Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dump!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location was OK. The rest was all below par.
Location: Getting a Bike on Velib and biking around is a lot of fun.
I had a wonderful stay in Antwerp for and then I had a terrible stay here for same price in Tim. Perhaps it is what you pay for in Paris, but the staff could have been better. The room could have had a cable TV for us to watch football. The room was clean but that was the only thing good about the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Dieppe, NB

A Super hotel for a budget

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the bedding, the staff but the highlight of this hotel is its location. I was able to go everywhere I wished by metro from this location.
Cons: The rooms are small, that isn't something that can be changed. But we only slept there.
Location: The best location in town
It was extremely clean, the bed and bedding were like those in a more expensive hotel. The hotel was quiet and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaxx from UK

Good for the price, nothing special

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean shower a bit tight. The biggest problem, that there are no parking at all let alone guest parking for the hotel guests. Breakfast wasn't included in price shown, other let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, great location, great room. However room wasn't cleaned, but this didn't faze us. Still had a fantastic time in Paris, and will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK Couple

Good hotel and close to local amenities

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The shower and the obliging staff - they gave us fresh towels on our second day.
Cons: Carpet cleaned and seats on chairs cleaned, bigger towels for showering. Suggest save energy ask to hang towels up to reuse, like other hotels.
Location: Said in the experience part above
We organised this hotel with flights as well to Paris. We needed a hotel close to a specific location, which was within walking distance. Train from CDG airport and then join metro was superb as the Avron metro stop just few minutes walk to hotel. We only had room, no breakfast, which according reviews was more than what you should pay for. The bed was clean, however had a bit of a dip in the middle, but hey brought you closer to your loved one.... the shower was superb, which reading other reviews had been rated as so, so definitely plus on that. As it is not in a established tourist area local shops etc were reasonably placed and plenty of supermarket type shops to buy food you can eat in. We had forgotten a plug adaptor, however the hotel obliged with providing us with one and they also had a cork screw to open our wine. So very obliging would recommend if you want somewhere to base yourself and get about Paris. We walked to the Louvre but were knackered at the end of the day, but there are hop and off options for buses, so very much recommend this option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nandita

Very close to the metro station

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The room was really small. But the location was great. Lots of eating places around...really close to the metro stations Avron and Nation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ThirtyFive from USA

Great value, quiet, clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, quite
Cons: shower stall too small
Location: The place is so well connected by metro, all of paris and is so easily accessible tones to see you can spend months there and not see it all
Beds were comfortable Room was warm with in-room wall heater Shower was nice hot and powerful Always had wifi Our friends said breakfast was good but we didn't have breakfast there. Check with the hotel/expedia to make sure breakfast is included. Ours was not. The shower stall was small - so if you are over 6' and big, then you might find the shower stall too small Very little space to move around the beds, but if you are just using this for overnights when in Paris, then it is totally fine. Avron Metro is outside the hotel. But Nation - which is connected to most of the sites in Paris is a 5-7 min walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Unfriendly staff, water leaking hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Very unfriendly staff, most of the rooms are without shower door water is leaking everywhere until the room carpet , it's disgusting! Room is also very small....nothing is good at all! Lost my camera in the room called the hotel number is not available, awful experience in France!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com