Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago de Compostela

Hotel bien situado en un entorno muy bonito.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Elegimos este hotel por su situación y el precio de la habitación muy ajustado para ser un cuatro estrellas. Nos gusto mucho la decoración y el personal muy agradable. En recepción hablan español y sino, con un ingles básico es suficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Good location, very good staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Decor and space
Location: Close to Sacre Couer, Moulin Rouge and the Metro. Great location to explore the city.
The hotel was generally lovely, was in a great location with friendly and helpfull staff. We were staying in a standard room. The room itself was fine, the decor was a little tired and the ensuite bathroom was very small. The breakfast buffet was good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wangenbourg

Rien à redire

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Tout, la décoration moderne de la chambre, l'ambiance, le service
Cons: je ne vois pas
Location: l'un des meilleurs quartiers de Paris, qui ne connait pas Montmartre ?
Un des meilleurs hôtels que j'ai eu le bonheur de fréquenter, vraiment rien à redire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel Great Location but needs improvement

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: The Showers, TV options should be more global, I assume most guests are international so perhaps more global channels. Linen needs to be renewed.
Location: Great location near Sacre Coer, lots of Cafe's and Restaurants nearby
My 2nd stay at this hotel and disspointed that they have not fixed the issues with the shower, it has no water protection an leakes all over the bathroom floor. Since this is a known issue by the hotel I was disspointed that they did not mention this when we checked in and possibly advised how to manage the leaking. The towels and pillows are also a bit withered and aged. The hotel breakfast could benefit from a little more choice, being that this is Paris I expected better quality pastries and cheese options. The staff were friendly and efficient and accomodated a late checkout. This hotel has great potential but needs to pay attention to very obvious flaws.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unberechtigte Rechnungsstellung "im Nachgang"

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Die Lage des Hotels im Quartier Montmarte eignet sich hervorragend für die Erkundung des Quartiers und natürlich der ganzen Sehenswürdigkeiten die Paris zu bieten hat. Der Zustand des Hotels ist ok und das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist für Pariser Verhältnisse ist ebenfalls ok - wenn man frühzeitig bucht. Beim Auschecken wurde ich gefragt ob wir etwas aus der Minibar konsumiert hätten und ich antwortete wahrzeitsgemäß mit "Nein" (wir hatten schon am ersten Tag Getränke im Supermarkt um die Ecke eingekauft). Als wir schon ausgecheckt hatten und auf der Heimreise waren erhielt ich dann eine Mail vom Terrass Hotel mit folgendem Wortlaut: "Dear Mr. xxx, Please find in attachment the invoice for your minibar consomation. Best regards, xxx Front Desk". In der Anlage war eine Rechnung in Höhe von 13,00 EUR für den Konsum von zwei Getränken aus der Minibar. Ich habe mich umgehend beim Hotel über die unberechtigte Rechnungsstellung beschwert aber bis jetzt noch keine Antwort erhalten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dreieich

Super Lage,freundlicher Service, wie zuhause,

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Am Rande des Viertels ruhig gelegen, frisch renovierte Zimmer,gescackvolle moderne Einrichtung des ganzen Hauses,hoher Wohlfühlfaktor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Fint hotell nära sevärdheter och restauranger och

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Fint och fräscht hotell men rummen något lyhörda men fint läge med närhet till sevärdheter och mysiga restauranger och mysig takterass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doha

Nice hotel, some nice views eiffel tower+cemetery

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: good amenities the view staff is responsive
Cons: The desk in from of the window blocks access to the window Overall it has an old feeling, cachet but old, the door handle and doors must be renewed
Location: montmartre cemetry butte montmartre et funiculaire moulin rouge and pigalle bars
if you need to be near montmatre, it's well located, We also got partial view of effeil tower the view on the cemetry has a special cachet, but it will depend on your taste for morbid. In fact its very interesting, and cultural (take the time to visit the montmartre cemetry)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

meglio di come di presenta la reception

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: le camere e la terrazza....la prima colazione non è male
Cons: la reception e la parte accoglienza.....
Location: vicino al famosissimo cimitero di Montmartre...molto servito da bus....piacevole muoversi anche a piedi....
l'albergo si presenta si è molto meglio di come si presenta la reception....le camere sono molto gradevoli e confortevoli...la terrazza all'ultimo piano è "cult".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Amazing location, average hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location & the bed was very comfy
Cons: The bathroom in our room could have been improved. Shame that the Terrass roof top bar was closed
Location: My favourite part of Paris. Amazing restaurants/bars, incredible view from Sacre Coeur near by. Also love the art gallery Halle St.Pierre
I decided to pay a little extra for our one night stay in The Terrass Hotel as the reviews looked great. The location was incredible! The room was a little disappointing though as the shower dripped all night! The roof top bar was also closed with no info as to why it was shut. All in all an average hotel experience but in a great location for the delights of Montmatre.