Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location - close to Louvre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom II

The room is small but total condition was good.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The room size is small, but it was very good. Hotel staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mcmillan

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Will be back, only one thing walls not to thick can hear next door but did not bother us to much,but over all loved this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PTY,LA,NY

Centrally located!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: centrally located to shopping (Christian Louboutin store, Chanel store, YSL, Hermes) within walking distance. Louvre is within a 10 minute walk.
Cons: Customer service.People at front desk and concierge are very slow and unable to multi task. When asked for restaurant recommendatios, they googled it
Location: Shopping and more shopping, Louvre, Plaza Vendome, Louvre gardens, lots of restaurants, Jewelery stores, Ritz Carlton. La Fayette stores
My husband, 5 year old daughter and I stayed at the Westin Vendome Paris for 10 days and absolutely loved it!!! We were able to upgrade to a suite once we arrived, and honestly it was the best room (3039) with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre gardens, simply spectacular. Food at this hotel is great, but remember the hotel prices...we had the breakfast buffet for 2 days but then found out that there were about 4-6 cafes/restaurants within walking distance, and there bakery items were yummy and the coffee just as delicious. I'm already planning a trip back and there is no other hotel I would consider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

Airconditioning deplorable!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location...so close to the Louvre and other fabulous attractions.
Cons: A/C...see above.
Location: Very close proximity to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame de Paris and wonderfully elegant shops at the Place Vendome.
Excellant location and wonderful staff and facilities. However, our stay was spoiled by the very poor ( almost non existent ) air conditioning which one of the reception personnel commented was " historical" in its technology. Every time we returned to our room it was hot and oppressive. Even with the A/C pumped up to the maximum it took several hours...not minutes... to reach a reasonable temperature. The staff did everything that they could...the engineer came twice to make structural modifications...but were only able to achieve a modest improvement. Several other Aussies expressed similar comments to us in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T. NYC

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Clean, staff is extremely friendly, located in the best neighborhood in Paris. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

You can stay better hotel with this price

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Not bad but expensive.... room is clean... sataff is nice... eifell wiew is perfect... but expensive. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Professional and Courteous Service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: From check-in to Room Service, Housekeeping and Concierge, everyone was gracious, prompt and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of. We like it just as it is.
Location: Location is great. Within short distance of so many wonderful venues and restaurants.
We recently stayed at The Westin for 12 days. The hotel is beautiful and located within walking distance from all the must-sees. In fact, we could see quite a few from our large window. Close to the Metro, so all of Paris is accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta Roth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com