Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

the hotel is nicely located but poor service

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the service, the cleaning staff, the breakfast
The hotel is well located on the place Vendome. The staff was not very available as the hotel was full. we felt a lot of indifference towards us. The breakfast was disappointing. the rooms were ok a bit small but had a seating area which was handy if one of us wakes up earlier. the bathroom was very small with only a bath tub and no shower facility. the staff that cleaned the rooms were also inattentive. we had an iron board and an iron that were left out for 2 days we had to put them away. Also one of the hangers was on the floor and was never picked up until we did it. over all experience is very disappointing from the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市

パリ中心地で便利なホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2015
ルーブル、オーランジェリ、オルセーなどの美術館、サントノーレ通りなどパリの中心が徒歩圏内。7月14日は部屋の窓から、エッフェル塔の花火を楽しみました。スタッフもフレンドリーです。今回は二回目の宿泊でしたが、次回も利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Tuleries Gardens for running.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Very effective service.
Location: Louvre, close to hop on, hop off bus stops
Very good location for rights as well as shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not too hospitable for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Liked its location. It was within walking distance to the major museums and the opera house.
Cons: The staff at the hotel needed to be trained to be more polite and hospitable. This is a 4 star hotel and I expected better hospitality.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to the Louvre, D'Orsay, L'Orangerie, l'Opera Garnier, Saint Honore (street with designer stores), Notre Dame, etc
Had booked 4 months in advance and requested a quiet room with 2 beds, but no room was available upon arrival. Had to wait till 7.30 pm before they could give us a room. During the wait, went to the hotel restaurant to eat but was told we needed a reservation !!! Service at the restaurant was rude, we felt like they did not want to service us at all. When we went to the concierge to ask for information and direction to get to certain places, the concierge we were talking to walked away in the middle of the conversation and had another person to service us without an explanation. It's so rude. The room was quiet but bathroom fixtures were loose - like the toilet seat. Even after they tried to tighten it, it came loose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Hotel in the 1st arrondissement

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff/concierge are friendly and eager to please. The entrance and ground floor atrium is stunning and the bar plush and inviting.
Cons: Be prepared for older style room accommodations. For us, it simply added to the historical feel of the city.
Location: Walking distance of the Louvre, Museé de Orsay and directly across the Rue de Rivoli is the Tulleries garden. Many shops, cafes and restaurants nearby
Our stay at the gorgeously appointed hotel, The Weston Paris-Vendome, was the perfect location for our outings into the City of Light. The hotel is within walking distance of the Louvre, the Musee de Orsay, the Seine and many other attractions in Paris. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The ground floor bar and restaurant are beautiful and although the building is old, it simply added to the charm of our stay. I wholeheartedly recommend The Westin Paris-Vendome for your visit to this exquisite city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
Walking distance to Louvre, Musee d' Orsay. One caveat...food at the hotel is outrageously over-priced so unless you want to pay 44 euros per person for breakfast, plan to eat someplace else. Several eating options close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Kentucky

Great location ... Great service

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Location is close to everything. We walked to most of the major sites. Took the Metro a couple times (easy to get to from hotel). Service was great, especially the concierge. Recommend Arboise and Fellini restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from Australia

Westin Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for accessibility to central Paris, good safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very convenient. Bathroom did not seem clean, but staff and other facilities were nice. They should offer free wifi in the rooms for the price of the room.