakening by workmen early each morning for which there ws only a very small sign of notification next to the lift. Staff friendly and helpful. Took breakfast in Qui de Parle Cafe and Artisan baker in Rue Calincourt as hotel's was €22 each!! 4 metro stations within walking distance and 2 excellent bus routes-80 and 95 stop just round the corner. Excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Would stay here again without hesitation. Hotel advertised room rate as €345 which is very expensive, we paid on average around £108 a night.