Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: the Wi-Fi should be replaced.
Location: If you get a chance, check out the tapas restaurant behind the hotel.
We enjoyed our four day stay at the hotel. The Good: The location is fabulous within walking distance of the Louvre, Musee d'Orsey and other notable sites. Access to the RER and Metro was easy. We stayed during the first days of Spring and the gardens across the street seemed to change with every passing hour. The food and service in the hotel restaurant was very good and the consierge staff was very helpful and attentive. The Not-So-Good: The room was not as nice as the photograph on the website. On arriving we were told that the hotel was overbooked and the room we booked through Expedia was not available. We were given a "comparable" room, which was clean and generally comfortable. The window opened into an interior courtyard, which gave no view other than of similar windows with no views. The room was too warm and changes to the thermostat had no effect. The Wi-Fi speed was terrible and expensive. Despite the less positive items, we will likely stay at the hotel again as the location and staff made up for any shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and elegant

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The outdoor wine bar in the middle of Winter.
Location: Extremely close to the Louvre and wonderful range of shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to most landmarks.
Beautiful historic hotel in an amazing location. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Westin Paris - Vendome is in a wonderful location allowing you to explore most of the major sites of the city. The rooms are a good size for Paris and the hotel is in good condition. The breakfast is not really worth the money and it is more interesting to get out and find a little place to enjoy your morning coffee and meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen Gonzalez from Miami

Perfect Location, Beautiful Romantic Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very recommended! My husband and I went for 2 days to Paris to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. It was the perfect getaway. We got to the hotel at 10 am and since our room was not ready because check in is at 3, they offered us another room so that we could shower and get ready to see the city. The staff was very friendly, the hotel is beautiful! Our trip was by far one of the best vacations ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ana Patricia from From California USA

The staff was great!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My luggage was lost by the airlines and the staff was very diligent at following up with the airlines in regards to tracking the updates of my luggage. Francois the concierge was very courteous and very helpful. The front desk staff was very helpful and thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Reasonably priced for central Paris. Louvre 5 mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valkyrie from Red Bank, New Jersey

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The staff are very courteous and helpful. The room is clean and spacious - the bathrooom includes their wonderful white tea amenities.
Cons: The floor hallway on the floor smelled "worn". Westin needs to add their white tea scent to the hallways.
Location: Location of the hotel is very good - we were able to walk to champs de elysees, louve, huge department stores, great restaurants and cafes.
Overall it was nice to come back from a long day outdoors to a nice, clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr T

Hotel Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Christmas Themed - Western catered for.
Cons: Free wifi for entire stay
Location: Close walk to all sightseeing opportunities and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Glasgow

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location exceptional. Worth the price for location alone. Excellent hotel. Friendly approachable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013