Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel Timhotel Berthier 17, PARIS

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Me ha gustado mucho la amabilidad del personal tanto de recepción como el de limpieza (cada día nos dejaban la habitación como nueva).
Cons: Eché en falta una pequeña nevera.
Experiencia muy buena. Es un hotel alejado del centro de París pero MUY BIEN COMUNICADO con metro (L13) y RER (C), hay una parada justo delante. Para ir del aeropuerto Orly hasta allí en taxi nos costó unos 50€ (con tráfico) y unos 44€ de vuelta (5h de la mañana, sin tráfico). - El SERVICIO DE LIMPIEZA excelente. Súper amables, nos cambiaron las sábanas y nos dieron más toallas sin problema. Cada día reponen aquello que has usado (ej. Toallas, café, azúcar, servilletas...). - CAMAS muy cómodas. Dos almohadas por persona a escoger. - La HABITACIÓN no es muy grande, pero éramos dos y para nosotros fue suficiente. Hay jabón y secador. - Llegamos antes del Check-in y nos dieron la habitación al instante. - El WIFI funciona bien, sólo nos falló un ratito un par de noches (estuvimos 7 noches). - Hay un SUPERMERCADO Carrefour a unos 5 minutos andando y una panadería (cruasanes muy ricos) a 2 minutos del hotel, todo en la misma calle y bien de precio. - No comimos ningún día en el restaurante del mismo hotel. A nuestro parecer era un poco caro y no había mucha variedad. - Si vais a estar una semana recomiendo coger el billete de metro (2 zonas - Paris) con viajes ilimitados durante 7 días. En este caso, el personal de recepción NO nos informó bien sobre las posibilidades que teníamos, pero en el mismo metro nos aconsejaron y ayudaron a sacar el billete. Cuesta unos 21€. - Sólo una chica de recepción hablaba Español, si ella no estaba teniamos que hacernos entender en ingles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton

Not central, but accessible.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I stayed here for a short weekend as a stopover for a concert. The hotel is very close to public transport which means that although your not central it easily accessible. There is extensive works going on around the area, but did not spoil the weekend and as I was on a high floor, we heard no noise from the development. I think the works are an extension of the metro line which would increase accessibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Marion CADEAU, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you so much for taking this precious time to share your comments with us and you are right, it is the train that will be built in front of the hotel. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back here for a future visit to Paris. Sincerely yours, Marion CADEAU, 1ere de Réception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

short stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hi everyone I've book this hotel after reading few reviews, I have to say although my visit in Paris was okay, not very superb , mainly because of the cold weather Etc but the hotel was good, the staffs was helpful, especially I need to mention about a staff in particular not sure about his name but the boy was working Friday & Saturday evening, 20th and 21st March, around 8 &9 pm, he was absolutely polite and extremely helpful and knew everything about customer services, he even helped me about directions to the airport. The food in the restaurant was not too great but that's just probably us not use to the food, but overall a recommended hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom le havre

plutôt satisfaits.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: qualité des cartes magnétiques d'accès. décoration des chambres
Location: quartier populaire en pleine rénovation pouvant donner une impression d'insécurité pour une femme rentrant seule le soir
hôtel bien situé pour le Palais des Congrès, comportant un parking payant très pratique. Jolis hall d'accueil et salle de restaurant. Personnel très correct.chambre assez bien isolée.Petit déjeuner abondant et savoureux en supplément chambre un peu décevante: très petite et d'un décor fruste. salle de bain correcte. Confrontés pendant le séjour à la démagnétisation répétées des cartes d'accès au parking et aux chambres/ascenceur ayant nécessité 5 passages à l'accueil en 36 heures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

地下鉄駅の目の前

Posted Mar 15, 2015
パリは地下鉄移動が便利なので地下鉄・鉄道駅前で使いやすい。スタッフは親切。エコ推進のためアメニティはシャンプーリンスボディソープ3in1のみ。浴槽の栓は溜めないよう取り外されていて、子どもとゆっくり入浴できなかった。冷蔵庫なし。庶民街のようでパン屋やカフェも多く買い物・食事はし易い立地。地下駐車場あり。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom BRIGNOLES

Bien ... mais pourrait mieux faire !

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Accueil très agréable.
Cons: Ensemble qui aurait besoin d'être "rafraichi".
Location: C'est Beyrouth (jusqu'à quand ?). Mieux vaut s'éloigner au plus vite !!
Travaux gigantesques autour de l'hôtel ... ce qui ne facilite pas l'approche et rend l'usage du parking quasiment obligatoire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATILLAfrom İZMİR

ASKISIZ OTEL

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gardropa benzer bir dolap içinde 3 adet askı var halbuki 6 askı asabilinenek düzenek var askı isteyince yok dediler 2 kişi 3 askıyla giysilerimizi asmaya çalıştık
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good transport links but construction work outside

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and about the right size for a couple of nights in Paris, The bathroom was well appointed. Excellent choice of TV stations.
Cons: The beds were OK for people who were shorter than 6ft, but I found the bed covers were the same size as the single bed, which meant my feet stuck out.
Location: The location is not really geared towards tourism. I'd recommend the Metro to Montparnasse or Place de Italien for shopping or St Michel for food.
The hotel is a large tourist hotel with bus stop, underground and RER train connections adjacent to the hotel. There is another metro line/station (I think) being built outside the hotel which means noise, dust and traffic congestion can all be expected, although I heard no noise from outside during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva Emiliafrom Maracaibo

Esta ubicado frente a una estacion tren centrica

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Realmente Espectacular. Los empleados son muy amables. El hotel es muy limpio. Queda cerca de una estacion muy centrica. Realmente si tengo la oportunidad volveria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland, UK

Convenient Hotel Close to Metro Links

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location, bright and welcoming rooms
Cons: Reduced noise from building works across the street.
Location: Near the metro links so everything is only 20 minutes away
The hotel room was a comfortable with all the necessary ammenities, including tea and coffee. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the side of the hotel that is currently (Jan 2015) across the road from some industrial sized building works, so there was a bit of noise on a morning, but not so much that you couldn't block it out. It is a bit far out from the tourist areas of Paris but as it is across the road from a metro stop, this is more of a benefit than a hinderence. Overall, it's decently priced for what you get, and I would recommend.