Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Professional and Courteous Service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: From check-in to Room Service, Housekeeping and Concierge, everyone was gracious, prompt and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of. We like it just as it is.
Location: Location is great. Within short distance of so many wonderful venues and restaurants.
We recently stayed at The Westin for 12 days. The hotel is beautiful and located within walking distance from all the must-sees. In fact, we could see quite a few from our large window. Close to the Metro, so all of Paris is accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz77006 from houston, tx

Location, location, location + magnifique

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, room service, staff, beauty of room, heavenly bed
Location: within walking distance to most museums.
We had a fabulous trip to Paris--largely in part to the Westin Vendome. My must haves for international travel: rooms service, great bath, great location. The Westin had all three plus the fabulous Heavenly bed/pillows. The location is perfect--we could walk most places, galleries, Louvre, etc. We had a lovely room, nice sized, overlooking Tuileries garden and the Eiffel Tower, with marble fireplace, beautiful interior, flat screen + luxurious marble bath We consider ourselves discriminating travelers and found the Westin Vendome to be five star. The room service was excellent--good food and really quick. We used the concierge service quite a bit and they were most helpful. And, when you ordered breakfast, or a wake-up call, and asked for 7:15 am, the service was provided at exactly 7:15 am....and we were there for 11 days. All of the staff from front desk to housekeepers to a/c engineer were prompt, friendly and dedicated. The thing I loved the most was the bath/shower....it had a temperature control gauge that you could set for the perfect bath. We went over to the George V for cocktails--it was prettier than the Westin, but not a $1000 a night prettier! We thought our room rate quite reasonable for this location. We plan a return trip and will stay again and this most accommodating hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views with balcony

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are the size of a shoe box. 1000 euros for a room that only has enough space for a bed! The views were fantastic though we were looking straight at the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is superb. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price of the food in the hotel
Location: Great location. We walked to the museum, cafes and churches.
We had a great time. The only bad moment we had was that when we arrived to the hotel after such a long flight our room was not ready. We had to wait for an hour and a half. But they made up for it by giving us a whole week of free internet. Everything was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and dirty!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible overall experience; dirty room, very unfriendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from Toronto

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. The hotel main lobby is nice however the hallways are in need of new carpet . The room was a bit small but the bed was amazing. Staff are friendly and accommodating . I would stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property in an ideal location! Very close to all sites that allowed walking to be the main means for transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Arrondissement

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Fantastic location, hotel staff, breakfast brunch. Little spendy but absolutely worth it.