Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Good location, very good staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Decor and space
Location: Close to Sacre Couer, Moulin Rouge and the Metro. Great location to explore the city.
The hotel was generally lovely, was in a great location with friendly and helpfull staff. We were staying in a standard room. The room itself was fine, the decor was a little tired and the ensuite bathroom was very small. The breakfast buffet was good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel Great Location but needs improvement

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: The Showers, TV options should be more global, I assume most guests are international so perhaps more global channels. Linen needs to be renewed.
Location: Great location near Sacre Coer, lots of Cafe's and Restaurants nearby
My 2nd stay at this hotel and disspointed that they have not fixed the issues with the shower, it has no water protection an leakes all over the bathroom floor. Since this is a known issue by the hotel I was disspointed that they did not mention this when we checked in and possibly advised how to manage the leaking. The towels and pillows are also a bit withered and aged. The hotel breakfast could benefit from a little more choice, being that this is Paris I expected better quality pastries and cheese options. The staff were friendly and efficient and accomodated a late checkout. This hotel has great potential but needs to pay attention to very obvious flaws.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doha

Nice hotel, some nice views eiffel tower+cemetery

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: good amenities the view staff is responsive
Cons: The desk in from of the window blocks access to the window Overall it has an old feeling, cachet but old, the door handle and doors must be renewed
Location: montmartre cemetry butte montmartre et funiculaire moulin rouge and pigalle bars
if you need to be near montmatre, it's well located, We also got partial view of effeil tower the view on the cemetry has a special cachet, but it will depend on your taste for morbid. In fact its very interesting, and cultural (take the time to visit the montmartre cemetry)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Amazing location, average hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location & the bed was very comfy
Cons: The bathroom in our room could have been improved. Shame that the Terrass roof top bar was closed
Location: My favourite part of Paris. Amazing restaurants/bars, incredible view from Sacre Coeur near by. Also love the art gallery Halle St.Pierre
I decided to pay a little extra for our one night stay in The Terrass Hotel as the reviews looked great. The location was incredible! The room was a little disappointing though as the shower dripped all night! The roof top bar was also closed with no info as to why it was shut. All in all an average hotel experience but in a great location for the delights of Montmatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Its location but most of all the friendly and very helpful staff team.
Cons: All good...!
Location: Two metro stations within walking distance, Moulin Rouge just round the corner, must see show its excellent! Restaurants and bars dotted all around.
Good hotel, staff extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help! Metro stations Abbesses and Place de Clichy both within walking distance though from Place de Clichy its an uphill walk...! Sacre Couer within 10 mins walking distance; lots of restaurants and bars within the vicinity; certainly a great area/location to stay in. Nice terrace bar with view of Eiffel tower in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing "Pied a terre" in Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Perfect location in the village, Like a big historicall home, great fredh breakfast and amazing view from of Paris on the terrasse at level 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane, ausrtalia

Short Paris stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed two days. Great views of the Eiffel Tower (requested room). Great roof top bar with great views. Concierge was extremely helpful in booking tours and local attractions. Nice area quaint village street. Some rooms had balconies. Breakfast on but expensive. Better options up the street. Shower difficult to get into as it wax a corner spa bath and shower rose very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Stylish hotel with great rooftop views over Paris

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Very stylish interior and room, loved the en-suite facilities in particular. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Service at the rooftop bar was slow, confused and pricey, only tapas menu. Wish they'd replace hedge with railings to see the view while seated.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Terrass, stylish hotel and great location in the Montmartre district, 5 minute walk from Abbess metro through a good area for cafes and restaurants. A great hotel for a short stay in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice staff
Cons: Better access to the Terrace Roof Bar.
Location: Every thing, eating, sightseeing and relaxing.
Fabulous hotel near all amenities, good breakfast, quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Lovely hotel lovely area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: Sacre Couer is about 20 minutes walk away - an amazing sight ! Montmartre in general is a lovely place too.
Very comfortable hotel, wonderful area of Montmartre. Very nice breakfast !